Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre

Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre

Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
1550 Princess Street
Kingston, ON K7M 9E3

Hotel Guest Rating for Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre in Kingston

# 13 of 36 hotels in Kingston
Based on 35 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Travis from Courtice, Canada
March 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Pool area was great for the kids!
Couple
Jane from Cobourg, Canada
March 20, 2015
Couple
8.0
I liked the room, the hot tubs and saunas.
I would have liked a bigger pool, and possibly a little more time just for adults in the pool area.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Newmarket, Canada
March 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Although we did not have enough time to use the pool, the feature of a pool and slide and waterpark was appealing. We received our request of 2 queen beds and mini fridge. Hotel key cards worked. Free local calls. Reasonable exchange time for working TV.
Unhappy person checking us in, separate building to enter to get to room, unpleasant smell upon entering building of room, unpleasant smell upon entry into room, smokers at entrance, saw people with a lot of tattoos, heard yelling in hotel room and smack.
Family Traveling with Teens
Kyle from St Thomas, Canada
February 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Super friendly staff everywhere.Nice pool areaNice rooms
By the time fees and exchange rate was factored in, it wasn't near as good a deal. No breakfast included
Couple
Aharon from Toronto, Canada
February 18, 2015
Couple
5.0
A average hotel, nice staff, they let me do late check out.
no fridge - micro in room
Solo Traveler
Karli from Prescott, Canada
February 12, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Terry from De Witt, NY
February 9, 2015
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Jason from St Thomas, Canada
February 7, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
The amenities, such as the pool area and fitness room were above my expectations and the food available in the onsite restaurant, although limited, was excellent.
Couple
Calvin from Dartmouth, Canada
January 23, 2015
Couple
6.0
The hotel was convenient for our stay.
The rooms are very small compared to other hotels!

They charge a $25 PER DAY pet fee....most hotels charge a one time fee!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kingston, Canada
December 8, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg