Amber Inn Chicago

Amber Inn Chicago in Chicago

Amber Inn Chicago

Amber Inn Chicago Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.0/10
3901 South Michigan
Chicago, IL 60653

Hotel Guest Rating for Amber Inn Chicago in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Amber Inn Chicago
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 3.1.0
3.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Amber Inn Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Amber Inn Chicago

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Roseville, MN
August 12, 2014
Couple
2.0
I picked it because of the location but the area was very run down.
The staff were nice enough but they management needs to fix a lot of broken and worn items. The pillow was stained, the bedspread was stained, the chairs were stained, the curtain had over 30 holes in it, the AC didn't work, too few outlets,etc, etc, etc

The ice machine was broken, there were no Kleenex's, the towels were the thinnest I've ever used and left white threads on your skin. For the price I suppose in Chicago it's ok, but I'll stay further away next time I visit.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Flint, MI
July 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Amy from Pantego, TX
June 13, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
It was really close to the CTA.
It was overpriced for what you got. The room isn't in the best part of town, yet paying like it is. The sign in the lobby said the room prices and it was much less than the room was listed for online. I think I overpaid for my room...
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
November 19, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
Pearls Place restaraunt.
The floor was filthy and there were mouse traps throughout the room.
Group Traveler
Sonia from Bedford, IN
September 29, 2013
Group Traveler
5.0
The restraint next door is really good.
Bad area, and shower was dirty and old.

Not worth the price I paid. Not going to stay there again.

Couple
Tahja from Washington, DC
July 10, 2013
Couple
5.0
Pearl's restaurant.
Dingy towels and dirty comforter. At the price I paid for this room; I could have stayed in a hotel downtown but because the room was deemed a "luxury suite" and it offered free parking, I tried it.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Buffalo, NY
May 8, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Location to where I needed to go while in town.
No coffee maker, not a big deal. The ironing board and iron were very helpful.

Staff was friendly.

Jennifer from Dubuque, IA
May 8, 2013
1.0
The location was lousy. Nothing within walking distance. Staff and room was very poor.
That I was in the getto. With nothing to see or do
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Alameda, CA
March 23, 2013
Business Traveler
3.0
Very close to the train line. Large rooms.
Bedding was not very clean, neighborhood is not safe, lobby wreaked of harsh cleaning products

Far to expensive for the value of the stay

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Louisville, KY
March 19, 2013
Group Traveler
2.0
NOTHING!
It was a DUMP!

I would NEVER stay there again!

Reviews of Amber Inn Chicago
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Amber Inn Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg