Ambassador Hotel

Ambassador Hotel in New Orleans

Ambassador Hotel

Ambassador Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
535 Tchoupitoulas Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Ambassador Hotel in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 265 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ambassador Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Ambassador Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ambassador Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Lona from Amarillo, TX
July 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Not much, room was large
Cost $32.00 for parking that was not mentioned when booking. Thought the evening shift workers were somewhat rude.

Older hotel. Halls smell bad of mildew. Room was larger than expected but still had old feeling. Probably will not stay here again.

Family Traveling with Teens
Michael from Sonoma, CA
July 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
It's location.
The hidden charges and the inflated parking pricing.

Cool old New Orleans hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Punta Gorda, FL
June 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Very different expectation on hotel. It had lots of room in bathroom and the room.
The odor was unexpected even everything looked clean. There was some ants or termites or something like that. No counter space in the bathroom and no closet.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Cedar Rapids, IA
March 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Location is great. Close to French quarter. Has certain old time charm to it. Spacious room. Bath room is clean.
It's an old establishment. Building is really showing its age. Room is dingy and a bit muggy. People walking upstairs can easily disturb your sleep.

For a hotel close to French quarter at this price I think it's very reasonable. You get what you pay for.

Family Traveling with Teens
Steven from Katy, TX
January 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
location to French Quarter
Dark room with old mattress
Family Traveling with Teens
Carol from Jacksonville, FL
June 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
no odor in room
no sound insulation, bed was cheap and hard, no convenient plug near desk, uneven floor, uneven bathroom tile, mold in bathroom, took a long while to get car from valet ($32/night)

definitely NOT a place I would stay in again or recommend

Family Traveling with Teens
Elenore from Salem, AL
March 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
This hotel was a delightful surprise! Our room was huge, 2 double beds with huge windows. I love rooms with charm so this was lovely. Wood floors, plaster & old brick walls and 15'+ ceilings. I wouldn't mind staying in one of the interior rooms next time.
No

The hotel was so convenient to everything. We used the valet parking(ask for multi day discount)and they brought the car to us promptly. Because of the brick walls our room was so quiet. The doors to the rooms are glass, with blinds for privacy so even if you have an interior room there's lots of ambient lighting, plus they have windows that look out on the well lit halls, sort of like the atrium cabins on a cruise ship. I peeked in on one of the interior rooms and I think I saw a skylight or maybe a light well in the bathroom. I know our floor was clean because I spilled some water when filling the coffee maker and I used a white towel to clean it up. The ladies at the front desk made our check in a snap, and asked us everyday if there was anything we needed. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms had plenty of storage. I would definitely stay there again!!! ...read more

Reviews of Ambassador Hotel
(1 - 7 of 7 family with teens reviews)
See all 147 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Ambassador Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg