Allegro Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel

Allegro Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel

Allegro Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
171 West Randolph Street
Chicago, IL 60601
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Allegro Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 761 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Allegro Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Allegro Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Allegro Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Naperville, IL
May 13, 2015
Couple
7.0
The location was perfect for my husband and I. Staff was great too.
Not a lot of evening spots around. Walls were thine was woken up by a baby crying in a neighboring room.
Group Traveler
Linda from Spring, TX
May 13, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
the staff really impressed me, the level of service and attention was excellent. I also liked that they provided us with a lot complimentary items upon request, hair straightener, hair curlers, most things you would normally have to pay for in a hotelshop
There wasn't anything in particular however I did feel that it was strange that when i had the shower on hot the steam set off the fire alarm

The hotel was really more than what i was expecting, they had a mini bar for us, the room was plenty for 2 people, spacious, the location was great to take the train to and from the midway airport. Although it was about a 30 minute walk from the rivernorth shopping centers it was still a great location. Taxis, ubers, lyfts were easily found.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dearborn Heights, MI
May 11, 2015
Group Traveler
1.0
The extra fee for a double and Internet basically nothing is free! They also tried to charge me for using the bar which I have never touched
Solo Traveler
Anneli from Alameda, CA
May 6, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Great room and friendly service. Room exceptionally stylish.
Construction going on currently
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Iowa City, IA
May 6, 2015
Couple
5.0
The staff was very good.
Arrival was very chaotic. Not clear where to pull up for parking and heavy traffic with theatre next door. Room was VERY small. No breakfast, only coffee. No coffee maker in room. Location was blocks from lake with no view. I would not stay there again.
Couple
Edward from Mystic, CT
April 28, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location is great just quick walk to State St. and Michigan Ave.
Room was tiny

hotel being renovated. Project due to finish May 2015.

Couple
Amy from Washington, MO
April 22, 2015
Couple
8.0
liked the location
the rooms were very small
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Schaumburg, IL
April 21, 2015
Couple
9.0
Great Location, Friendly Staff, Very Clean, Free Wine & Beer nightly from 5-6pm & Pet Friendly
Room was smaller than I was expecting, also was not aware that the main lobby was still under construction at the time of booking. Due to lobby being under construction public space was limited and rather crowded at times.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Alma, MI
April 15, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
The hotel is newly renovated (in fact, it's currently undergoing renovations...)
Interior decor is very dark (black, mostly).

Staff was very friendly. Rooms are quite small. Bathroom is laughably small - it takes entering through a split saloon style door because there's not enough room to hold a full-sized door.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oak Forest, IL
April 14, 2015
Couple
2.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Allegro Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Allegro Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.