Aloft Brooklyn

Aloft Brooklyn in Brooklyn

Aloft Brooklyn

Aloft Brooklyn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
216 Duffield Street
Brooklyn, NY 11201
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Aloft Brooklyn in Brooklyn

# 9 of 75 hotels in Brooklyn
Based on 185 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Aloft Brooklyn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Aloft Brooklyn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Aloft Brooklyn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pasadena, CA
December 8, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The location. Hotel was three short blocks from subway station. Quick, convenient access to Manhattan.
Difficulty in regulating consistent room temperature.

Great staff. Convenient location. Contemporary, trendy decor. Comfortable rooms.

Couple
Robert E from Dallas, TX
December 7, 2014
Couple
9.0
Snack choices, availability
Construction view out window
Family Traveling with Teens
Maher from New Port Richey, FL
November 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Clean and small with nice rooms and quite &abets location ,very good service
There no free parking

We like it

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jamaica, NY
November 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
I had a very nice view, and the staff was great!
I would of liked the room to be a little more larger, being that it was a king room.
Business Traveler
Jim from New York, NY
November 7, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
Clean room.
Construction noise all day and night even on weekends. There are big towers going up around it. Also, very quiet streets at night and didn't like walking from subway to get there. Drafty windows and it was freezing trying to sit at the desk to work.
Couple
Imari from Brooklyn, NY
October 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel environment was fantastic. The staff was friendly and made me feel as if I was at home and not just in a hotel.
I really enjoyed the hotel.

My next trip I am definitely going to stay at Aloft in any city that they are in.

Group Traveler
Jennifer from Paris, France
August 27, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Good situation near the subway direction manhatan. Great ambiance in hotel.
Solo Traveler
Lorean from Eight Mile, AL
August 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The hotel had a very modern, artsy style to it. It was definitely a cozy feel. The room was beyond my expectatio s.
Some of the other guests were very loud at times, but it never lasted long

Aloft was nicer and cleaner than expected to be. I wouldn't mind returning.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Key Biscayne, FL
August 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The Friendly staff at the front desk.
The water in the bathroom faucet smelled really bad.

I loved the modern style of the hotel and rooms. Even though the rooms were small, they were very comfortable and had everything we needed. The front desk staff were very friendly, professional and helpful.

Couple
Scott from Los Angeles, CA
August 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
Located near several wheelchair-accessible subway stops, cool modern furnishings, room had a balcony, several cheap places for food and drinks nearby
AC and street noise were pretty loud (we were on the 2nd floor, rooms on higher floors would probably not have much street noise), shower didn't drain well

Really great for wheelchair accessibility. Very easy to get in and out of Manhattan with 2 accessible stations nearby, and all the shops and restaurants we went to in the neighborhood were wheelchair accessible. Not much is open late in the neighborhood, but the hotel has a food shop with cereal, sandwiches, and microwave dinners that's open 24 hours. We really liked the furniture and lighting in the hotel, it felt very modern and upscale. Staff was friendly and helpful. Overall a wonderful experience. ...read more

Reviews of Aloft Brooklyn
(1 - 10 of 69 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Aloft Brooklyn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg