Aloft San Francisco Airport

Aloft San Francisco Airport in Millbrae

Aloft San Francisco Airport

Aloft San Francisco Airport Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
401 East Millbrae Avenue
Millbrae, CA 94030
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Aloft San Francisco Airport in Millbrae

# 1 of 6 hotels in Millbrae
Based on 331 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Aloft San Francisco Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Aloft San Francisco Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Aloft San Francisco Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakland, CA
September 26, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Lovely attention to detail to set their ambience, first time starting at an aloft hotel, I would definitely come back! Set the alarm, you'll sleep great!
$$$ parking kills me, check for alternatives if possible. Sliding door to bathroom is constructed to not slide securely shut, not enough space for this bug-a phobe to put all her belongings off the ground

I love this place! For sure staying here again. I had taken to staying with Marriott's for awhile because it was getting irritating having to deal with poor upkeep or worse, unclean rooms, and paying premium price for it. But I'm adding the aloft hotel to the go to list. Aside from the general area's nasty business of charging so much for parking ($23!) I really on have very minor quibbles. Ireally liked the bed-set that alarm,I slept so soundly, despite being on airport side (I am a city girl and hear far worse noises outside my own Windows at night) I completely overslept and didn't have time to finish my morning leisurely like I planned. If you're staying with someone, be aware that the sliding shower/toilet door does not close all the way. There is only one desk chair and a inset stool under the large flat screen, which has a front loading access panel for electronic hookups if you bought your cables.shuttle service around 9-10:30PM on a Saturday night was pretty quick at the hotel and airports. Friendly and quick service at the front desk! Next time I will have to try a night swim! ...read more

Couple
Brian from San Francisco, CA
September 25, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Ana Helena from Santos, Brazil
September 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
Te employees, the bem, the showroom, everything!
Nothing

Good location, good enviroment, good price.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Elk Grove, CA
September 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
Loved the model look of the hotel especially the bathroom
Parking cost $25.

Great location near San Francisco. It was quiet and got a great restful night sleep.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Spruce Grove, Canada
September 17, 2014
Couple
1.0
Great location for airport
No procedure to deal with fire alarm which went off at 1:30am

Booming music so couldn't drink in lounge and talk Very expense parking for vehicle

Solo Traveler
Tuesday from Kingman, AZ
September 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The rooms were ultra modern and with the Orion to connect to the tv which is great if you wanted to watch movies on your own or bring a game system.
I hate that they did not advise I was going to be payin $23 a day for parking until I checked out of the hotel. That wa an unwanted and unwarranted surprise charge.

They breakfast bar is a great idea as it gives a selection of ready to eat meals an also fresh hot meals to order.

Group Traveler
Nephtali from Elk Grove, CA
September 16, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Near bay trail for our morning walk
Close to runway so if you want to sleep in have ear plugs
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Renton, WA
September 16, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Inexpensive. Near the conference.Looked good. Free airport shuttle and wifi. Had non-pet rooms (for the pet allergic like me) and a nice lap pool.
The fire alarm that went off at 1:30 am because someone decided to smoke inside the hotel. Also, its industrial feel was a bit too much so and the breakfast choices were somewhat high priced and unappealing.

Somewhat limited in dining choices if one does not have own transportion because the hotel is literally across the street from the airport and is near only other hotels and the park. However, if time allows, one can go via shuttle to catch the BART or walk about a mile to the one in Millbrae. Has the nice waterfront park about a block away - where one can both watch sea birds and the airplanes take off and land. Apparently has live music Monday - Thursday nights; has a DJ Friday night. Can hear conversations in hallway, but not in adjoining rooms. Beds are comfortable and have four pillows and a bolster, which, with the soft headboard, is good for sitting up and watching tv. Our room had a very long desk area, but had only one chair; it would have been nice to have another. ...read more

Couple
Adrian from South San Francisco, CA
September 15, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Marina Del Rey, CA
September 15, 2014
Couple
3.0
Quick check in.
Fire alarm went off at 1:45 am and the building had to be evacuated. All because someone was smoking a cigarette in a hallway.
Reviews of Aloft San Francisco Airport
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Aloft San Francisco Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg