The Algonquin Hotel Times Square, Autograph Collection

The Algonquin Hotel Times Square, Autograph Collection

The Algonquin Hotel Times Square, Autograph Collection Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
59 West 44Th Street
New York, NY 10036

Hotel Guest Rating for The Algonquin Hotel Times Square, Autograph Collection in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 508 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Algonquin Hotel Times Square, Autograph Collection
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the The Algonquin Hotel Times Square, Autograph Collection
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Algonquin Hotel Times Square, Autograph Collection

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Herzlia, Israel
January 2, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location, staff, 24H coffee/tea availability
Very small uncomfortable room (especially the toilet & shower !).
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, MA
December 31, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Really clean room, comfortable style on the 9th floor. Was able to check in slightly early to get ready for a show. Great coffee in lobby and friendly staff.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Monmouth Beach, NJ
December 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Great location..fabulous lobby with tons of history. Old historic NYC hotel.
The hotel only has a queen bed in each room. There is no room with two beds available at all. This was not in any of the small print. Our party needed two beds and they could not accommodate us. We had to have a twin size mattress wheeled in.
Couple
Catherine from Kennewick, WA
November 17, 2014
Couple
8.0
It's history (the oldest hotel in NYC!) and it's location to Broadway theatres.
Room very small. Hotel restaurant very average but overpriced.

The staff was wonderful. They could answer every question we had about how to get to where we were going and gave us other great tips. All of them were very helpful and personable!

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Swampscott, MA
November 12, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Scott from Birmingham, AL
November 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
I was thrilled to get the Algonquin...I must say, the experience exceeded my expectations.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairhaven, MA
October 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The staff were wonderful. Helpful and friendly
windows are thin. too noisy which was expected in nyc but the hotel needs to update the windows with noice blocker or something. too small for families if you have the regular room.

location is perfect . clean and updated stylish furnishing

David from Philadelphia, PA
October 15, 2014
5.0
location
service. Not up to par for a four star rating.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jonesboro, AR
October 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location,well kept,very courteous and friendly.
Was excellent. Shower is very small.

Been there before and have always enjoyed the stay. We were thrilled when we got The algoquin. Quiet, somewhat quaint, and there always is the cat.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Quincy, MA
September 10, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of The Algonquin Hotel Times Square, Autograph Collection
(1 - 10 of 178 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Algonquin Hotel Times Square, Autograph Collection
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.