Amara Resort & Spa, A Kimpton Hotel

Amara Resort & Spa, A Kimpton Hotel

Amara Resort & Spa, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
100 Amara Lane
Sedona, AZ 86336

Hotel Guest Rating for Amara Resort & Spa, A Kimpton Hotel in Sedona

# 2 of 55 hotels in Sedona
Based on 167 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Amara Resort & Spa, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Amara Resort & Spa, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Amara Resort & Spa, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Steven from Columbus, OH
July 21, 2015
Couple
10.0
Location
Understaffed at breakfast
Couple
James from Eloy, AZ
July 18, 2015
Couple
8.0
It's in walking distance of shopping and eating! Nice pool and hot tub! We were pulling ATV's . When we saw how narrow it is pulling into the front of the hotel we thought there would be no place to park them. Valet help us find a perfect Spot!
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CT
June 22, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Nice courtyard, outside fireplace, and infinite pool
Partial view of the red rocks.

Chic hotel. Great staff service. Loved the open space/outside seating area!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Peter from Escondido, CA
June 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
All of the amenities, pool and spa and food Service was excellent. Location fabulous. Hospitality Disappointment was the maid service and room key never seem to work.
The maid service. Granddaughter's backpack/other bags gone through. Closet floor not vacuum and dead ant on the sink from the day before. Some pillow cases not changed. Room key had many problems had to be reset 7 times.
Solo Traveler
Matthew from Charlestown, MA
February 7, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Great location n lovely scenery but no distant views and not expansive property. Typical tradeoff between city hotel n out of town.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Brenda from Tucson, AZ
January 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
We loved the Amare Hotel and Spa!! The location was perfect, the grounds were well maintained, rooms were clean and spacious, and the employees were all aiming to please!!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Scarborough, ME
December 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very relaxing professionally run upscale experience.
I thought I had paid for the room before I got there and I didn't like the up charge of $15 for the spa without option. If you have to pay $15 for the spa then it should be included in the price and not misleading.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Goodyear, AZ
November 28, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The nightly wine tasting was enjoyable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The view from the patio and pool was beautiful. Very conveniently located. Easy to get in & out of. Internet & valet parking were included as part of the daily resort fee.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Irvine, CA
November 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Spencer from Los Angeles, CA
November 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
What I loved most about this hotel was the location... right in the center of everything. However, the hotel is actually located down a hill. So even though it's central, you still get the feeling of seclusion and quaintness that is unique to Sedona.

This hotel is really great. Great location, great service, and even though they charge a $20 resort fee, you really get your money's worth for it. You get free valet parking, daily newspaper (New York Times and others), yoga classes, use of the spa (which is lovely) and pool/spa which is absolutely stunning. I loved this place.

Reviews of Amara Resort & Spa, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 37 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Amara Resort & Spa, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.