Alma Motel Alma

Alma Motel Alma

Alma Motel Alma Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.7/10
1575 North Wright Avenue
Alma, MI 48801

Hotel Guest Rating for Alma Motel Alma in Alma

# 1 of 3 hotels in Alma
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Alma Motel Alma
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.3.0
2.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Alma Motel Alma
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Alma Motel Alma

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Carl from Caro, MI
January 4, 2016
Senior Travelers
9.0
It was clean no smell of smoke which we appreciated This has nothing to do with if we liked it or not but the hot water faucet would not shut off all the way. It was impossible to get it to shut off all the way
I am 76 years old and use a vacuum wall grip to help get off the toilet I left it behind the door. I didn't see it when we left. We needed a place to stay, my wife's brother died and we needed a place so we would not have drive 100 miles back to Caro.
Couple
Janet from Rockford, MI
August 12, 2015
Couple
3.0
The room appeared very clean and was quiet. Good price if you just want a room to sleep in.
We arrived very late=understand limited service. However, had to ask how to get to room. did not discuss breakfast. Although room was clean, it had a very musty smell. Internet connection was very weak. Breakfast included only a choice of 2 cold cereal
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Rapids, MI
August 10, 2015
Couple
5.0
Central location to everything.
Yes the tub was gross and was afraid to shower while there. Staff also didn't seem to friendly.
Couple
Juan from New York, NY
May 28, 2015
Couple
7.0
Price is reasonable. Hotel is convenient because it's near major shopping malls.
I had a non-smoking room that smelled like a smoking room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Perry, MI
January 28, 2015
Couple
3.0
bed had bed bugs.

our room was really small, and we heard every noise from other rooms.

Solo Traveler
Kristine from Candler, NC
October 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The price and location.
They did not have tissues.

You get what you pay for.

Family Traveling with Teens
Juan from New York, NY
September 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Location and price.
Continental breakfast can be improved. Fruits can be added and fresh coffee.

I am satisfied with my stay. The price was a major reason why I chose Alma Motel. I recommend it for the price and the closeness to the business center at Alma and Alma College.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Karen from Grand Rapids, MI
May 14, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Helpful staff at check in. Nice location. Our first room was not up to par. Staff brought key for new room and made sure it was up to par.

Nice location. Plenty of restaurant and some other stores very close. Plus close to the highway..

Janelle from Allendale, MI
May 1, 2013
4.0
Convenient location
Cold shower, breakfast was poor

I was looking for an inexpensive place to sleep and take a shower. This motel fit the bill but I did not appreciate a cold shower in the morning. Staff was friendly and I recieved a reduction in price for the inconvenience.

Senior Travelers
Jack from Elk Grove, CA
September 10, 2012
Senior Travelers
8.0
Location, convenience and price met my expectations.
Dated circa 1960.

I was traveling on a limited budget and this motel met my financial expectations. Suitable for anyone who is not expecting luxurious accommodations.

Reviews of Alma Motel Alma
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Alma Motel Alma
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.