Alpine Inn And Spa

Alpine Inn And Spa

Alpine Inn And Spa Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
920 Stateline Avenue
South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Guest Rating for Alpine Inn And Spa in Lake Tahoe

# 12 of 70 hotels in Lake Tahoe
Based on 173 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Alpine Inn And Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Alpine Inn And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Alpine Inn And Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Redwood City, CA
April 4, 2015
Couple
8.0
Close to casinos. Good deal.
The room shook when people walked on the outside patio by the door.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Robert from Layton, UT
April 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Great location. Didn't smell bad.
Not as clean as what I would have liked. Badly in need of updating. Paper-thin walls.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Davis, CA
March 31, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
clean comfortable bed
microwave did not work. it is cold midnight¿
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Altos, CA
March 10, 2015
Solo Traveler
2.0
It was kind of clean except the carpet.
Walls are paper-thin so you can hear everything your neighbors do, rooms are small, run down in general.
Family Traveling with Teens
Guy from Cotati, CA
March 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
It was clean, inviting enough and close (walking distance) to casinos and restaurants.
Breakfast.
Solo Traveler
Colin from Chevy Chase, MD
March 4, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
The best part about this hotel was its proximity to Heavenly; the town was a 3 min walk and I spend a lot of time just exploring knowing I could easily get back to the hotel. The room I stayed in was aesthetically updated, which was nice.
The walls are paper thin. I could hear everything above me and next door. Didn't help that there were children about but hey, I slept through the night. The bed isn't the most comfortable, but for the price I didn't much care.

I paid $--- for one night, I got what paid for, maybe even a little more.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Modesto, CA
March 1, 2015
Couple
5.0
Breakfast was very limited and there was no seating.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Orinda, CA
January 22, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
jetted bathtub, room size, friendly staff, free Wi-Fi, great location: close to casinos, dining, lake, and if you like Heavenly, close to the Gondola
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jon from Napa, CA
January 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The staff is nice and the price was nice too
There was only two wash tags for six of us and the towel bar fell off in the kitchen otherwise no problems
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lathrop, CA
January 19, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
I planned my stay during non peak season and it was a great decision. My room was very quiet, but occasionally I could hear things next door, which determined that the walls were thin. I did not partake in the breakfast, but free parking and wifi a plus.
My last night, a family just checked in with loud kids and I could hear them throughout the night. It was my last night, so it wasn't that bad. Other than that, everything was perfect.
Reviews of Alpine Inn And Spa
(1 - 10 of 74 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Alpine Inn And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.