Amara Resort & Spa, A Kimpton Hotel

Amara Resort & Spa, A Kimpton Hotel in Sedona

Amara Resort & Spa, A Kimpton Hotel

Amara Resort & Spa, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
100 Amara Lane
Sedona, AZ 86336

Hotel Guest Rating for Amara Resort & Spa, A Kimpton Hotel in Sedona

# 2 of 55 hotels in Sedona
Based on 145 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Amara Resort & Spa, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Amara Resort & Spa, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Amara Resort & Spa, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lyndon from Shelton, CT
July 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Clean and well maintained hotel with great amenities in a nice location.
Very Steep walk to street. Only convenient for young families if not driving around.

Very convenient to restaurants/shops.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Rapids, MI
June 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Above all the staff at this resort where amazing. Each staff member was extemely polite and helpful. All the staff always assisted promptly and in a friendly manner. I especially enjoyed the complementry valet parking attendends, they were friendly.
Many of the rooms in the resort were under construction.

The location is centraly located on the main road of Sedona. If you like to be away from the tourism this may not be the best place. With that said, however, the hotel is located below the main strip so you sill bet a peaceful environment.

Couple
Clayton from Tempe, AZ
May 14, 2014
Couple
7.0
Great views from the back patio of the restaurant, great food at breakfast.
Overpriced and they gave little consideration when we told them there was a spider in the bed, stating that was "normal". Also, no free WiFi
Verified Hotel Guest from Scottsdale, AZ
April 29, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Irvine, CA
April 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mesa, AZ
March 5, 2014
Couple
9.0
This is a very nice hotel right off the strip in Sedona. The scenery around the hotel is beautiful. The sunset off the mountains nearby is gorgeous. The way the pool is set up is slick... looks like it runs off into the woods.
You have to drive down a steep hill to get to it, though I found that walking out could be a bit dangerous as most people walked on the drive (there doesn't appear to be a sidewalk). Our room was right near the main entrance, so we kept the drapes closed.

Sedona is a gorgeous city. You can browse many small shops, go for a hike, take a tour, there are endless activities available. This hotel puts you right downtown, just off the main strip down in a valley. The room I stayed in was huge and the amenities (like all Kimpton hotels I've stayed at) were excellent.

Couple
Cullin from West Haven, CT
March 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
The view from the courtyard was awesome!!
I wish we spent more time here.
Senior Travelers
Robert from Phoenix, AZ
February 4, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
Size of room and attentiveness of staff. Excellent location on Oak Creek.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
January 11, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
James from Chandler, AZ
January 10, 2014
Couple
9.0
The hotel has a great complementary happy hour, terrific views, friendly staff, stress-free valet parking included.
Just be aware of the daily resort fee that will be charged on top of your negotiated price. ($20 per day)
Reviews of Amara Resort & Spa, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 45 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Amara Resort & Spa, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg