American Inn And Suites Ionia

American Inn And Suites Ionia in Ionia

American Inn And Suites Ionia

American Inn And Suites Ionia Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.3/10
423 Brown Boulevard
Ionia, MI 48846

Hotel Guest Rating for American Inn And Suites Ionia in Ionia

# 1 of 2 hotels in Ionia
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
American Inn And Suites Ionia
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.4.0
4.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the American Inn And Suites Ionia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the American Inn And Suites Ionia

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Burnsville, MN
August 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
Comfortable bed, pillow top, nice furniture and space in room.
Free breakfast was lacking.

Location was rated lower because it was not close to where we were doing things. Just happened to stay there because everything closer was full. However, it was one of the nicest rooms I have stayed in.

Couple
Stephen from Woodbridge, VA
July 23, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location across street from Ionia State Free Fair. Close to Ionia Airport. Oliveras restaurant 1 minute walk.
Couple
Scott from Newington, CT
July 16, 2013
Couple
3.0
Located in the middle of everything in the town of Ionia.
Charged TWICE for ROOM, had to check out a day early as AC broke and no empty rooms. They don't change the keys for their rooms.

We got to this hotel and had a nice check in then headed to our room which was over 85 degrees. Turned on the AC to have it blowing out hot air. No remote control for the TV in the Room called front desk and they said to let the AC run and they would send up a remote. Had to go and get remote control. Went out and came back later, it was cooler in the room but not by much, had to open the window to cool off the room. Next day went out all day and came back room was ok, as it was cooler out, left the AC running while we were out. Next morning we woke up to the AC being dead (not turning on at all) and the floor was flooded with water from the AC. Called from desk was told to come down get a key to a different room. Walked into new room is it was ice cold, but SOMEONE WAS SLEEPING IN THE BED! Went down the stairs to the desk and was given 3 more keys to try. Two of the rooms had PEOPLE SLEEPING IN THEM and the third was destroyed and not made up. We decided to check out and asked to speak to the manager and was told we could not because the manager sleeps until 10 or 11. So we told the girl at the desk we were checking out and to have the manager call us. At 1:30 PM got a call from the manager who said he would make sure we were checked out, no real appology. When we asked about gettting a refund for the last night since we were not staying there he told us to contact priceline as he can't give refunds since we paid them. Another friend (David W.) was in town and guess what room he got.. yup the same room we had as he mentioned the AC wasn't working. We gave him our key cards and they WORKED to open his room! (They don't change the key codes!) Got home to find a charge of
XXX from the Hotel this was after I paid Priceline for the room when I booked it. Honestly would you like to be in a hotel where random strangers are given room keys while your in the room sleeping or showering? Stay Away from this Hotel!
...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Clarissa from Vernal, UT
July 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The staff was absolutely incredible! The beds were comfy, the pool was gorgeous and it was located across from the fair grounds.
The hot tub wasn't working and the paving companies equipment didn't smell good, but other than that, we extended our stay 4 extra days because we liked it there.

I was pretty apprehensive to stay in a local hotel because it is such a small town, but I'm glad I did. The manager, and all the staff, were very accomodating and pleasant. The room was very nice and large and the beds were comfortable. The pool was very clean and nice to unwind in at the end of the day. I will definitely stay here again if I'm in the Ionia area again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Topher from Delaware, OH
August 23, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location.
Everything but location.

This place really is not dirty as much as its just so out of date. Everything needs replaced and almost everything is broken.

Couple
John from Fairview, PA
August 16, 2012
Couple
8.0
Pool was heated..
Not enough towels for 2 people, and next day didn't refill coffee supplies.

Room was pretty clean, had to ask for remote for TV, only 1 wash cloth for 2 people to use, breakfast area was out of tea most of the time, but, still wasn't a bad place to stay for the price, front desk man was helpful when I needed something.

Couple
Jonathan from Essexville, MI
May 23, 2012
Couple
1.0
Close to where we needed to go.
No reason for closure of pool.

This was by far the worst hotel I have stayed in, our bathroom was a mess. No screens on any of the windows.

Business Traveler
Jay from Grand Rapids, MI
March 9, 2012
Business Traveler
3.0
It was close to the location.
Beds are about a foot high, TV was very old and bad color.

If you do not expect much they meet your needs. Beds were about a foot high. TV was very old and had bad color, some channels were unwatchable. Hallways were worn down. No way to access rooms from the front desk, have to drive around to the other side to access doors leading to the hallways. Pool is next to front desk, I didn't use it but it seems strange that you'd need to walk all the way around the building to get to it. Room seemed clean, which at the end of the day is all you should hope for in a 1 star. Room had fridge but no microwave (remember reading something about it having one) ...read more

Solo Traveler
Connie from Grand Blanc, MI
May 14, 2011
Solo Traveler
1.0
Hard bed, loud a/c, dirty carpets, small pillows, dirty bed spread, refrigerator so loud I had to unplug it.

Based on the type of hotel, I wasn't expecting anything especially nice, but I was very unhappy with the hotel. The carpet was so stained, I was afraid to walk on it with bare feet. I had to unplug the refrigerator because it made so much noise. The bed was too hard, and the room was very warm but air conditioner unit was very loud. Very difficult to sleep.

Couple
Maureen from West Bloomfield, MI
July 14, 2010
Couple
3.0
Outdated

For the location, I guess this is what would be expected. The hotel was very outdated.

Reviews of American Inn And Suites Ionia
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the American Inn And Suites Ionia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


 
dg