Hotels in London

Alhambra Hotel

Alhambra Hotel

Alhambra Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
17-19 Argyle Street
London WC1H 8EJ

Hotel Guest Rating for Alhambra Hotel in London

See Most Popular hotels in London
Based on 9 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Alhambra Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Alhambra Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Alhambra Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Nanuet, NY
December 23, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Very clean facility and the staff responded with smiles and a positive attitude with all my requests.
No

I will definitely stay here again. Great value for the money spent.

Couple
Ted from Bryan, TX
June 20, 2011
Couple
10.0
The staff were friendly, welcoming, and helpful. They always had a smile.
The rooms are extremely small, and there is no air conditioning, so it can be hot at times.

The Alhambra Hotel is very close to the King's Cross/St. Pancras Station, and thus was very convenient for us. The hotel is very small, with few rooms, and there is no lift, so climbing the steep, narrow stairs with luggage might be difficult for some travelers. The breakfast was excellent, and the cook was very friendly and skillful. The daytime receptionist was very nice and accommodating to our needs. Our room had no toilet or shower, but they were nearby in the hallway, and we never had to wait to use either. We had a sink in the room with hot water. ...read more

Couple
Klp from Lincoln, NE
January 31, 2011
Couple
5.0
Free included breakfast. Great location (right next to the underground).
The floor could've used a good vacuum, looked like it had been a while.

In London terms, the room was a bargain.

Couple
Robert from Kirkland, WA
October 24, 2010
Couple
9.0
Great location, great staff, clean, all non smoking, great breakfast and Internet was included.
Business Traveler
Dean from Oakland, CA
July 30, 2010
Business Traveler
10.0
Excellent location. I had to catch an early train, and it was right there at the station.

Great hotel for catching early trains at St. Pancras or King's Cross. It was located very near the station, very near the left luggage counter, and very near the tube stop. It is not a luxury hotel by any means, no private facilities, very small room, but a clean, comfortable bed and quick getaway makes this a great choice for the rushed traveler.

Solo Traveler
Laura from Birmingham,AL
January 9, 2010
Solo Traveler
9.0
Extremely clean and comfortable rooms on a budget.
Solo Traveler
Shawn from Toronto,Canada
December 11, 2009
Solo Traveler
8.0
Great location, good quality for the price.
The hot water took a long time to come on in the shower.

Great location, perfectly serviceable, very clean and surprisingly spacious room. I'd read online the internet connection in rooms upstairs was spotty, but that was not my experience. The showers took a long time to deliver hot water (up to 15 minutes) - that was the only negative though. Once I learned to simply wait, it was fine.

Reviews of Alhambra Hotel
(1 - 7 of 7 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Alhambra Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg