American Inn of Kinder

American Inn of Kinder

American Inn of Kinder Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.9/10
14734 Highway 165
Kinder, LA 70648

Hotel Guest Rating for American Inn of Kinder in Kinder

# 10 of 10 hotels in Kinder
Based on 55 reviews from guests who stayed at the
American Inn of Kinder
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.9.0
3.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.4.0
4.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.1.0
2.1
Check Rates and Availability at the American Inn of Kinder
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the American Inn of Kinder

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Robert from Lafayette, LA
August 10, 2015
Couple
5.0
It was cheap.
Very hard bed. Toilet wasnt working well.
Couple
Maryjane from Portland, TX
August 7, 2015
Couple
1.0
Nothing
Very poor lighting. Hesitated about giving us extra towels. Rude customer service.I left a medical orthopedic pillow worth more than $100 and I told I would pay them for shipping to send it back & they told they would not do it. Very rude and uncaring
Solo Traveler
Steven from Friendswood, TX
July 19, 2015
Solo Traveler
2.0
Bed bug in bathroom.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
July 7, 2015
Couple
4.0
The person working was very helpful, getting me a non smoking room.
The bed was not comfortable. .the tub needs replacing and so does the shower curtain.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Galveston, TX
June 22, 2015
Couple
2.0
price
first given room that A/C didn't work. The commode seat was very loose in the second room.
Couple
Hayward from Lake Charles, LA
June 5, 2015
Couple
1.0
THE HOTEL WAS FOR WORKING WOMEN, NOT THE NINE TO FIVE KIND EITHER. IT SMELLED HORRIBLE, THE LOCATION WAS TERRIBLE. I WILL NEVER STAY AT THIS HOTEL AGAIN.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Dale, TX
June 1, 2015
Senior Travelers
6.0
Close to main attraction
not enough parking breakfast offer poor
Couple
Joel from Spring, TX
February 24, 2015
Couple
1.0
None
The floor was sticky with blood on it. The A/C only worked for 5 Minutes. Their was sugar aunts all in the room. The free breakfast was cereal.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Richard from Alice, TX
February 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Canyon Lake, TX
January 21, 2015
Couple
7.0
It was quiet and clean.
They would not take the discount coupon, stated it was included in price listed, although coupon stated to provide it as we left even though we were required to pay upon arrival. Crossed instructions? We tried up front upon arrival.
Reviews of American Inn of Kinder
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the American Inn of Kinder
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.