Alexis Seattle, A Kimpton Hotel

Alexis Seattle, A Kimpton Hotel in Seattle

Alexis Seattle, A Kimpton Hotel

Alexis Seattle, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
1007 First Avenue
Seattle, WA 98104
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Alexis Seattle, A Kimpton Hotel in Seattle

# 17 of 167 hotels in Seattle
Based on 217 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Alexis Seattle, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Alexis Seattle, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Alexis Seattle, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Paul from Vancouver, Canada
August 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location. Nice big comfortable room.
Rediculously expensive.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
August 16, 2014
Couple
9.0
Excellent location between waterfront and City center. Walking distance to Safeco field.
Our room was on 1st, which was noisy all night.

Small, boutique hotel. Nice attached restaurant, bar. Very courteous staff.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Bethany from Brooklyn, NY
August 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I liked the modern decor, the convenient location and the free hot and iced coffee in the hotel lobby.
No, we had a wonderful experience.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Oak Grove, OR
August 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The service was amazing. They were very accommodating to our special requests. Even upgraded us to a larger room when they found out we had our child with us which is unusual considering we booked third party.
No
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
July 15, 2014
Couple
9.0
Really friendly staff, location, bar/restaurant, decor
Bed caved into middle; rooms on street side very loud

Awesome decor and great staff. We took the ferry to Seattle and walked to the hotel with ease--and I'm not a walker! Also walked to Market area. Great location!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Midvale, UT
July 1, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Unique decor
Parking was over $50 a day at the hotel. Outrageous.
Couple
Kevin from Buffalo, NY
April 20, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Margaret from Richmond, Canada
March 26, 2014
Couple
8.0
I've stayed at a Kimpton before so I knew what to expect. However the valet and bell service gentlemen were very pleasant and helpful. The decor is very modern chic with an nouveau art touch.
The parking was outrageously expensive and we did not appreciate that the only option was to Valley our car. We arrived at check in time and our room was not ready so we had to wait 20 minutes. When we arrived, the first lady at the front desk (cont'd)

Said she would look into how long the wait would be and asked us to sit in the foyer. After five minutes I saw her leave for her break without even letting us know what she found out or passing us on to another Co worker to continue helping us. I wasn't impressed by that incident.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Everett, WA
March 16, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jane from Sydney, Australia
January 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Stylish furniture rather than comfortable.
Reviews of Alexis Seattle, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 75 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Alexis Seattle, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg