Altland House Inn & Suites

Altland House Inn & Suites

Altland House Inn & Suites Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
1 Center Square
Abbottstown, PA 17301

Hotel Guest Rating for Altland House Inn & Suites in Abbottstown

# 1 of 2 hotels in Abbottstown
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Altland House Inn & Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Altland House Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Altland House Inn & Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Wayne, IN
June 15, 2016
8.0
The History
Couple
Peter P from Bernville, PA
September 15, 2015
Couple
10.0
Historic old building , up dated, Rooms excellent, food the same, staff went beyond. Reminded me of a few places I stayed in England.
Couple
Steven from Fishers, IN
July 30, 2015
Couple
7.0
We did not get the room we booked. We booked a room with a king bed, got a queen size. The place was all booked so no chance of changing room.
Senior Travelers
John from Pine Bush, NY
July 30, 2015
Senior Travelers
9.0
The blinds needed to be repaired
Couple
Mark from Catawba, SC
December 30, 2012
Couple
10.0
Great view of small town life and period correct. Felt like travelling in the past.

Great location for visiting Gettysburg, Hanover, East Berlin and York.

Solo Traveler
Travis from Hanover, PA
November 12, 2012
Solo Traveler
7.0
could hear everything from company party w/use of microphone
Couple
Jaclyn from Coraopolis, PA
October 14, 2012
Couple
10.0
The history and atmosphere!

We really liked the atmosphere and the hotel was old but cozy! It was a little further than we thought from Gettysburg, where we spent all of our time, but it wasn't a bad drive and it was easy to find! The food was great and so was the staff!

Couple
Ivi from Bridgeton, NJ
October 1, 2012
Couple
10.0
I had the feel of a B & B.

Quaint; room size is relatively small; bathroom surprisingly large; great food and drinks in the bar.

Couple
Judy from Coal Township, PA
September 30, 2012
Couple
8.0
It was a bit old-fashioned which gave it a more homey feel.
To get to the room you had to go in a door that led to a bar and the beer smell was strong.

It was a nice room; we had some trouble locating someone to help us, when we got there and when we needed someone at another time. We couldn't find anyone; there is not a "front desk" like other places. When, I called about hours to check in the person told me that there was a refrigerator in each room, but when we go there there was not one. We were able to get one w/o much problem, though. Overall, I liked it there and may go again someday. ...read more

Couple
Doreen from Livingston, NJ
July 11, 2012
Couple
6.0
Last year we stayed at this hotel..this is the 2nd time we stayed here
noisy, right on the main drag, rugs were not clean, needs an up lift, lights remained on in the hallways coming into the room via the top transit.

When we stayed last july 2011 it was cleaner- the room was ok.the food in the restaurant was much better- that we ate there 2 times. this year we only ate dinner there once... and the oysters that we had were so fishy and briny. overall the dinner meal was ok, we were disappointed since the previous year both dinners were delicious. The wait staff was excellent. Friendly great service!The cont. breakfast was fine.Overall we think this place needs a freshing up. It is cute, quaint, aThe rooms in the front of the building are very noisy with traffic. ...read more

Reviews of Altland House Inn & Suites
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Altland House Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.