Hotels in Kinder

American Inn Of Kinder

American Inn Of Kinder

American Inn Of Kinder Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.0/10
14734 Highway 165
Kinder, LA 70648

Hotel Guest Rating for American Inn Of Kinder in Kinder

# 7 of 8 hotels in Kinder
Based on 44 reviews from guests who stayed at the
American Inn Of Kinder
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.4.0
4.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.1.0
2.1
Check Rates and Availability at the American Inn Of Kinder
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the American Inn Of Kinder

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Shane from Gretna, LA
October 20, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing
No breakfast and Wifi as advertised by your site.

Very poor no breakfast and Wifi. Looked like a dump and very poor mantinace.

Sharon from Pearland, TX
September 1, 2013
1.0
I did not stay at this hotel, because it was false advertising. On your website it stated that it was .33 miles from the casino and in fact it was over five miles away. When I called to tell the hotel that I would not be staying there, they said they knew

That price line.com had the mileage wrong and if I wanted a refund I had to contact you. I feel that I should be refunded the full amount I paid.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Taft, TX
August 28, 2013
Group Traveler
5.0
Price
Air conditioner was loud couldn't fall asleep with the noise

For the price it was fine

Carl from Houston, TX
August 19, 2013
1.0
Nothing
Everything

Room was not clean got sleeping bags I had in truck and put on the bed to lay down on. Showers was not clean.everything in the room was dirty from the sheets on the bed to the shower and all in between. The worst place I ever stayed in.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
August 11, 2013
Couple
6.0
I like the mini frig, microwave, tv, and a/c
no

A good place to stay overall.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Beaumont, TX
August 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
nothing
The room was super small for the price. It didn't even have a microwave or fridge. On the website it made you think you would have a single bed and sofa when there was only one bed and a table. There was no wifi. The free breakfast was cereal. What a dump

Do not stay here. It has nothing. No pool, no microwave, no fridge, no wifi, no nothing. Worst hotel stay ever. The only good thing about it was that the room was clean. Not my typical hotel stay.....

Couple
Virginia from Corpus Christi, TX
July 10, 2013
Couple
2.0
NOTHING NOTABLY EXCEPTIONAL ABOUT THIS FACILITY. I BELIEVE INFORMATION PROVIDED SAID HOTEL 0.4 MILES FROM CASINO, WHEN ACTUALLY MORE LIKE 5 MILES.
AMENITIES LISTED WERE NOT IN THE ROOM, SUCH AS IRON....IRONING BOARD THERE, BUT NO IRON. FURNITURE IS OF POOR APPEARANCE....CHIPPING, APPEARING VERY WORN OR POSSIBLY WATER DAMAMGED IN THE PAST. NOT VERY APPEALING.
Couple
Craig from New Caney, TX
June 18, 2013
Couple
5.0
Cold A/C.
Place just looked dated, old. No shuttle service to Casino.

Not bad for one night of gambling. Close to casino, but no shuttle service.

Family Traveling with Teens
Tanda from Columbia, LA
June 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
nothing other than the sheets were clean
the walls were dirty, no coffee pot, filthy ironing board and no iron. New microwave sitting on top of a broken refrigerator, and the dresser and tables were all scratched and beat up. Lamp did not work. Poor lighting. Continental breakfast is cereal.

will never go back!!!

Couple
Lucia from San Antonio, TX
May 17, 2013
Couple
On priceline it stated it qualified to pay after we check out & we had to pay on arrival.
Reviews of American Inn Of Kinder
(1 - 10 of 24 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the American Inn Of Kinder
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg