American Inn North Kansas City

American Inn North Kansas City

American Inn North Kansas City Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.8/10
1211 Armour Road
Kansas City, MO 64116

Hotel Guest Rating for American Inn North Kansas City in Kansas City

See Most Popular hotels in Kansas City
Based on 26 reviews from guests who stayed at the
American Inn North Kansas City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Check Rates and Availability at the American Inn North Kansas City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the American Inn North Kansas City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Kindred, ND
April 12, 2016
1.0
Nothing
The room was really run down.
Couple
Kristina from Elk Grove, CA
November 10, 2015
Couple
5.0
The hotel is in ruff shape there is no elevator which makes it hard if you are on the second floor.
Family Traveling with Teens
John from Miami, OK
October 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Clean, nice,& close to everything and the fact that it has a nice restaurant and pretty cool bar
The carpet and bed needs updated
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake City, MN
August 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
The hotel was located right off I-35 so it was convenient and easy to find.
This place is a dive. Don't confuse it with another popular chain. The smell was horrific. The hallway smells like smoke. The room smelled like urine and had a musty odor. The carpet and bedding felt damp. No food out for breakfast.
Couple
Kathie from Independence, MO
August 18, 2015
Couple
1.0
That I had a place to sleep for the night
Was put in room right across from the loud, busy laundry room that people were in and out of all night long. Look out the window in the room and there's a hand full of loud, drunk men. They were outside the window at table drinking until wee hours of the
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Smith, AR
August 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing!
Horrible horrible!! It smells bad! Carpet and bathroom floor were so sticky! Even tho we asked for non smoking room, da room still smells horrible!!! Bath tub were dirty! Bed sheets were sticky! Ugh! I get da chills just thinking abt it!

We checked in and they gave us a room that was already taken. Had to go back to da front to check in another room. the whole building just stinks! We got non smoking room but it stinks! Good thing I bought Lysol w/ me and sprayed da whole room! We had three of our children with us and they didn't feel comfortable in that hotel. Bed sheets were sticky! Da next day before we went out for breakfast, I asked da front desk to get us room services for a new bed sheets and blanket. Came back after dinner and our room had no room services what so ever! I was so mad! We booked that place for two nights but decided that we didn't wanna stay there da second and checked out! Horrible horrible experience ever! Never will I ever stay in a hotel like that again!!! I rather pay more for a better services than this! ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Julia from Oswego, AK
August 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Only 5 miles from worlds of fun
It was disgusting!! Hole in the bathroom wall, mold by the bathroom sink, smelt horrible, and our door didnt even close all the way. the door knob was broken off to get into the hotel like someone had tried to get inside. It was horrible!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Steedman, MO
August 4, 2015
Couple
5.0
Price
Smelled like smoke, even though it was supposed to be non-smoking; hearing traffic all night
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Hutchinson, KS
July 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Clean and very friendly service
The tub was pretty old, I like taking baths, but didn't feel that good about it, due to the appearance of it.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Larry from Mason City, IA
July 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
air did not work but we checked in late I always carry fan so not a deal breaker although notified staff morning it was to make them aware that something required them to look at so as not to upset a future customer. Br.Buffet lacking but not deal breaker
Reviews of American Inn North Kansas City
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the American Inn North Kansas City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.