Amari Watergate Hotel

Amari Watergate Hotel in Bangkok

Amari Watergate Hotel

Amari Watergate Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
847 Petchaburi Road, Pratunam, Rachatavi
Pratunam, Bangkok 10400

Hotel Guest Rating for Amari Watergate Hotel in Bangkok

# 7 of 1520 hotels in Bangkok
Based on 43 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Amari Watergate Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Amari Watergate Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Amari Watergate Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Evans, CO
January 2, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
Good pizza. Felt safe.
Neither will I recommend the Amari Watergate to anyone, nor will I stay there again. Upon my arrival after a 14 hr flight I was told my room was not ready because of house keeping. Two hours later, I asked for the manager, who advised

This is a 2-3 star. Not a 4 star hotel. Oatmeal is salty. Pizza was good. Initial greeting was not good, as hotel let the previous guests stay 2 hours into my reservation. Water from shower went all over the floor each morning. Needs physical work done to the building itself. When I brought it to someone's attention, they said, "I'm sorry I'm sorry" but otherwise we didn't understand each other (Thai and English)I don't recommend it for 8 days/nights. ...read more

Group Traveler
Ivan from Palm Bay, FL
January 1, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Staff was very professional and helpful. Very large lobby, suitable for meeting guests, and very well decorated.
There was a power shutoff in the early AM, but guests were warned that this would occur. One of the two rooms we had, was totally dark and the shutoff lasted longer that estimated.

The rooms were very adequate in size and very clean. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was very modern. The located on a very busy street, with lots of vendors. The hotel restaurant was good, but had difficulty finding a sit-down restaurant nearby. Internet access is available but you have to ask for log-on information.

Couple
Justin from Garden City, MI
December 3, 2012
Couple
9.0
The staff was amazingly friendly
Room was a bit smaller than I expected
Couple
Darren from Delta, Canada
November 25, 2012
Couple
8.0
The staff were very friendly, courteous and helpful. Very professional.
Check in could have been better, not enough agents at the counter, phones were ringing off the hook. Rooms weren't ready.

All in all it is a very nice hotel, I don't quite think it lives up to a five star rating. The bathrooms were not up to standard, shoty patch work of tiles and grout, also showers were moldy in grout lines. Check in could have been better especially if the rooms were ready on time. We only stayed one night so we couldn't get the full experience. Nice hotel but could use some work in bathrooms to live up to a five star rating on trip advisor. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bowen Island, Canada
November 20, 2012
Couple
9.0
Pool and gym are awesome.
Arrived at 8:15pm and were told room would not be available for another hour.
Group Traveler
Henrik from New York, NY
November 19, 2012
Group Traveler
7.0
great service and staff, location was good.
the hotel was more like 3,5 stars than 5 in our opinion, or even 3. the rooms did not really meet our expecations as all unfortunately. perhaps this hotel was 5 stars in the 80s but it should really be newed to 3 or 3,5 stars.

the hotel is more 3-3,5 stars instead of 5. other than that a great hotel with impeccable service and staff to keep you happy during your stay. great location as well, walking distance to several malls etc.

Couple
John from Calgary, Canada
August 24, 2012
Couple
9.0
Good location, nice rooms, and good quality bedding.
Business Traveler
Jack. from Beuningen, NY
July 13, 2012
Business Traveler
7.0
free water
expensive wifi per day, lousy food.

Stayed here one night, room was not ready in the morning and an alternative was not available. The room was spacious but scarsely furnished. The Thai restaurant offered Thai, Indian and American food. Knowing that the chef couldnt cook all three kinds of food at high level, I asked whether the chef was Thai. Yes was the answer so I ordered something Thai. The food was horrible. The chef certainly wasnt Thai. Morning breakfast buffet didnt look very fresh. Many of the items seemed prepared the night before. I just stuck to simple foods just to avoid getting sick. ...read more

Couple
Pinar from New York, NY
June 12, 2012
Couple
7.0
Very central location and excellent service staff.
The bathroom accessories should be nicer for the star level and can have amenities like IPOD docks etc.
Couple
Yeo-Myeong from Seoul, HI
April 19, 2012
Couple
8.0
Spacious, clean room and nice pool, kind staffs.
Horrible location if you want to use subway(BTS).

In spite of the weakness at location, hotel quality was very nice. If i go Bangkok i will consider to stay same hotel.

Reviews of Amari Watergate Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Amari Watergate Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg