Amberley Suite Hotel

Amberley Suite Hotel

Amberley Suite Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
807 Bank Street North East
Decatur, AL 35601

Hotel Guest Rating for Amberley Suite Hotel in Decatur

# 5 of 16 hotels in Decatur
Based on 50 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Amberley Suite Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Amberley Suite Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Amberley Suite Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Birmingham, AL
April 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Excellent breakfast! Quiet location. Nicer than most hotels in Decatur.
Business Traveler
Donald from Orlando, FL
January 20, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
breakfast was great
trash around public areas/linnens could b updated as well as tvs
Couple
Monique from Petersburg, IN
September 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was very professional with us,and helpful. Our room was cheerful, bright and clean. Looked out onto an area with gazebo and very well landscaped that was nicely kept. The people there were extremely nice.
Nothing...

Just to let you know...I think they deserve more stars than given! Our room was very clean. The staff was very nice and helpful. Breakfast was good and everything in the dining room was kept clean. Going south again and we will be definitely staying there again! ***Keep up the good work Ladies and Gentlemen...you have done your Hotel very proud!***

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
December 1, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
Very nice public areas. Great breakfast. Good location.
No heat in the room. Plaster on the ceiling cracked and peeling. No one at the front desk when I arrived to check in.

I'll stay there again if they agree to comp my last visit. It's a very decent place with an excellent breakfast and I like the location. They need to make some repairs to some of their rooms and they shouldn't book anyone into a room with no heat. That's what happened to me. If they don't give me a full refund, I won't be back.

Solo Traveler
Keeley from Ridgeland, MS
November 26, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Comfy bed. Quiet.
Felt like it was haunted; it was just kind of old. It wasn't dilapidated or anything -- it just felt... old.

For the price -- it was fine. I would not give it a 2.5 star rating... but it was definitely 2 stars. There was nothing wrong with the hotel. It was simply old. It felt like it should be unclean... but it wasn't at all. It was fine.

Couple
Bryan from Gadsden, AL
November 3, 2013
Couple
8.0
This hotel is an older building with a lot of character.
The exterior needs maintainance.

Over all the hotel was nice. The room is mostly updated. The tub was small but everything seemed clean. Pleasant stay.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dalton, GA
October 27, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
there was not enough lighting own the outside if you park in the back to go in your room

it is was very nice

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kathryn from Madison, IN
October 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Nice downtown location, merchants and restaurants and museums. Excellent complimentary breakfast.
While it has been upgraded the facilities are somewhat dated
Family Traveling with Young Children
Terry from West Paducah, KY
October 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing
It was told to be a 2& 1/2 star hotel. This hotel is in reality a1 to 1 &1/2 star

Horrible rooms Dark parking lot Room had dirty drains and doors nailed shut Public spaces such as lobby and dining were ok This hotel is very old and seems to be a remodeled apartment building from the early 80s.

Family Traveling with Teens
John from Centerville, GA
October 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
It was "old". Didn't match star rating. Outdoor parking lot was not well lit, and when cosidering the neighborhood, didn't feel very safe.
Reviews of Amberley Suite Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Amberley Suite Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.