Aloft Charlotte Uptown At The Epicentre

Aloft Charlotte Uptown At The Epicentre in Charlotte

Aloft Charlotte Uptown At The Epicentre

Aloft Charlotte Uptown At The Epicentre Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
210 East Trade Street
Charlotte, NC 28202
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Aloft Charlotte Uptown At The Epicentre in Charlotte

See Most Popular hotels in Charlotte
Based on 340 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Aloft Charlotte Uptown At The Epicentre
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Aloft Charlotte Uptown At The Epicentre
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Aloft Charlotte Uptown At The Epicentre

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lexington, SC
December 12, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
LOCATION!LOCATION! We always book this hotel for the concerts at Time warner arena, its the best place to stay for the location and amenities near the hotel. Several food/bar choices in close proximity.
Parking is terrible! First, there is no advance notice of where to park to get to the hotel.....then you have to carry all your luggage to the elevator, unless you make several trips. We are making notes on where to park for our next visit!P1 or P2

Located in center of Epicenter,several food/bars located just steps away from hotel, near some shopping. Security is located everywhere. Beds could be a little more comfortable.Outlets everywhere in room. Large TV and desk area.

Couple
Jason from Charlotte, NC
November 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
Comfortable bed, nice stay, had everything we needed. We had a nice view of the city from our room. There was a little refrigerator in our room. We had a handicap room, the bathroom was really spacious. Pool table in lobby! Friendly people, Billy-manager.
The lobby area seemed hot, as we are not from the south. $10 drinks at bar seemed a little expensive. To buy an online movie was $16, on the pricey side. No microwave. We were there on a Sunday night so no noise & no crowded elevator. :)

We saw parking would be a lot at Aloft parking, so we parked at a local parking garage and paid $32 for 2 days-cheaper than if we used Aloft parking. Billy, the manager let us see our room before our night we had reserved. He was really nice to do that. People were friendly there.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Newberry, SC
November 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location was great, staff was great from front desk to houskeeping, to bar tenders.
Not enough luggage carts only thing that was negative
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Raeford, NC
November 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
I liked the room layout. I kept the bathroom light on all night. It wasn't too bright, since it was behind the bed wall. I liked the shower "room" - pretty cool.
I didn't like paying so much for everything extra (parking, $10 ham & cheese sandwich). The outside noise was crazy; although, it was Friday night at the Epicenter. I kept the air conditioner on all night. The bed was hard and hurt my back.
Business Traveler
Scott from Cary, NC
November 16, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Location
Having to use two elevators to get to room. Parking options
Business Traveler
Victoria from Troutman, NC
November 10, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Helpful staff, snack and food station, general decor
I had to switch rooms - the first one had the bed sheets all twisted and rumpled and there were no tissues. The second one was better but on the second day housekeeping did a poor job of making the bed and the coffee was not replenished.

Finding it and finding the parking is tricky. Signage could be better.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Goose Creek, SC
November 10, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Staff was extremely friendly and the location was amazing. Right in the center of everything.
Initial room was on the Epicenter side which was very loud when the music at the clubs started up. The staff moved us to a room on the other side of the hotel and it was much better.

It can be very loud with the bass from all the clubs playing. If you plan to stay out until the clubs close this won't be an issue, but if you plan to turn in early, it can be very aggravating.

Solo Traveler
Rebecca from Kannapolis, NC
November 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
location location location! I have stayed there multiple times, the staff is always nice.
lobby bathrooms were not available at time of check-in
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Shelby, NC
November 5, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Parking.... no clear way to know where you should park in garage because not every level has an elevator. Poor signage and expensive to park one night was $20.
Verified Hotel Guest from Statesville, NC
October 30, 2014
10.0
The extremely friendly,courteous, helpful staff. The view was unique. Our first time at Aloft,elegantly minimalist.
We had difficulty locating the main entrance and parking. Once we figured it out we were well pleased.
Reviews of Aloft Charlotte Uptown At The Epicentre
(1 - 10 of 101 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Aloft Charlotte Uptown At The Epicentre
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg