Altamont West Hotel

Altamont West Hotel

Altamont West Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
33 Gloucester Avenue
Montego Bay Jamaica

Hotel Guest Rating for Altamont West Hotel in Saint James

# 1 of 30 hotels in Saint James
Based on 9 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Altamont West Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Altamont West Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Altamont West Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stone Mountain, GA
December 21, 2015
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
March 31, 2014
Couple
1.0
nothinh
everything. Unhygenic rooms. Unfriendly staff.

this hotel should be 1 star or less

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Camlachie, Canada
March 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location
Be prepared for some nights to be noisier than others. We stayed 11nights used earplugs twice. It is on Hip Strip where all the action is in Montego Bay. that is what we wanted. Loved it will never stay in an all inclusive again.

Very clean. Very helpful informative friendly staff.Great breakfast every morning.

Couple
Thomas from Pt Ludlow, WA
February 10, 2013
Couple
6.0
Rooms were cramped and moderate but clean. Checking in the were confused that I had 2 nights ,they thought it was one. Didn't know about a $50 deposit required on safe key but was refunded upon leaving. Breakfast was very good.
Size of room

Location to Drs beach , Margaretaville, etc was within walking distance. You pay to be on that beach to stay away from hawkers..they are very annoying on tihe Hipstrip. Some good restaurants with local foods that are good but pricey if you are not a local. Hotel staff friendly and one of the better breakfasts at any hotel..cooked to order.

Couple
Sandra from Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
January 23, 2013
Couple
9.0
Great location in the center of Montego Bay, close to airport

Great value, excellent authentic Jamaican food

Couple
Dorothy from Bristol, VT
January 16, 2013
Couple
5.0
The room was clean, staff were very helpful.
Noisy, jack hammer outside the window, band late at night in a very commercialization area.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
December 9, 2012
Group Traveler
10.0
The complimentary breakfast was delicious, and the staff was very accommodating. During my stay I wanted fresh fruit and the hotel staff went to the market for me and brought me back a variety of fresh Jamaican fruits.
The fact that you couldn't dial out from the room phone.

I liked this location very much. The free beach across the street is gorgeous, but if you prefer a more private beach doctors cave is a five minute walk away. The water is turquoise and perfect. The hotel is clean and the wifi throughout was excellent. I would definitely stay here again.

Solo Traveler
Rosetta from Baltimore, MD
June 2, 2012
Solo Traveler
5.0
The hotel is in walking distance to beaches, hip strip,and Margaritaville
My room bed was broken and the Air conitioner was leaking the first night had to make some noise to get the manager to repair it .

The hotel is located in walking distance to the beaches and hip strip. Altamount West is a very small hotel with only 31 rooms and no elevator. My room was too dark and small. The free breaksfast was delicious and the restaurants staff was very friendly . Also, hotel was very quite.

Couple
Debbie from Seattle, WA
December 31, 2011
Couple
9.0
Very clean, free parking and complimentary breakfast.
Swimming pool was not clean.

Awesome price, location, rooms and dining.

Reviews of Altamont West Hotel
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Altamont West Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.