Hotels in Arroyo Grande

Aloha Inn

Aloha Inn

Aloha Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
611 El Camino Real
Arroyo Grande, CA 93420

Hotel Guest Rating for Aloha Inn in Arroyo Grande

# 6 of 9 hotels in Arroyo Grande
Based on 62 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Aloha Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.4.0
4.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Aloha Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Aloha Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Noel from Selma, CA
April 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The room was large, comfortable, and well equipped with plenty of electric outlets as well as usb charging areas for electronic devices. Having a refrigerator and microwave in room is also very helpful. Free wifi in room and water pressure was awesome!
Upon check in they wanted to place a 200.00 hold on my credit card as a security deposit. I felt this was excessive. The most any hotel I have ever stayed at has wanted was 25.00 to 75.00. This amount was not disclosed at booking time.

All in all great hotel for the price! It is only about two miles from Pismo and restaurants and grocery stores are nearby. We have an autistic child and the free wifi in the room helps to keep her entertained on her tablet. The refrigerator and microwave allowed me to keep food that she enjoys on hand as she is a very picky eater. The room was large and had a table and two chairs where you could sit and eat or plug in a laptop or other electronic device. The breakfast was cereal, fruits, juice, yogurt, toast, coffee and various pastries and muffins. The breakfast area was clean and well stocked. The grounds of the establishment were clean and well maintained. Housekeeping staff was very friendly and gave us fresh towels, soap, and shampoo daily. The bathroom was clean and good water pressure in the shower. Beds were clean, fresh, and comfortable. Couple of lampshades in room were stained and walls had some smudges, but those are the only slightly negative things. All in all a very positive experience at the Aloha Inn! We will be back! ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bakersfield, CA
April 18, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
The staff was rude. He made us put down a $200 deposit that I was not expecting, nor aware of when I made the reservation. He said we wouldn't get the deposit back if we had a party. I found that rather judgmental, and made me uncomfortable and unwelcome.

The shower head was broken. The toiletries were lacking. I couldn't find the wifi password in the room, and I was not about to talk to the rude staff again. The free "breakfast" was right in front of check-ins desk where they could give you the stink eye for touching the coffee.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakhurst, CA
April 15, 2014
Couple
3.0
I thought the tv was nice and had a good selection of channels.
I did not find the room to be in the shape I hoped for. The carpet was dingy and the bedding was sparse. The room was remodeled but it seemed like it was remodeled by someone who did not know what they were doing.

I would not stay here again. I paid around
--- with taxes and was thoroughly disappointed.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oceano, CA
April 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Great room...clean, good location, nice amenities.
Front desk staff and especially the owner
was rude and quite honestly rather insulting in his treatment of a guest that has stayed many times. I was sort of taken aback by his lack of tact and class.
Couple
Dana from Coronado, CA
April 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
I was pleasantly surprised that the room was so nice and clean and much nicer than most hotels at that star level. The room had been remodeled and was an exceptional find for the price I paid.
There was nothing I did not like about the hotel.

The bed was newer and I slept well. The bathroom was remodeled with granite or something like this and very clean. I would stay there again and will the next time I am in the area.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Mateo, CA
March 25, 2014
Couple
5.0
The price was satisfactory
The bed was very uncomfortable. A lot of peaks and valleys Also this was a non smoking room and there was a. Smoke smell upon entry
Business Traveler
Ramiro from Oxnard, CA
March 11, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Lemoore, CA
February 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Convienent & easy to find
Staff could've been a little more friendlier & informative. We were not told about the breakfast offered in the lobby
Couple
Suzanne from San Jose, CA
January 25, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Clara, CA
January 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Big room with a lot of space, clean, nice staff & great breakfast!

Our family was very satisfied with this hotel, and will come here next time.

Reviews of Aloha Inn
(1 - 10 of 38 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Aloha Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg