Aloft Brooklyn

Aloft Brooklyn in Brooklyn

Aloft Brooklyn

Aloft Brooklyn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
216 Duffield Street
Brooklyn, NY 11201
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Aloft Brooklyn in Brooklyn

# 6 of 77 hotels in Brooklyn
Based on 179 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Aloft Brooklyn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Aloft Brooklyn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Aloft Brooklyn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Jennifer from Paris, France
August 27, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Good situation near the subway direction manhatan. Great ambiance in hotel.
Solo Traveler
Lorean from Eight Mile, AL
August 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The hotel had a very modern, artsy style to it. It was definitely a cozy feel. The room was beyond my expectatio s.
Some of the other guests were very loud at times, but it never lasted long

Aloft was nicer and cleaner than expected to be. I wouldn't mind returning.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Key Biscayne, FL
August 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The Friendly staff at the front desk.
The water in the bathroom faucet smelled really bad.

I loved the modern style of the hotel and rooms. Even though the rooms were small, they were very comfortable and had everything we needed. The front desk staff were very friendly, professional and helpful.

Couple
Scott from Los Angeles, CA
August 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
Located near several wheelchair-accessible subway stops, cool modern furnishings, room had a balcony, several cheap places for food and drinks nearby
AC and street noise were pretty loud (we were on the 2nd floor, rooms on higher floors would probably not have much street noise), shower didn't drain well

Really great for wheelchair accessibility. Very easy to get in and out of Manhattan with 2 accessible stations nearby, and all the shops and restaurants we went to in the neighborhood were wheelchair accessible. Not much is open late in the neighborhood, but the hotel has a food shop with cereal, sandwiches, and microwave dinners that's open 24 hours. We really liked the furniture and lighting in the hotel, it felt very modern and upscale. Staff was friendly and helpful. Overall a wonderful experience. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Pikesville, MD
July 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
I love Aloft hotel. It's hip/fun w/friendly and helpful staff. Just walking in gives me a lift. I've never had a problem when I've stayed at this hotel regardless of the location. I've stayed at this particular location,in the past and I've been pleased.
No
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Overland Park, KS
July 30, 2014
Couple
9.0
It was very nice with sleek lines and just enough space to move around.
Not really.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Dante from Finksburg, MD
July 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Room was a but small but otherwise worked out perfectly. The staff as very nice and accommodating.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lansing, MI
July 17, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff was very welcoming and courteous.
my experience was very nice.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rensselaer, NY
July 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
I liked that the room was quiet, extremely clean, and modern. The bathroom was beautiful.
The rooms are a bit small.
Couple
David from Colleyville, TX
July 9, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff was able to provide a room upon check in as we were checking before 3PM
The local building construction on three sides of the hotel was a bit of a challenge.

I stayed before at this hotel. There are three elevators and this time two of them seemed slower than the previous time.

Reviews of Aloft Brooklyn
(1 - 10 of 71 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Aloft Brooklyn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg