Hotels in Charlotte

Aloft Charlotte Uptown At The Epicentre

Aloft Charlotte Uptown At The Epicentre

Aloft Charlotte Uptown At The Epicentre Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
210 East Trade Street
Charlotte, NC 28202
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Aloft Charlotte Uptown At The Epicentre in Charlotte

See Most Popular hotels in Charlotte
Based on 283 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Aloft Charlotte Uptown At The Epicentre
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Aloft Charlotte Uptown At The Epicentre
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Aloft Charlotte Uptown At The Epicentre

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cuero, TX
April 14, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
clean
Very noisy at night. You could hear lots of street traffic and loud music from attached entertainment district. Also had to use the same elevators as the entertainment district shops, not convenient with luggage and wait time.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Holly Hill, SC
April 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
I really like the location of the Hotel.
I didn't like the amount of space in the room. Very little space. And the room didn't have a microwave.

The hotel overall was nice. Only thing I didn't like was it didn't have much space in the room and the room didn't have a microwave in it.

Couple
Jonathan from North Myrtle Beach, SC
March 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
Proximity to my activities
Nope

It is an awesome place

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Simpsonville, SC
March 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
It was near the Arena where we watched the basketball game.
It smelled like they sprayed a gallon of Frebreeze in the hallways.One room you could smell smoke (illegal). It's too close to all the restaurants, bars etc. ok for the party animals,but not so great for a mom and her son:(
Solo Traveler
Shirlette from Richmond, VA
March 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Bobby from Fort Stewart, GA
March 4, 2014
8.0
Location and style

I like the hotel the only thing is the additional charges that they hold from your card cause it later put my account in the negative for being over charge.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cary, NC
March 4, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Victoria from Troutman, NC
March 2, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Nice modern decor; very helpful and friendly staff. Spacious room. Good hair dryer. Free bottled water and coffee.
I am a light sleeper so I got a "quiet" room on the 12th floor but still could hear some traffic noise. This is a busy part of town. Also, one of the nights I was there was part of a basketball tournament and there were noisy parties. Didn't sleep.

I did call the front desk about the party noise and they did arrange for the music to stop - but still very difficult to sleep with doors slamming etc. They did their best. I would definitely stay in this hotel again - but beware of events at the nearby arena - unless you are there to party! I had to work very early the next morning.... One more thing: parking is expensive and hotel somewhat hard to find. ...read more

Couple
David from New Bern, NC
February 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
Centrally located. Modern look and feel.
elevators are a little slow do to the volume of people using them.

was unsure what to expect, but was pleasantly surprised.

Couple
Amanda from Denver, NC
February 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
This hotel was amazing. We wanted to do something different for our first Valentine's as a married couple, so we got a hotel room. The entrance into the lobby smelled so warm and refreshing. Our room is beyond our expectations.
The only complaint that I have was the bed. The bed was a little hard.
Reviews of Aloft Charlotte Uptown At The Epicentre
(1 - 10 of 124 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Aloft Charlotte Uptown At The Epicentre
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg