Ambassador Tre Rose

Ambassador Tre Rose in Venice

Ambassador Tre Rose

Ambassador Tre Rose Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
Piazza San Marco 905 (Check In At San Marco 877)
Venice 30124

Hotel Guest Rating for Ambassador Tre Rose in Venice

# 19 of 815 hotels in Venice
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ambassador Tre Rose
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Ambassador Tre Rose
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ambassador Tre Rose

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Juneau, AK
September 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Brett from Montrose, CA
July 4, 2014
Couple
1.0
Close to San Marcos
Our hotel shower didn't drain and the room smelled of mildew and possibly sewer. They only switched our room after complaining three times. Then they charged me 100 euros for washing a small load of clothes that I was originally told would be around 20!

Staff was rude, room stank, shower didn't work, and they scammed me out of about 80 euros.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Alexandria, VA
May 21, 2014
Couple
5.0
The biggest plus for this hotel is its outstanding location. The Piazza San Marco is just a few steps away, so you can't ask for much more in this regard.
The rooms in this hotel are Lilliputian. The beds were very tiny and aren't very comfortable, especially for a large person. The bathroom is also small, with the toilet just inches from a tiny shower.

We had mixed feelings about Ambassador Tre Rose. On the plus side, the location was unbelievable and the rooms could be rented for a very low price in relation to nearby hotels. The hotel provides a decent continental breakfast, and there is free wi-fi in the lobby. Because this location was so close to Piazza San Marco, we were able to arrive early and save a lot of time by avoiding lineups for the Doge's Palace and the Basilica. On the negative side, the rooms are small and the decor is dated, the beds are tiny, there is very little room for luggage, and there is not much distinction between the shower and the toilet. A large person would find these rooms particularly uncomfortable. The bottom line is that if you're willing to compromise comfort and ambiance for an excellent and convenient location, this is great hotel choice. However, if you expect a modern and comfortable hotel room, you will be very disappointed with this hotel. ...read more

Couple
Richard from Peachtree City, GA
October 1, 2013
Couple
1.0
Nothing - it was a "Dump."
A. Smelled like a sewer. B. Room was smaller then an average stateroom on a cruise ship. C. Very expensive and not a good value. D. Staff could care less how the customer feels.

I would not recommend this hot el for anyone including the low life amongst us.

Couple
Linda from Okemos, MI
September 27, 2013
Couple
We had to cancel this trip because my husband had to have open heart surgery to replace a valve and 3 bypasses.
Couple
Johanne from Saint-Bruno, Canada
September 13, 2013
Couple
1.0
Thé location
The room was as big as a closet, the réception was ta another hotel, the carpet was dirty and hotel. I and my husband had reserved 5 or 6 times with Priceline and were always satisfied. After this hotel, it Will be the last Time.

This hotel is quoted 3 stars by you. I would quote it 1 star. I am very disapointed and pisses off.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sunderland, MA
April 20, 2013
Group Traveler
4.0
The location of this hotel is near from San Marco square.
In general, the internal part (room structure, cleanness, and a restroom) of the hotel is not that good.

It is not easy to find out the location of a hotel. For checking in/out this hotel, you have to visit the lobby of Best Western located near this hotel.

Couple
Braden from Murfreesboro, TN
January 2, 2011
Couple
9.0
Great location, unique room right on a canal, good price from Priceline, great staff.
Solo Traveler
Jim from Madison, GA
December 25, 2010
Solo Traveler
4.0
Nice sized room for European hotel.
Our shower had no hot water and no water pressure.
Couple
Bill from Boynton Beach, FL
September 11, 2010
Couple
10.0
Courteous, helpful service; clean rooms and
good location.
Extra charge for WiFi.
Reviews of Ambassador Tre Rose
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ambassador Tre Rose
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg