Hotels in Chicago

Amber Inn Chicago

Amber Inn Chicago

Amber Inn Chicago Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.0/10
3901 South Michigan
Chicago 60653

Hotel Guest Rating for Amber Inn Chicago in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Amber Inn Chicago
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 3.1.0
3.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Amber Inn Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Amber Inn Chicago

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
November 19, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
Pearls Place restaraunt.
The floor was filthy and there were mouse traps throughout the room.
Group Traveler
Sonia from Bedford, IN
September 29, 2013
Group Traveler
5.0
The restraint next door is really good.
Bad area, and shower was dirty and old.

Not worth the price I paid. Not going to stay there again.

Couple
Tahja from Washington, DC
July 10, 2013
Couple
5.0
Pearl's restaurant.
Dingy towels and dirty comforter. At the price I paid for this room; I could have stayed in a hotel downtown but because the room was deemed a "luxury suite" and it offered free parking, I tried it.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Buffalo, NY
May 8, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Location to where I needed to go while in town.
No coffee maker, not a big deal. The ironing board and iron were very helpful.

Staff was friendly.

Jennifer from Dubuque, IA
May 8, 2013
1.0
The location was lousy. Nothing within walking distance. Staff and room was very poor.
That I was in the getto. With nothing to see or do
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Alameda, CA
March 23, 2013
Business Traveler
3.0
Very close to the train line. Large rooms.
Bedding was not very clean, neighborhood is not safe, lobby wreaked of harsh cleaning products

Far to expensive for the value of the stay

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Louisville, KY
March 19, 2013
Group Traveler
2.0
NOTHING!
It was a DUMP!

I would NEVER stay there again!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomington, IN
November 3, 2012
Couple
At least there was a bed to sleep on.
Better question, was there anything I did like?

The staff was not friendly even though we tried to be as polite and nice as possible, even though this was not the type of experience I was expecting. They gave us 3 separate keys, one to get into a room to get on the elevator, one to get into the enclosed floor our room was on, and one more to unlock our door. We had trouble with all of these. Our room was large and spacious. However, there were still hairs from other guests on the bathroom floor and the toiletries they provided had obviously already been used. The heater made loud noises every time it kicked on throughout the night. In the morning, we decided to try out Pearl's Place, the hotel restaurant. The host was pleasant but our waiter was not. Our server did not speak to us during our entire meal. He looked annoyed when we politely asked for refills. That is, until he handed us the check, when he decided to turn on the charm. The food was decent. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wyoming, IL
October 21, 2012
Group Traveler
5.0
The staff was very nice, we didn't stay long it was late when we arrived and we left early. The bathroom was very clean, some lights did not work, one plug did not work.
The carpet looked kind of dirty. One light and a plug in by the bed didn't work at all.

I would not recommend this hotel for the money
I think it rates down on the lower then average rate. But we needed a room to get a family member to the hospital early the next morning from out of town, so for a quick over night stay it was OK, but still pricey for the room.

Solo Traveler
Trish from Juneau, WI
June 14, 2012
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing
Unsafe

This hotel was unsafe we were waiting to check-in and we were threatened by other patrons for being white. We couldn't get a taxi to stop and pick us up, we had to be escorted to our room and I used the room to book another hotel.

Reviews of Amber Inn Chicago
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Amber Inn Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg