American Inn - Hurricane

American Inn - Hurricane in Hurricane

American Inn - Hurricane

American Inn - Hurricane Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.3/10
419 Hurricane Creek Road
Hurricane, WV 25526

Hotel Guest Rating for American Inn - Hurricane in Hurricane

# 4 of 5 hotels in Hurricane
Based on 9 reviews from guests who stayed at the
American Inn - Hurricane
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the American Inn - Hurricane
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the American Inn - Hurricane

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Lithonia, GA
October 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
nothing
everything was terrible

the rooms was dirty and smelled.

Couple
Elizabeth from Charlotte, NC
October 30, 2014
Couple
7.0
They let us check in super early at 10am instead of 2pm and did not charge extra.
The bed wasn't the most comfortable.

The hotel is older and has not been renovated but it is clean and the rooms are spacious. They are pet friendly but restrict pets to only certain rooms which I think is very considerate. It was quiet at night and there wasn't any loitering or activity in the parking lot. It's not a luxury stop but if you are looking for a clean room at a good rate this fits the bill.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wheeling, WV
October 15, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
That our group decided not to stay there
Filthy, smelled like years of cigarette smoke and mildew. Dirt on the floor, bedsheets looked ancient, shady characters hanging off the balconies staring at the girls that were with us

Did not even stay there, checked in, saw the room, went to our concert, and only came back to return the room key. Received no refund.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Steven from Parkersburg, WV
March 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
clean
When the motel charged me the--- charge it showed up as a--- charge on my card. I guess priceline got ---that I did not see coming.---, Really priceline? I won't be using your site again.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Dunbar, WV
January 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cincinnati, OH
October 11, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
it was comfortable, and not too many people there
breakfast was not good- milk was souring, coffee was bad

had some problems with new cleaning staff, but office made it right and then some

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Albuquerque, NM
June 5, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Perfect location for my purpose of being in Hurricane
Check in was slow. Everything done manually.

Large room was nice. Nice enough place to stay and would stay there again if I was in the area. Check in was slow, but I was there for an event with a lot of people and we might have overwhelmed the office when we arrived at almost the same time.

Reviews of American Inn - Hurricane
(1 - 7 of 7 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the American Inn - Hurricane
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg