The Algonquin Hotel Times Square, Autograph Collection

The Algonquin Hotel Times Square, Autograph Collection in New York City

The Algonquin Hotel Times Square, Autograph Collection

The Algonquin Hotel Times Square, Autograph Collection Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
59 West 44Th Street
New York, NY 10036

Hotel Guest Rating for The Algonquin Hotel Times Square, Autograph Collection in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 504 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Algonquin Hotel Times Square, Autograph Collection
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the The Algonquin Hotel Times Square, Autograph Collection
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Algonquin Hotel Times Square, Autograph Collection

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Catherine from Kennewick, WA
November 17, 2014
Couple
8.0
It's history (the oldest hotel in NYC!) and it's location to Broadway theatres.
Room very small. Hotel restaurant very average but overpriced.

The staff was wonderful. They could answer every question we had about how to get to where we were going and gave us other great tips. All of them were very helpful and personable!

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Swampscott, MA
November 12, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Scott from Birmingham, AL
November 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
I was thrilled to get the Algonquin...I must say, the experience exceeded my expectations.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairhaven, MA
October 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The staff were wonderful. Helpful and friendly
windows are thin. too noisy which was expected in nyc but the hotel needs to update the windows with noice blocker or something. too small for families if you have the regular room.

location is perfect . clean and updated stylish furnishing

David from Philadelphia, PA
October 15, 2014
5.0
location
service. Not up to par for a four star rating.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jonesboro, AR
October 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location,well kept,very courteous and friendly.
Was excellent. Shower is very small.

Been there before and have always enjoyed the stay. We were thrilled when we got The algoquin. Quiet, somewhat quaint, and there always is the cat.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Quincy, MA
September 10, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Tammy from Hanover Park, IL
September 7, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Location
No room has two beds

It was average..not overwhelmingly great

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North Kingstown, RI
September 6, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location and price
It is kind of unfair to be critical of the hotel because of something outside of their control however, because of the concert on 6 th avenue, we had to park our car 1/2 mile from the hotel and walk to the hotel with our luggage. This was a inconvenience.
Couple
M Kathleen from Chester, NJ
September 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
Wonderful history in this hotel and loved all of the memorabilia in the lobby and on the floor. It's the best hotel and I've always wanted to go there.
Nothing I didn't like.

I've always wanted to stay here. All of the history matters!

Reviews of The Algonquin Hotel Times Square, Autograph Collection
(1 - 10 of 197 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Algonquin Hotel Times Square, Autograph Collection
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg