Algonquin Hotel Times Square, Autograph Collection

Algonquin Hotel Times Square, Autograph Collection in New York City

Algonquin Hotel Times Square, Autograph Collection

Algonquin Hotel Times Square, Autograph Collection Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
59 West 44Th Street
New York, NY 10036

Hotel Guest Rating for Algonquin Hotel Times Square, Autograph Collection in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 497 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Algonquin Hotel Times Square, Autograph Collection
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Algonquin Hotel Times Square, Autograph Collection
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Algonquin Hotel Times Square, Autograph Collection

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwood, MA
August 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was courteous, attentive and they never forget to greet people. The rooms are very clean and the location is very good(close to Times Square, Bryant Park).
I couldn't find any issues with this hotel. If you have some issues, I guess the hotel staff will make every effort to fix it.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Germantown, MD
August 21, 2014
Couple
8.0
Very good location, walking distance to Time Square NY. Also, we love the night light picture on the bedside wall.
The bathroom door knob was broken, and the shower door was not sealed properly, thus water runs on the floor. And the room could be bigger.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, MA
August 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Located close to Times Square, parking was close by (across the street) and very safe & secure. Both the hotel lobby & our room was well proportioned and appointed with tasteful high end designer furnishings. Staff was exceptional.
My only issue was that the AC unit was very loud when on, so I ran it before bedtime and turned it off during the night.

Fantastic location, safe, clean & quiet (when AC not running). Designer touches and exceptional staff made our trip to NY a success!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angles, CA
August 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location, location, location.
Rooms are beyond tiny. This is not a 4 star hotel.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Aurora, Canada
August 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Very clean, modern, and luxurious. Very helpful staff - particularly front desk. Free WiFi was an added bonus. Parking validation for the Hippodrome lot made parking there a no brainer.
My room was small, but was an average size for NYC standards.
Couple
Paul from Philadelphia, PA
July 23, 2014
Couple
9.0
staff friendliness
room quite small

location near but not in times square a positive

Couple
Barry from York, PA
July 23, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Katharine from Philadelphia, PA
July 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Beautiful hotel--both rooms and lobby. Fantastic location. Charming. Great staff. My NYC-based friend came to have breakfast with me in the restaurant and she is now going to recommend it to her friends. Gorgeous, friendly boutique hotel.
At the risk of sounding like they paid me to say this (they didn't even suggest I review the hotel), it was really a perfect experience.

It's the oldest hotel in NYC, beautiful, cozy (not small) lobby, gorgeous old-time glamorous rooms. Comfortable beds. Recently re-done but very charming. Quiet. Welcoming. Personal. Friendly.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hillsborough, NJ
July 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Location
Rooms are so small, bathrooms are even smaller, hardly fit one person in the bathroom.

This hotel should be a two star hotel. If you want to know the history of the hotel, just read the plaque outside the hotel, just don't stay at the hotel.

Business Traveler
Nita from Roxbury, CT
July 19, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The history and uniqueness. It's romantic.
Slow elevators

I've always wanted to stay here because if the round table history. It was a bucket list item. Glad I finally came!

Reviews of Algonquin Hotel Times Square, Autograph Collection
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Algonquin Hotel Times Square, Autograph Collection
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg