Kimpton Hotel Allegro

Kimpton Hotel Allegro

Kimpton Hotel Allegro Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
171 West Randolph Street
Chicago, IL 60601

Hotel Guest Rating for Kimpton Hotel Allegro in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 1259 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Kimpton Hotel Allegro
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Kimpton Hotel Allegro
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Kimpton Hotel Allegro

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Laurie from New Albany, IN
August 12, 2017
Group Traveler
8.0
The overall feel is like stepping back in time. Staff was extraordinary!!
The bed was very uncomfortable and the room felt humid at times.
Couple
Tobin from North Hollywood, CA
August 10, 2017
Couple
8.0
Location, staff, amenities, overall style, and vibe.
Bathroom space is very tiny as you sort of need to straddle the toilet to use the sink, and the vessel sink is too close to the nozzle making it near impossible to get your hands under the water stream.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Streamwood, IL
August 9, 2017
Couple
9.0
Location, design, amenities
rooms on the smaller size
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fargo, ND
August 9, 2017
Couple
6.0
The location is the big seller.
The wall are paper thin, to the point where I could hear the neighboring room sneeze/cough etc. I received a noise complaint while it was just myself & a friend in the room watching TV. Staff was rude when I stated I could hear everything next door, too.
Solo Traveler
Megan from Taichung City, Taiwan
August 8, 2017
Solo Traveler
9.0
The interior design of the hotel is sophisticated. I appreciate the pet-friendly policy the most. I also enjoyed the complimentary coffee and tea in the morning and champaign in the afternoon!
The bathtub seemed unscrubbed and the hangers in the closet were dusted.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, VA
August 6, 2017
Business Traveler
7.0
Great location--quickly accessible to the El and walking distance to some great sites.
Rooms are too small.
Group Traveler
Christine from Valparaiso, IN
August 3, 2017
Group Traveler
10.0
Great location. Loved the lobby/bar area. The decor was awesome.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pekin, IL
August 2, 2017
Solo Traveler
10.0
The style
Family Traveling with Teens
Dong from San Diego, CA
August 2, 2017
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Location
Staff was rude and room is tiny
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Franklin, WI
August 1, 2017
Couple
1.0
Bathtub instead of full size jacuzzi as listed during booking. When called, receptionist said the room with "the"jacuzzi was given to someone else & I was left with no option. Bathroom so tiny for 4.5 star hotel. Not worth the $$. Worst Chicago stay eve
Reviews of Kimpton Hotel Allegro
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Kimpton Hotel Allegro
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.