Algonquin Hotel Times Square, Autograph Collection

Algonquin Hotel Times Square, Autograph Collection in New York City

Algonquin Hotel Times Square, Autograph Collection

Algonquin Hotel Times Square, Autograph Collection Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
59 West 44Th Street
New York, NY 10036

Hotel Guest Rating for Algonquin Hotel Times Square, Autograph Collection in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 502 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Algonquin Hotel Times Square, Autograph Collection
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Algonquin Hotel Times Square, Autograph Collection
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Algonquin Hotel Times Square, Autograph Collection

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Quincy, MA
September 10, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Tammy from Hanover Park, IL
September 7, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Location
No room has two beds

It was average..not overwhelmingly great

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North Kingstown, RI
September 6, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location and price
It is kind of unfair to be critical of the hotel because of something outside of their control however, because of the concert on 6 th avenue, we had to park our car 1/2 mile from the hotel and walk to the hotel with our luggage. This was a inconvenience.
Couple
M Kathleen from Chester, NJ
September 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
Wonderful history in this hotel and loved all of the memorabilia in the lobby and on the floor. It's the best hotel and I've always wanted to go there.
Nothing I didn't like.

I've always wanted to stay here. All of the history matters!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Rensselaer, NY
August 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Staff was excellent, very accomodating and friendy.
Bathrooms were very small. No view.

After booking the hotel, we went to reviews and in 2011 and 2012 the reviews said bed bugs, we were nervous, but there weren't any, hotel was clean and staff was super nice. Was surprised that there were no rooms with 2 beds, but they staff accomodated our family of 3 with a cot in the room. I was more than pleased with the hotel. Centrally located, easy to get where we wanted to go. Would definitely think of staying there again. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwood, MA
August 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was courteous, attentive and they never forget to greet people. The rooms are very clean and the location is very good(close to Times Square, Bryant Park).
I couldn't find any issues with this hotel. If you have some issues, I guess the hotel staff will make every effort to fix it.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Germantown, MD
August 21, 2014
Couple
8.0
Very good location, walking distance to Time Square NY. Also, we love the night light picture on the bedside wall.
The bathroom door knob was broken, and the shower door was not sealed properly, thus water runs on the floor. And the room could be bigger.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, MA
August 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Located close to Times Square, parking was close by (across the street) and very safe & secure. Both the hotel lobby & our room was well proportioned and appointed with tasteful high end designer furnishings. Staff was exceptional.
My only issue was that the AC unit was very loud when on, so I ran it before bedtime and turned it off during the night.

Fantastic location, safe, clean & quiet (when AC not running). Designer touches and exceptional staff made our trip to NY a success!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angles, CA
August 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location, location, location.
Rooms are beyond tiny. This is not a 4 star hotel.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Aurora, Canada
August 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Very clean, modern, and luxurious. Very helpful staff - particularly front desk. Free WiFi was an added bonus. Parking validation for the Hippodrome lot made parking there a no brainer.
My room was small, but was an average size for NYC standards.
Reviews of Algonquin Hotel Times Square, Autograph Collection
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Algonquin Hotel Times Square, Autograph Collection
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg