Alpine Village Inn

Alpine Village Inn

Alpine Village Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.9/10
1005 Edelweiss Street
Helen, GA 30545

Hotel Guest Rating for Alpine Village Inn in Helen

# 12 of 17 hotels in Helen
Based on 28 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Alpine Village Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.9.0
3.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.7.0
3.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Alpine Village Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Alpine Village Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jessica from Jackson, GA
December 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The office was closed when we arrived. I called the # on my reservation and spoke with the owner of the hotel. She had an accident and was not able to come to the office and did not have another employee to assist. We had to find a room at another hotel,
which was twice as expensive. I understand that accidents happen but the clerk at the new hotel told me that she had been getting guests from the Alpine Village for this same reason for a few weeks. My card needs to be refunded for this room.
Couple
Charles from South Pittsburg, TN
October 27, 2015
Couple
1.0
Absolutely nothing
THis hotel is the worst we ever stayed at. Office was locked when we arrived at 2pm; had to call to get the proprietor who was very old. Room filthy. Sheets didn't stay on the bed and linens were awful. Pillows flat. I wouldn't even use the shower. BAD!!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Evans, GA
October 13, 2015
Couple
2.0
Centrally located, nice staff
It's not very well maintained. The water pressure was extremely low and water availability was intermittent. The water actually went off for several minutes during my shower.

Price was the reason I chose this hotel. However, I wouldn't stay there again. This hotel could be ok, if the maintenance and water issues were addressed.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mabelton, GA
October 12, 2015
Group Traveler
1.0
It was in a nice location
Because of the cobwebs, mold and lack of cleanliness we had to find a different hotel. The lady was super nice but clearly too old and needs help to renovate and clean.

Had to wipe cobwebs from door to get in, no soap, bed change was iffy at best. Rooms reaked of mold/mildew. We couldn't stay. Who knows what was in the bed.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dawsonville, GA
September 29, 2015
Group Traveler
1.0
The location is the only thing going for it.
Rooms were still dirty.Very few light bulbs working.No toilet paper, towels, or extra shampoo.Did not take our booking and we booked 2 months in advance.Mold and wall paper pealing off in rooms.Continental breakfast is doughnuts and coffee.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Robert from Looneyville, WV
September 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
nothing
no help for other hotels at the price
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dothan, AL
August 11, 2015
Couple
1.0
It was in the middle of town
the room looked like it was very outdated. The TV only had 13 channels. The room had a strange smell and the carpet was very dirty. One side of the bed was higher than the other. The bathroom had mouse droppings and the breakfast was just coffee.
Couple
Katherine from Iva, SC
July 28, 2015
Couple
1.0
Room smelled, never brought towels back to room, sheets did not fit bed, no microwave as stated, and no remote for the TV.
Shawn from Grayson, GA
July 27, 2015
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lawrenceville, GA
June 2, 2015
Couple
5.0
The price and the location
Continental breakfast was coffee and donuts. Room had dark brown cobwebs all along the corners and ceiling; smelled strongly of smoke. Flooring was pulling back from the edges, holes in the wall. Walking areas had been vaccummed but the rest had not.
Reviews of Alpine Village Inn
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Alpine Village Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.