Warwick Allerton Hotel Chicago

Warwick Allerton Hotel Chicago in Chicago

Warwick Allerton Hotel Chicago

Warwick Allerton Hotel Chicago Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
701 North Michigan Avenue
Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Guest Rating for Warwick Allerton Hotel Chicago in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 636 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Warwick Allerton Hotel Chicago
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Warwick Allerton Hotel Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Warwick Allerton Hotel Chicago

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, VA
August 25, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
John from Northport, AL
August 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Nadra from North Hollywood, CA
August 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Beautiful. Great service and location.
Our room was a bit small. I didn't call ahead to reserve 2 beds so it was a bit cramped with a 3yo. Also I wish they had a pool.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from West Bloomfield, MI
August 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location
This is 3 star hotel. Rooms are very small.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Watertown, MA
August 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location
Asked front desk for a bottle opener we had to go downstairs to get it because having it brought up would have coat extra. That is a ridiculous charge to borrow a bottle opener. It didn't feel like we were being taken care of.

The mattress was old

Verified Hotel Guest from Winnipeg, Canada
August 19, 2014
3.0
Location
Room was very small. Staff was rude and disorganized.

Elevators are extremely cramped.

Senior Travelers
William from Huntington Beach, CA
August 18, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
Location was perfect! You can walk to everything! We had a medical emergency and one of the best hospitals in Chicsgo is only two blocks away! There is no need to rent a vehicle! Parking is sixty dollars A day!!! The Staff was great! Russell was fantast
Parking was extremely expensive!

Lots of character! It's old but that's what you expect! Clean' close to everything! Medical facilities very close!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Indianapolis, IN
August 17, 2014
Couple
6.0
location
multiple small elevators always backed up main bartender not happy really a 3-3.5 star

great for quick in and out chicago stay due to location but not really a 4 star plush weekend stay

Solo Traveler
Rex from Washington, DC
August 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Great location, convenient to public transit and several Divvy bike share stations.Bathroom was nice, if a little small. Full shower with glass door is great compared to tub combo with shower curtain. Staff was friendly and accommodated an early check in.
The room was surprisingly small. The gentleman who checked me in said he upgraded me to a larger room. It's about the size room I expect to stay in when visiting New York. I've never seen a room this size in Chicago.

Even at the price, this room felt small, especially for a 4 star hotel. The one bed in my room was full sized, not even a queen. Good thing I was staying by myself. The room was clean and the hallways were generally quiet. The staff was nice and when I arrived at 8:30am, I was only planning on being able to drop off my bag and come back later to check in. However, they were able to get me a room, for which I was very grateful. There was an iHome in the room, but the hook up was for the older model of iPhone. There was an auxiliary cord however. It was hard to find an outlet to plug my phone charger into. I had to pull out one of the nightstands from the wall. I like when hotels have the lamp with an outlet in the base. My room was on the east side of the building on the 8th floor and every morning around 9:30-10 there was someone outside playing music and singing, and let's just say he didn't have the talent of Frank Sinatra. It's not really the hotel's fault, but soundproofing of the windows would be nice. I only had plans to sleep in one day, and a pillow over my head worked well enough to block out the racket. Speaking of pillows, I'm used to plusher bedding and pillows in a 4 star hotel. I was a little surprised the elevators didn't require a key. The main lobby is on the second floor and easy to bypass should someone be unwanted in the hotel. Having to walk through a busy lobby or use a key to go up is generally a good deterrent for anyone with less than savory motives, but sneaking into the Allerton would be no problem. There are 3 different prices for the wireless (not sure why its not free,) but no explanation of the difference in service. I didn't realize the first day and paid $10 more than I needed to. Also the internet is a day pass, and day doesn't mean 24 hours, but until the end of the day. Purchase accordingly. Overall, my stay was fine, but at 4 stars, I expect to be able to say more than "fine." ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Batavia, IL
August 15, 2014
Couple
5.0
Room was clean and the hotel's location was great. The staff was helpful and pleasant.
The hotel lobby was disappointing and the room did not have a coffee maker. I have a hard time believing this is a 4 star hotel.
Reviews of Warwick Allerton Hotel Chicago
(1 - 10 of 201 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Warwick Allerton Hotel Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg