Amanda's Bed & Breakfast

Amanda's Bed & Breakfast in Markham

Amanda's Bed & Breakfast

Amanda's Bed & Breakfast Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
304 Raymerville Drive
Markham, ON L3P 6N9

Hotel Guest Rating for Amanda's Bed & Breakfast in Markham

# 11 of 14 hotels in Markham
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Amanda's Bed & Breakfast
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Amanda's Bed & Breakfast
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Amanda's Bed & Breakfast

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Catherine from Bradford, Canada
September 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
Owners very friendly. We were treated like family. Room very spacious, clean and comfortable. Enjoyed breakfast with other guests.
No
Couple
Zhen Tao from Amherst, NY
August 4, 2014
Couple
9.0

Very clean,the owner was friendly even if I checked in during the late night.I would definitely recommend it!

Business Traveler
Jimmy from Montreal, Canada
June 1, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Reason: Just very close to my friend's house.
Parking is an issue there. If there are more clients you may have the problems. Landlord will not honor if you park you car in front of the side street. You have to pay for your own ticket.

Nice hotel. Need improvement on the parking issue since the landlord has two cars already on the spot. Imagine if you have five more cars to fight for the spaces. You, definitely, need the car to go there; otherwise, just forget about it.

Couple
Joseph from South Williamsport, PA
January 7, 2014
Couple
7.0
Very welcoming, the lady that owns the house is an asian lady. This B&B has no sign so just keep an eye out! 1 shared bathroom, we had no issues and the breakfast was good! I would go back (although I wasn't a huge fan of Toronto.)
Sort of away from things, but ample space for parking and whatnot!

internet was good, staff was good and everything seemed fairly nice!

Group Traveler
Barney from Avon Lake, OH
October 6, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
The entire house is very clean & beautifully decorated. Amanda is a wonderful host. She gave us good tips on to get around fast in Toronto, and made us a great breakfast. Like with most B&B's, we had a good time sharing stories with other travelers.
The B&B is not close to town center (would have to be twice the price if it was), but I would never want to drive & park ($$$) in Toronto anyway. We drove to Finch station (20 min) & took subway around all day (easy & AOK). All-day pass is just $10.75

We loved it! Ww will DEFINATELY stay there again, but advise others; DO NOT cross Toronto during rush hour to get there if coming from the West. General tip, have a good city & subway map in advance (or GPS/smartphone) if you do not know Toronto.

Solo Traveler
Joseph from Montreal, Canada
October 2, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing.
I was supposed to check in at 3 pm on a Friday. On Thursday night, I get an email from booking dot com (part of priceline) that the hotel was overbooked. They offered me an alternative in Pickering. I chose this hotel because it was close to Toronto.

You DO NOT renege on a confirmed reservation the night before your guest is supposed to check in. The consolidator (Priceline) SHOULD NOT offer an alternative that is distant from the city and that offers no transit alternatives to get to the city.

Couple
Linda from Shorewood, WI
September 17, 2013
Couple
8.0
Very home feeling. Every morning had a good home cooking breakfast severed and got to meet people and make friend.

I'll recommend this to my friend.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lawrenceville, GA
September 9, 2013
Couple
9.0
Nice clean room and bathroom
Parking situation

We didn't realize that this B&B was in a house in a neighborhood when we booked, so were a bit surprised. But it was a nice, clean room and bathroom and the breakfast was great -- cooked to order. Parking was a bit of a difficulty being residential and not being able to leave the car on the street overnight.

Solo Traveler
Rajiv from Philadelphia, PA
August 29, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
They treat you like family. Very honest and helpful owners. My care broke down and I have several meetings to go in Toronto. He helped me stay calm and arranged to get my car to the dealer to be evaluated. They are wonderful people and I was lucky to stay

The breakfasts are tailored to the your tastes. They use good quality food/ingredients and are excellent chefs. The master bedroom is large with a comfortable bed and the bathroom is clean. I really get emphasize enough how great the owners are at helping you and ensuring that you have a great stay. He even waited up until 1 am to allow me to check in because my business ran late. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Orleans, Canada
August 2, 2013
Couple
9.0
The enviroment. The breakfast served. warm accommadation.

The B&B exceeds my wife's expectation. I will definitely recommend that to my friends next time they want to have a visit to Toronto.

Reviews of Amanda's Bed & Breakfast
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Amanda's Bed & Breakfast
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg