Amara Resort & Spa, A Kimpton Hotel

Amara Resort & Spa, A Kimpton Hotel in Sedona

Amara Resort & Spa, A Kimpton Hotel

Amara Resort & Spa, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
100 Amara Lane
Sedona, AZ 86336

Hotel Guest Rating for Amara Resort & Spa, A Kimpton Hotel in Sedona

# 4 of 55 hotels in Sedona
Based on 159 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Amara Resort & Spa, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Amara Resort & Spa, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Amara Resort & Spa, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Scarborough, ME
December 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very relaxing professionally run upscale experience.
I thought I had paid for the room before I got there and I didn't like the up charge of $15 for the spa without option. If you have to pay $15 for the spa then it should be included in the price and not misleading.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Goodyear, AZ
November 28, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The nightly wine tasting was enjoyable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The view from the patio and pool was beautiful. Very conveniently located. Easy to get in & out of. Internet & valet parking were included as part of the daily resort fee.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Irvine, CA
November 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Spencer from Los Angeles, CA
November 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
What I loved most about this hotel was the location... right in the center of everything. However, the hotel is actually located down a hill. So even though it's central, you still get the feeling of seclusion and quaintness that is unique to Sedona.

This hotel is really great. Great location, great service, and even though they charge a $20 resort fee, you really get your money's worth for it. You get free valet parking, daily newspaper (New York Times and others), yoga classes, use of the spa (which is lovely) and pool/spa which is absolutely stunning. I loved this place.

Couple
Virgil from Henderson, NV
October 28, 2014
Couple
8.0
Great location, very serene. Awesome views from the public areas
The room was on the small side for the price paid. The wall thermostat had a motion sensor installed, so the A/C shut down during the night. No windows to open, so we ended up getting up several times to get the A/C cooling again.

Landscaping and pool area were nicely done. Restaurant had good selection on menu, recommend 2nd floor balcony for best views of red rocks.

Couple
James from Niagara Falls, Canada
October 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
how fresh the room air was , , the friendly front desk and the very helpful and friendly valet staffs
access from our room to pool area
Verified Hotel Guest from Mesa, AZ
October 6, 2014
10.0
Quiet and small. Right in the middle of town. Wine hour was a fabulous bonus and the views were perfect. Will be staying here again!
Family Traveling with Teens
Joan from Atlanta, GA
September 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Danielle from Phoenix, AZ
September 10, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The location is great and they have shuttle that will take you within a mile of the hotel. The wine hour was a nice added bonus. Rooms were status quo for any hotel. The hotel was really clean and most of the stay was very friendly.
The staff was very nice except one person at the very end of our trip when we were checking out. I simply had a question about the bill and she was condesending and rude. She left a bad taste in my mouth; which is sad because everyone else was wonderfully
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
August 27, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff was youthful and amazingly attentive.
Comparing the resort to the other local 4-star resorts is difficult. It lacks the charm and visual impact of the others... and isn't as naturally enveloped by its surroundings.
Reviews of Amara Resort & Spa, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 46 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Amara Resort & Spa, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg