Alpine Inn And Spa

Alpine Inn And Spa in Lake Tahoe

Alpine Inn And Spa

Alpine Inn And Spa Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
920 Stateline Avenue
South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Guest Rating for Alpine Inn And Spa in Lake Tahoe

# 11 of 70 hotels in Lake Tahoe
Based on 165 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Alpine Inn And Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Alpine Inn And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Alpine Inn And Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Orinda, CA
January 22, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
jetted bathtub, room size, friendly staff, free Wi-Fi, great location: close to casinos, dining, lake, and if you like Heavenly, close to the Gondola
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jon from Napa, CA
January 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The staff is nice and the price was nice too
There was only two wash tags for six of us and the towel bar fell off in the kitchen otherwise no problems
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lathrop, CA
January 19, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
I planned my stay during non peak season and it was a great decision. My room was very quiet, but occasionally I could hear things next door, which determined that the walls were thin. I did not partake in the breakfast, but free parking and wifi a plus.
My last night, a family just checked in with loud kids and I could hear them throughout the night. It was my last night, so it wasn't that bad. Other than that, everything was perfect.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Discovery Bay, CA
January 7, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
The location was fairly good, the check-in was easy. The TV was good but looked very out of place for the quality of the rest of the room.
Room quality was bad. Heater only worked when set it at 85. Shower was tiny, towels were tiny & very worn. Bathroom in general was not very appealing and the toilet seat was about ready to fall off. Hotel had 2 star rating and 7.1 customer rating, no way!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
January 6, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
The room was clean and fairly quiet.
The shower door latch was broken so we had to wedge the door with a towel to take a shower. Also the TV didn't even turn on. I told this to the guy at the front desk hoping for some sort of compensation but he only said he would fix it.
Couple
Edward from San Diego, CA
January 1, 2015
Couple
8.0
The location and price of this hotel are exceptional. It was a clean comfortable room at a great price.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
December 30, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
The location was great
The maid did not do any cleaning. She took the dirty towels but did not replace them. There was a used, dirty towel IN the bed when we first arrived.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Clara, CA
December 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Clean hotel and close to lake
Uncomfortable bed, small room and old furniture etc.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Joshua from Tracy, CA
December 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The hotel was great, location was awesome, quick check in and the breakfast was more than sufficient for the hotel.
The only thing I can say is the heat in the room was a little too much but luckily the windows opened to the let the cold air in.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
December 19, 2014
Couple
9.0
Although the outlook is just a two-star motel, Alpine is better than most three-star hotels. We lived in a clean, warm, and comfortable room with free parking, free wifi, free breakfast, and free out-door jacuzzi.
As same as other motels, we would sometimes hear louder voice from the left and right neighbors.
Reviews of Alpine Inn And Spa
(1 - 10 of 69 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Alpine Inn And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg