Alpine Lodge

Alpine Lodge in Gaylord

Alpine Lodge

Alpine Lodge Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
833 West Main Street
Gaylord, MI 49735

Hotel Guest Rating for Alpine Lodge in Gaylord

# 4 of 7 hotels in Gaylord
Based on 59 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Alpine Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Alpine Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Alpine Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Armada, MI
May 5, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Staff
No

Nothing special but the staff showed they cared

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Macomb, MI
April 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Gregory from Caspian, MI
March 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The price and location
The second floor smelled musty in the hallway, and so did the room after a few hours.
Group Traveler
Linda from La Grange Park, IL
November 1, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Poolside good to relax rom space was large
Poor wifi

Goof for family trip not likely business wifi was not available or reliable sleep accommodation was good staff were quite friendly.

Robert from Harrison Twp, MI
September 17, 2013
1.0
I could find it.
Only that I found it. No ice (either floor), loud room (little sleep next to the giant sound room they call a pool and eating area), saggy bed, inattentive staff, no elevator, etc., etc.

One out of ten. Recommend to stay anywhere else!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Batesville, IN
September 5, 2013
Couple
3.0
Allowed pets. Free breakfast was adequate.
Free wifi was non-existent in our room and the breakfast area. TV stations were so fuzzy they couldn't be watched.

Room okay if you want to go "Amish" and not use any electronics. Found a beer can under bed so not the cleanest place. Linens were okay but skimpy. The lack of the advertised wifi put a huge crimp in our morning as we had to spend time finding a hotspot for business reasons.

Couple
Shelly from Durand, MI
September 3, 2013
Couple
6.0
Centrally located for the places we needed to go
Needs an elevator.

Decent for "Up North". Decent price. Fast check-in. Coffee was yucky.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Naperville, IL
August 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
I liked the atrium area and poolside. I also liked the breakfast and free internet.
It was a little dated (70's) but overall was a nice hotel. I would stay there again.

The room was clean and comfortable. It did need a little work and you can tell this was a really nice hotel back in the day. The hotel staff is very friendly and overall it was a nice stay. I feel it was a good deal, and I would stay there again. I did read about the chlorine smell throughout the hotel, but it didn't bother me. Tip: I would call the hotel for rates.

Group Traveler
Douglas from New Castle, PA
August 20, 2013
Group Traveler
6.0
thdy got my reservation made on july 4th for 8/17 screwed up. I reserved two rooms with two queen beds when I got there they only had 1 room with two queen beds but they did give me $2o off on both rooms. Also ice machine did not work on 2nd floor.

Had to walk down to first floor to get ice...no elevators

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jackson, MI
August 16, 2013
Couple
2.0
location
Poor breakfast cereal stale

over rated on the star system,,,,needs refurbishing,,,,all old,,beds etc Will prob not use priceline

Reviews of Alpine Lodge
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Alpine Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg