Allegro Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel

Allegro Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel in Chicago

Allegro Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel

Allegro Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
171 W Randolph St At Lasalle
Chicago, IL 60601
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Allegro Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 601 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Allegro Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Allegro Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Allegro Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tampa, FL
August 23, 2014
Couple
9.0
Clean, friendly, convenient and interesting. Complimentary wine and beer is always nice.
Rooms could be bigger. Stupid plumbing fixtures, style over function.

We greatly enjoyed our stay and would be happy to try another Kimpton property in the future.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
August 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The customer service was top notch. I came in at a super late time and the staff I contacted in advance took care of making sure a key was ready and waiting for me when I arrived at the hotel. From the doorman to the maid everyone was exceptional.
The room was a little small. That being said it is an old building, so the noises and the size are to be expected.
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomington, IL
August 22, 2014
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Pradnya from Munster, IN
August 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Knoxville, TN
August 21, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location.

Kimpton sets a very high standard. Allegro is a very nice place but disappointing vs. other Kimpton properties.

Couple
Julie from Monticello, WI
August 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
Beverage hour was fantastic in the early evening...The location was perfect for our needs. The bathroom set up was really nice as well....Price was phenomenal as well!!! Overall great experience and I will stay there again!!
Jack from Highland Park, IL
August 21, 2014
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Ayoub from Omaha, NE
August 21, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Summer from Springdale, AR
August 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Beautiful hotel, public spaces are very modern. There is also a Starbucks next door.
Rooms are very small, the pictures are very generous. Elevators are really slow, room service menu is very limited and the view of the wall out our window was horrible. But you get what you pay for.

Over all it was a good hotel, very friendly staff!

Verified Hotel Guest from Kalamazoo, MI
August 20, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Allegro Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Allegro Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg