Hotels in Venice

Ambassador Tre Rose

Ambassador Tre Rose

Ambassador Tre Rose Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.0/10
Piazza San Marco 905 (Check In At San Marco 877)
Venice 30124

Hotel Guest Rating for Ambassador Tre Rose in Venice

# 15 of 750 hotels in Venice
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ambassador Tre Rose
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Ambassador Tre Rose
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ambassador Tre Rose

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Richard from Peachtree City, GA
October 1, 2013
Couple
1.0
Nothing - it was a "Dump."
A. Smelled like a sewer. B. Room was smaller then an average stateroom on a cruise ship. C. Very expensive and not a good value. D. Staff could care less how the customer feels.

I would not recommend this hot el for anyone including the low life amongst us.

Couple
Linda from Okemos, MI
September 27, 2013
Couple
We had to cancel this trip because my husband had to have open heart surgery to replace a valve and 3 bypasses.
Couple
Johanne from Saint-Bruno, Canada
September 13, 2013
Couple
1.0
Thé location
The room was as big as a closet, the réception was ta another hotel, the carpet was dirty and hotel. I and my husband had reserved 5 or 6 times with Priceline and were always satisfied. After this hotel, it Will be the last Time.

This hotel is quoted 3 stars by you. I would quote it 1 star. I am very disapointed and pisses off.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sunderland, MA
April 20, 2013
Group Traveler
4.0
The location of this hotel is near from San Marco square.
In general, the internal part (room structure, cleanness, and a restroom) of the hotel is not that good.

It is not easy to find out the location of a hotel. For checking in/out this hotel, you have to visit the lobby of Best Western located near this hotel.

Couple
Braden from Murfreesboro, TN
January 2, 2011
Couple
9.0
Great location, unique room right on a canal, good price from Priceline, great staff.
Solo Traveler
Jim from Madison, GA
December 25, 2010
Solo Traveler
4.0
Nice sized room for European hotel.
Our shower had no hot water and no water pressure.
Couple
Bill from Boynton Beach, FL
September 11, 2010
Couple
10.0
Courteous, helpful service; clean rooms and
good location.
Extra charge for WiFi.
Couple
Rachel from Raleigh, NC
September 9, 2010
Couple
8.0
Great location, courteous and helpful staff
Two single beds pushed together were uncomfortable for us to sleep together

Worth the money on priceline for its location and ease of access to prime Venice attractions. Bed itself was relatively uncomfortable, but room was clean. Staff very helpful and supplied all additions like iron and razor that we needed.

Solo Traveler
Russell from Chicago, IL
August 8, 2010
Solo Traveler
7.0
Located close to Plaza San Marco.
Tiny rooms that smelled of sewage.
Solo Traveler
Carol from Maple, Canada
August 5, 2010
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location, location , location!
Our room was not renovated and the toilet and shower together was not appealing.

We experienced Venice in a realistic way. We had shutters on our windows and when we looked down at the narrow street time stood still. The hotel is within the St. Mark's Square. We loved walking through the Square to get to the Grand Canal to catch the vaporetta, a five minute walk to the major sights.

Reviews of Ambassador Tre Rose
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ambassador Tre Rose
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg