American Inn Sedalia

American Inn Sedalia

American Inn Sedalia Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.7/10
1217 South Limit Avenue
Sedalia, MO 65301

Hotel Guest Rating for American Inn Sedalia in Sedalia

# 6 of 8 hotels in Sedalia
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
American Inn Sedalia
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.0.0
2.0
Check Rates and Availability at the American Inn Sedalia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the American Inn Sedalia

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
John from Blue Springs, MO
May 25, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
If you want a clean room, well kept environment, and central location this motel can't be beaten. The owners and staff are friendly Have stayed here 5 or 6 times always enjoy it here
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Reeds Spring, MO
May 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
I chose this hotel for the very good price level. I really liked the new and clean bedding and items in the room. I especially liked how close the hotel was to the State Fairgrounds. I liked how pleasant and nice the owner was.
The hotel was a very old hotel and still had an old hotel smell
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Charles, MO
May 5, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Room was clean.
No hot water in the morning
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Newburg, MO
February 23, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Everything in the room was brand new!
I opened any of my windows to see a glorious view of the Wendy's drive through Menu.
Family Traveling with Teens
Aimee from Amazonia, MO
November 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
It was close to where we needed to go.
It smelled like stale smoke and it was supposed to be smoke free. Linens were stained.
Group Traveler
Lisa from Atchison, KS
October 17, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
It was a short distance from my event.
It had stains on the comforter and all over the carpet. I had to tiny towels not normal sized ones and there was no breakfast.

It needs shampooing of their carpets and a new beadspread.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ozark, MO
August 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
location was the only thing it had going for it
mattresses were horrible bathroom was disgusting - i would not even shower there no coffee or continental breakfast way over-priced

don't waste your money. we will never stay there again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from St. Louis, MO
August 15, 2014
Couple
8.0
A wonderful late '50's/'60's motor court Hope the owners contact the local preservation org. to preserve it ! Walking distance to the State Fair !!! local businesses and downtown Rooms are modest but clean and water was hot...
Would like to see some better landscaping and recycling !
Solo Traveler
James from Madison, WI
July 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
After coming from Motel XXX where the water dribbled out in the shower (their contribution to ecology?)causing twenty minutes for a five minute shower; here the shower was great as were the towels. All round an excellent experience.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Granby, MO
June 4, 2014
Couple
1.0
Leaving
The bed sheets had holes the pillow case was stained, the shower stall was coming loose from the wall, hair from previous guests were still on the shower stall walls and the toilet was not secured to the floor and I got to rock instead of sit.

will not be going back, I went to a competitor for my second night and was much happier even though I threw away--- bucks.

Reviews of American Inn Sedalia
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the American Inn Sedalia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.