Alpine Lodge

Alpine Lodge in Gaylord

Alpine Lodge

Alpine Lodge Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
833 West Main Street
Gaylord, MI 49735

Hotel Guest Rating for Alpine Lodge in Gaylord

# 4 of 8 hotels in Gaylord
Based on 63 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Alpine Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Alpine Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Alpine Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Robert from Wyoming, MI
September 16, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Debbie from Richards Landing, Canada
August 27, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location was good.
My buffet breakfast was less than satisfactory. My omelet was under cooked and the fruit was rotten sitting on the bowl. Did not find the breakfast appetizing!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Midland, MI
August 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
excellent hot breakfast
it is old - mattresses aren't that comfortable - the front was off the air/heat unit

was too much money for the hotel, --- would be more in line

Couple
Andrea from Lansing, MI
August 5, 2014
Couple
1.0
Location was good

Upon check in I asked for a room on the first floor and was told that they did not have any rooms available on the first floor. Not too much of a big deal, but the room we were given was ALREADY OCCUPIED! Then, the next room we were given was on the FIRST FLOOR!!! Then....at around 10:15 pm there were people trying to enter our room!!!! I don't know what the problem with this hotel is but I have NEVER had so many problems, and I will never stay there again. Extremely unprofessional! ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Armada, MI
May 5, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Staff
No

Nothing special but the staff showed they cared

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Macomb, MI
April 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Gregory from Caspian, MI
March 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The price and location
The second floor smelled musty in the hallway, and so did the room after a few hours.
Group Traveler
Linda from La Grange Park, IL
November 1, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Poolside good to relax rom space was large
Poor wifi

Goof for family trip not likely business wifi was not available or reliable sleep accommodation was good staff were quite friendly.

Robert from Harrison Twp, MI
September 17, 2013
1.0
I could find it.
Only that I found it. No ice (either floor), loud room (little sleep next to the giant sound room they call a pool and eating area), saggy bed, inattentive staff, no elevator, etc., etc.

One out of ten. Recommend to stay anywhere else!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Batesville, IN
September 5, 2013
Couple
3.0
Allowed pets. Free breakfast was adequate.
Free wifi was non-existent in our room and the breakfast area. TV stations were so fuzzy they couldn't be watched.

Room okay if you want to go "Amish" and not use any electronics. Found a beer can under bed so not the cleanest place. Linens were okay but skimpy. The lack of the advertised wifi put a huge crimp in our morning as we had to spend time finding a hotspot for business reasons.

Reviews of Alpine Lodge
(1 - 10 of 22 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Alpine Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg