Allegro Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel

Allegro Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel in Chicago

Allegro Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel

Allegro Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
171 W Randolph St At Lasalle
Chicago, IL 60601
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Allegro Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 637 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Allegro Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Allegro Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Allegro Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Karla from Carol Stream, IL
September 18, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Stanlee from Grand Rapids, MI
September 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Beautiful, contemporary public spaces. I don't usually want to hang out in a hotel lobby. This lobby was definitely the exception.

Complimentary coffee and tea were a nice touch. I arrived early in the day and the staff was quick to store my luggage and notify our party when our rooms were ready for check-in. Perfect location in the Loop.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Flint, MI
September 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
the decor and the free cocktail hour
I was not given the key to the mini bar and it was never sent up as promised, I had to go down and collect it myself. I was unhappy with the doormen who were rude and with only one exception failed to help me with the heavy and awkward entrance doors.

When I read the other reviews, I was confused by the mixed opinions on room size. My room was truly tiny. Not big enough for a normal door on the bathroom,or for the closet bar to be side to side but instead was front to back. My "king"room with a view was actually a full bed with a tiny slice of skyline if you leaned at the right angle. While I was chatting with another guest in the elevator,he told me he had the same tiny room as me,but his colleagues room was a normal size. so I guess that explains the confusion. The staff was a mixed bag. The concierge was very helpful and couldn't have been nicer,as were the hosts at the cocktail hour. The doormen and the front desk with a few exceptions were less than helpful. First was the incident with the key,second was a pair of complimentary tweezers I asked for at the desk. The staff member couldn't find them,and promised to deliver to my room. They also never followed through with that delivery. The location of this hotel was very convenient for the activities I had planned,and was for the most part perfectly adequate, but I have spent less in Chicago for a much nicer experience. ...read more

Couple
Stanley from New Fairfield, CT
September 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
THe room was on small side but very clean and efficient Good location, Great distance from the train and bus stations. Very nice and friendly staff.

They had a happy hour every weekday from 5-6 free wine and beer. Very helpful concierge

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellaire, TX
September 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
coffee service in lobby, welcoming lobby, staff, designs
small room, inoperable windows, no room service, proximity to elevated train noise, cramped bathroom.
Group Traveler
Karen from Guelph, Canada
September 11, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Beautiful public spaces and very comfortable room.
There was nothing to dislike about this hotel.

I loved the funky vibe in the beautifully decorated lobby and public areas.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Steve from St. Louis, MO
September 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Small bathroom, high parking fee, and high wireless fee.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Bruce from Las Vegas, NV
September 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very nice place well worth the money would definitely go back
Several of the bellman not real knowledgeable about the surrounding places. I always like to get the recommendations. So I'm didn't even know which form of transportation to use to get to a certain place.
Verified Hotel Guest from Pierre, SD
September 10, 2014
5.0
Location
Yes I called days before we checked in to get some questions answered they were no help. Wanted to upgrade room to two beds they told me on phone I had to do that when we checked in we got there and tried and they told me I had to do that ahead of time

Needless to say never did get a room with two double beds

Couple
Rebecca from Elburn, IL
September 9, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location of the hotel was perfect for what we needed
The hotel room was very small. I felt as if we were treated differently because we booked through this site and received a deal with was unfortunate
Reviews of Allegro Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Allegro Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg