Alpine Lodge Magnuson Hotel

Alpine Lodge Magnuson Hotel

Alpine Lodge Magnuson Hotel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
833 W. Main Street
Gaylord, MI 49735

Hotel Guest Rating for Alpine Lodge Magnuson Hotel in Gaylord

# 4 of 7 hotels in Gaylord
Based on 81 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Alpine Lodge Magnuson Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Alpine Lodge Magnuson Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Alpine Lodge Magnuson Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Amy from Ann Arbor, MI
January 20, 2016
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenville, MI
January 18, 2016
Business Traveler
8.0
Quick and easy check in. Absolutely no hassle, the front desk attendant was VERY busy, yet he handled it well.
There must have been 100 snowmobiles coming and going all night long. VERY noisy and smelly.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
September 2, 2015
Couple
4.0
Location and breakfast
stained box spring. no shower curtain. very run down
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Troy, MI
August 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Space, kids friendly, fun things to do while staying in hotel, hotel staff
Cleanliness
Family Traveling with Young Children
Houston from Grand Rapids, MI
July 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Alan from Portage, MI
July 20, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location. While older, the facilities were good and appeared well-maintained. Most people were friendly. Older motels don't have enough electric outlets for today's travelers' devices, but they had a couple 3-way adapters and a power strip.
The only issue I can think of is the lady taking care of the breakfast would sometimes run out of some food selections. All told, that's minor.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Covert, MI
July 15, 2015
Couple
10.0
Very pleasant environment and more amenities than I could do in only two days. Wish i had more time.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oak Park, MI
July 9, 2015
Couple
8.0
It was good for the price. Average 2.5 star hotel
This hotel was old and could use some remolding
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Troy, MI
July 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Doris from Lansing, MI
July 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
I didn't like nothing at this hotel.
First of all I booked a 2 queen beds, they acted like they didn't have my booking. So they stuck me with 2 double beds that was hard as a rock. The room was dirty, are was gross. Do I née to go further. It would be nice if someone refunded me some money
Reviews of Alpine Lodge Magnuson Hotel
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Alpine Lodge Magnuson Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.