American Inn

American Inn

American Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
12644 Lakewood Blvd
Downey, CA 90242

Hotel Guest Rating for American Inn in Downey

# 5 of 8 hotels in Downey
Based on 29 reviews from guests who stayed at the
American Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the American Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the American Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
December 20, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
The room was clean and in order when I arrived which is expected. That was the only thing done right. The check-in was cold and awkward because the staff is not friendly. Check-out was the same and at that point I just wanted to get out of there.
My main concern was that I was told there would be wifi and breakfast. The Wifi wasn't working and they don't serve breakfast. I travel often and I was visiting family there but I won't be staying there ever again.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Albuquerque, NM
August 15, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
The room and price were what I was looking for. Had a fridge and microwave, perfect for my needs. The staff were friendly. I had an emergency call and the staff were able to contact the phone in my room to put it through. Free parking. Quiet.
The location was awkward, when I left the hotel I could only go one way and to return I had to drive way past the hotel to turn around and come back. The driveway into the hotel was narrow, but the parking spaces were fine.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
October 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The room was very nice. Exactly like the pictures. Very modern hotel on the inside. Will definitely stay again!
The only thing I didn't like was that the parking space/area was very, very small. But other than that everything was good!
Couple
Shawn from Hemet, CA
June 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
everything overall quality was great
nothing at all room was exactly the way it looked on the website and service was excellent

I would recommend anyone to stay at this hotel if your in the Downey area 5 stars from me

Verified Hotel Guest from Concord, CA
May 6, 2014
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Bakersfield, CA
April 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Marina Del Rey, CA
September 25, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
Rooms were modern and well decorated.
The man running it was very rude. Also, they had not put a bottom sheet on the bed and the mattress cover had lots of dark hair on it.

The photos on their site make the outside of the hotel look much nicer than it is. The rooms themselves are nice but the outside is not. Am disappointed in the service and the fact that there was hair in the bed.

Couple
Gena from Spring, TX
September 24, 2013
Couple
1.0
The room was newly done...
The manager was rude and was not courteous in any manner.

Will never go back....And priceline did nothing to assist...will never go back to this hotel or use priceline again...

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rodeo, CA
August 26, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
nothing
The staff , the manager was really rude and constantly watching me as if I was doing something wrong.

The staff was rude. They didnt have blankets on the bed just thick sheets. they didnt change the toilet paper rolls, when I got to the room the toilet paper roll was more than half way empty . It was pretty much just an over all bad experience.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sebastopol, CA
July 28, 2013
Couple
8.0
It was clean and fairly quiet for being on a somewhat busy street. Staff attended to our needs when needed.
Our door knob didn't always work. Our room never got cleaned. Had to ask for a blanket as there was no blanket on the bed. Staff had a hard time understanding English. There's no lobby, so all communication with staff was done through a glass window.
Reviews of American Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the American Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.