American Inn Sedalia

American Inn Sedalia in Sedalia

American Inn Sedalia

American Inn Sedalia Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.2/10
1217 South Limit Avenue
Sedalia, MO 65301

Hotel Guest Rating for American Inn Sedalia in Sedalia

# 6 of 7 hotels in Sedalia
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
American Inn Sedalia
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.0.0
2.0
Check Rates and Availability at the American Inn Sedalia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the American Inn Sedalia

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Granby, MO
June 4, 2014
Couple
1.0
Leaving
The bed sheets had holes the pillow case was stained, the shower stall was coming loose from the wall, hair from previous guests were still on the shower stall walls and the toilet was not secured to the floor and I got to rock instead of sit.

will not be going back, I went to a competitor for my second night and was much happier even though I threw away--- bucks.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fredericktown, MO
April 21, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Distance to the State Fair Grounds
Light didn't work in the bathroom. Water was not hot. There are was a Wendy's drive through right outside our window so it was loud all night long.
Solo Traveler
Carol from El Dorado, KS
February 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
I had what was needed, clean sheets, clean towels, comfortable bed and good tv. What more does a person really need when you're staying only one night? I spent a quiet night. I stay there whenever I go to Sedalia.
The manager in attendance needs to work on his people skills. A smile would've gone a long way. I realize that I arrived too early an oversight of mine but he still could've been more cordial. I didn't have a coffee pitcher or a filter

It's a nice, inexpensive motel. Most often I am treated the way I deserve to be treated. For one night I get what I need generally.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakdale, CA
February 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Minatare, NE
October 14, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
It's location.
It was not as clean as I would have liked! There was mold in shower, blood stain on bed spread. It needs some general upkeep: old fixtures...

It was in a convenient location.

Family Traveling with Teens
John from Liberty, MO
August 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
I really can't think of anything. I've be traveling for 30 years and this is the worst motel I ever stayed in.
I ordered a nonsmoking room . at first the lady said it was a non smoking. after I paid and went to the room .it a had ash trays in the room and it smelt bad. we went to the store and bought $20 of air fresheners.

I will not ever stay in this place in my life. even if it is the last room in town. I will rather sleep in my truck. This also the last time I use price line . this is the second time I got screw from you guy. I also will tell everyone I know my experience . If you want to know more my phone number is XXX-XXX-XXXX.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from St. Louis, MO
August 17, 2013
Couple
8.0
Location to the State Fair grounds
A previous guest must have spilled coffee on the couch & curtain, they need to be cleaned

the motel met our needs

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kevin from Owensboro, KY
June 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Location was convenient. The clerk was very nice.
When I checked in, the couldn't find the reservation. Had to wait 20 minutes so they could call the owner to confirm. The room had a noticeable bad odor. Stains on bedspreads. I didn't expect a 4 star hotel, but what a mistake booking this dive.

When I checked in, the couldn't find the reservation. Had to wait 20 minutes so they could call the owner to confirm. The room had a noticeable bad odor. Stains on bedspreads. I didn't expect a 4 star hotel, but what a mistake booking this dive.

Senior Travelers
Larry from Columbia, MO
May 7, 2013
Senior Travelers
4.0
the staff finally got a room and the reservation correct after calling priceline
the toilet was running all night and broken, the heater didnt work properly and charged another 10.00 for small tiny room
Couple
Kendra Stitt from Grandview, MO
March 25, 2013
Couple
I had the absolute worst experience in this hotel the only nice thing about the hotel was the tv in the room.
The room was freezing cold and tiny, the sheets were dingy, the shower was dirty and falling apart, i didn't even use it. The whole place was just like the set of a bad horror movie. I woke up in the morning to the sound of mice in the walls. It was AWFUL

Stay somewhere else!

Reviews of American Inn Sedalia
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the American Inn Sedalia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg