American Inn Council Bluffs

American Inn Council Bluffs

American Inn Council Bluffs Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.7/10
2717 South 24th Street
Council Bluffs, IA 51501

Hotel Guest Rating for American Inn Council Bluffs in Council Bluffs

# 19 of 20 hotels in Council Bluffs
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
American Inn Council Bluffs
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.7.0
3.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 4.4.0
4.4
Check Rates and Availability at the American Inn Council Bluffs
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the American Inn Council Bluffs

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Barry from Kearney, NE
May 16, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Room was very sparse but clean. Very basic. Do not expect any extras like a coffee maker, clothes iron, or even an alarm clock. If you just need a place to sleep this should work for you.
Verified Hotel Guest from Red Oak, IA
July 19, 2015
6.0
Staff
Accommodations

Fine

Couple
Cody from Concordia, KS
April 14, 2015
Couple
8.0
The rooms were clean.
The location, the people, overall just a run down place.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Suraj from Coralville, IA
December 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Ok, let me think; Once our room door key didn't work 4 times the lady at reception asked us to wait in another room an called help. The maintenance person arrived almost instantaneously. That was the better part.
1.Front door lock didnt work - had to make 4 visits to reception around 200 yards away from the room, before help was called.2.Bathroom door didnt have lock3.Bathroom not clean; shower didnt work4.Room had mouse; got us up at nightHorrible, Wow..!
Kathy from Belleville, IL
September 14, 2014
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Mike from Stillwater, MN
August 18, 2014
3.0
Nothing special
Location of room was awful. Very noisey. The garbage was outside room. Pick up was very early and person made alot of noise

I would not recommend it to any one

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Webster City, IA
July 31, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
It was not clean. It was in a not-so-good neighborhood. The staff was barely friendly, let alone welcoming.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from North Liberty, IA
July 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Not much. The cost. It was obvious that it was just a cheap motel.
Yes, there was a bed bug cover on one of the beds' mattresses, but not the box spring of the bed. This was unnerving.

Would not recommend this unless you have to stay in the area and are very low on money.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Liane from Colorado Springs, CO
June 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing. Not a safe Area. Could not stay there.
Everything.
Solo Traveler
Kris from Denton, NE
June 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Not much
Dirty, run down, there is a guard shack as you pull in that is there office. Lots of run down vehicles, and construction trucks in the parking lot. Appears they rent long term rooms to these people. Felt a little like I was in the projects.

My experience was terrible from the start. I started reading reviews on this place and decided to rebook, I found out they have a NO cancellation policy. I was flying solo, so I dealt with it, but there is no way I would let my wife, or family stay here. Do your homework first, thats where I faulted.

Reviews of American Inn Council Bluffs
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the American Inn Council Bluffs
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.