Allure Resort Orlando

Allure Resort Orlando in Orlando

Allure Resort Orlando

Allure Resort Orlando Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
8444 International Drive
Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Guest Rating for Allure Resort Orlando in Orlando

See Most Popular hotels in Orlando
Based on 896 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Allure Resort Orlando
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Allure Resort Orlando
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Allure Resort Orlando

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Savannah, GA
November 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
location
smelled terrible, beds were hard, staff was unpleasant, small parking lot, outdated, rooms in need of repair (paint, water stains on ceiling...)

dont stay here

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Palm Harbor, FL
November 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Allure is a very basic hotel. As it's going through an overhaul, and as we had stayed there before, we expected nothing extraordinary. Honestly, we were disappointed it was the hotel we bid on and won! There are much better options out there for the $.
The beds are not comfortable, even though they are Select Comfort. They also seemed small--more like full than the queen we expected. The elevators are also dicey. We overshot our floor more than once on a nail-biter ride to our room one night!

Allure is going through an overhaul; that said, there is no atmosphere, or amenities to be had there. I would not give this hotel the rating it has, and would not stay there on purpose, again. We are frequent travelers to Orlando, and normally take a break at the hotel to get some rest between parks. We did not comfortable going back to the Allure to do this. The only thing going for it is that it was clean. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Michelle from Sebring, FL
November 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The location was perfect for where we needed to be with plenty of restaurants near by. The grounds were easy to navigate. There is no parking fee, but there is a $10 resort fee. There is Starbucks coffee available in the lobby in the morning.
The sleep number beds did not work, so we were stuck with hard beds. The bedding was sparse and the dust ruffles were disarrayed and falling apart. We had to ask for extra blankets. The phone in the room didn't work for calling the front desk.

This is a property that is a little outdated and in need of some cosmetic upgrades. We needed a place to come in late and get a good rest. We left early the next day for an event. For this it was fine. We did not see the pool or explore the grounds. It was clean enough to be acceptable.

Business Traveler
Eddie from Flushing, NY
November 18, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
Conveniently located.
Poor customer services at the front desk. Manager was very rude.

The only good thing I can said about the hotel is the location.

Couple
Angela from Jacksonville, FL
November 18, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location and that's it!
Beds were horrible, AC wouldn't go below 26 degrees C, which is 78 degrees F. And it was over 80 degrees outside. Not a 3 star hotel, no way! And then to have to pay $10 resort fee, not sure what that covered, but it is by no means a resort!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from St Augustine, FL
November 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Close to parks
The ceiling had water damage and mold. The heat did not work at all and my kids got sick.
Business Traveler
Thomas from Sturtevant, WI
November 17, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Location was great...very close to the convention center. Comfortable beds.
Common areas needed some updating

Overall ok place to stay. Star rating is a slight reach.

Couple
Shakiba from New Windsor, NY
November 16, 2014
Couple
5.0
The room was clean with nice being and towels
I switched rooms 2 times. One room had a guest in it already. I also had to sign a waiver that if anything was stolen from my room that the hotel would not be responsible.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
November 16, 2014
Couple
8.0
The room was bigger than I expected and the bathroom had plenty of space!
Not really, no.

Great location and plenty of surrounding restaurants and bars

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Alachua, FL
November 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Good location. Staff was quick to fix issues.
My first room had a bad sleep number bed with a leak. This got replaced after some back-and-forth with maintenance and front desk (but not after I had a bad first night of sleep).
Reviews of Allure Resort Orlando
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Allure Resort Orlando
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg