Warwick Allerton Hotel Chicago

Warwick Allerton Hotel Chicago in Chicago

Warwick Allerton Hotel Chicago

Warwick Allerton Hotel Chicago Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
701 North Michigan Avenue
Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Guest Rating for Warwick Allerton Hotel Chicago in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 704 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Warwick Allerton Hotel Chicago
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Warwick Allerton Hotel Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Warwick Allerton Hotel Chicago

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Nashville, TN
September 18, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Victor from Corpus Christi, TX
September 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Our room was not ready when we arrived. So they were kind enough to up grade us to a two room suite for no additional charge that was ready. We would definitely stay here again.
The hotel restaurant did not look inviting; but we did not get to try it.

The hotel is historic and has so much detail and character; Perfect location within walking distance to so many of Chicago's downtown sights.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from College Station, TX
September 16, 2014
Couple
8.0
Nice location, clean room
Parking costs $60/night. Limited access to get into unloading area

Check-in is on 2nd floor. No ice machines on several floors. Concierge staff not overly enthusiastic about answering questions.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Byron Center, MI
September 16, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location
Yes I got this room at a great price. However if I would have paid full price over--- a night I would have been disappointed. 1. Charge for in room wifi. 2. You hear anyone walking down the hall off the elevator.

Good location, busy place out front for the downtown feel.

Couple
Michelle from Volo, IL
September 16, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location is fantastic and our room was great!! Very spacious and comfortable.
Our room wasn't ready upon check-in at 4:00 so we did not get to enjoy our room as long as we'd have liked to for only staying one night.
Couple
Elizabeth from Renton, WA
September 16, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Danville, CA
September 16, 2014
Couple
7.0
location, cleanliness, staff
room was tiny, so we upgraded for a small fee, but got a room right next to elevator
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lewisville, TX
September 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
It was right in the middle of n. Michigan ave
Rooms were a little to small
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bow, NH
September 15, 2014
Couple
1.0
The hotel was located in the zone requested
There were many people loitering in front of the hotel that did not look like they belonged there. The first person we spoke with looked under the influence in some capacity. Walking into the hotel immediately reeked heavily of cigarette smoke.

The elevator buttons struggled and would turn off immediately after pushed. Many of the guests in front of us seemed to have problems as well. They were not able to accommodate our room request of a single bed. (This is a known risk as it's clearly stated in the terms). I suspected the shower did not work until I actually realized the hot and cold were labeled in a backward capacity. The double beds provided were very small and the room felt cramped. The minibar was missing it's faceplate. The hotel charged us $60 for overnight valet, we didn't even have a car while in Chicago. I would never consider this hotel a 4 star, in fact I wouldn't even give them 3 stars. They would have met expectations as a 1 or 2 star, however claiming this is a 4 star hotel is a gross miss representation. ...read more

Group Traveler
Nancy from New Port Richey, FL
September 14, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Great staff with a great location
No coffee maker in room and very slow elevator
Reviews of Warwick Allerton Hotel Chicago
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Warwick Allerton Hotel Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg