Albert Pimbletts Downtown Toronto Bed/Breakfast

Albert Pimbletts Downtown Toronto Bed/Breakfast

Albert Pimbletts Downtown Toronto Bed/Breakfast Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
242 Gerrard Street East
Toronto, ON M5A 2G1

Hotel Guest Rating for Albert Pimbletts Downtown Toronto Bed/Breakfast in Toronto

See Most Popular hotels in Toronto
Based on 8 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Albert Pimbletts Downtown Toronto Bed/Breakfast
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Albert Pimbletts Downtown Toronto Bed/Breakfast
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Albert Pimbletts Downtown Toronto Bed/Breakfast

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Sort by: All Travelers | Solo Traveler(2) | Traveling as Couple(6)
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Elche, Spain
June 21, 2015
Couple
10.0
Wonderful old world charm
Couple
Dennis from Escondido, CA
January 23, 2012
Couple
Location and free parking.
Too junk looking. Full of stuff all over the place.

Unique bedrooms, they each have a theme. Small. Tight quarters. Probably would not go back because of the over-all experience of the place. Really different i.e must have been over 100 maybe 200 things hanging around in the kitchen where you can have breakfast.

Couple
Ali from Cambridge, Canada
January 7, 2012
Couple
6.0
Proprietor was very friendly and accommodating.
Way too much clutter.

Like staying in an English Antique store.

Solo Traveler
Norbert from Grande Prairie, Canada
October 9, 2011
Solo Traveler
10.0
The owner is very helpful and knows a lot about the area.
Nothing negative to say.

It is nice and quiet there.The breakfast was very good and the owner and his cook are very friendly and give you the feeling you are under friends.It was the best place where i did stay over night in my life in Canada.When i have to stay again over night in Toronto is my place again: Bed and Breakfast. I'm very thankful for the time there.

Couple
Lisa from Livonia, MI
August 29, 2011
Couple
4.0
It has a great location close to public transportation and a nice neighborhood. Proprietor was very friendly, met other guests from around the world.
Too much clutter, a lot of dust and dirt, small space, dark room, thread-bare towels and linens, poor quality breakfast.

It was a "charming" place, but would need a lot of work to make me feel comfortable. The place is an old tall narrow townhouse which could be very beautiful. There are many interesting antique gadgets and pictures in the place, but so many that it makes it hard to walk in places. There was also too much dust, dirt and clutter for my comfort level. The room we stayed in was in the back which was quiet, but very dark and gloomy feeling. The bedding and towels were also very used. The breakfast was not what we were expecting a large English breakfast to be, which we had to serve to ourselves in a cramped kitchen. Needless to say we found a diner around the corner at which to eat the subsequent breakfasts. On the bright side, the other guest were a pleasure to meet from all over the world and the owner and cook were very pleasant and welcoming. We enjoy staying at non-traditional accommodations, but unfortunately this place was too uncomfortable for us to return to or recommend. ...read more

Couple
Anne from College Station, TX
June 13, 2011
Couple
10.0
Great breakfast. Charming hosts and home. Free parking. Lovely Irish neighborhood with great food.

Located in a charming Irish neighborhood with great pubs and food, the Pimbletts B&B was a beautiful home filled with antiques and a friendly and helpful group of hosts. Excellent full breakfast served from 8-11 (eggs, bacon, pancakes, potatoes, fresh fruit, cereals, tea, coffee, fress OJ). Free parking and wi-fi really made it a steal. 1 block to public transportation, 2 to a bank, and 3 to a lovely park. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Gaye from Calgary, Canada
September 29, 2010
Solo Traveler
7.0
fantasy Victorian overstuffed quaint decor
location felt a bit iffy
Couple
Ryan from South Boston, MI
August 16, 2010
Couple
8.0
Friendly and felt like home
Not exactly a hotel.

Friendly caretaker and very simple place. It's run quite nicely, but make sure you know what you're in for--B&B and not full service hotel. You will appreciate the place if you are into B&Bs, but if not, you might want to find someplace else.

Reviews of Albert Pimbletts Downtown Toronto Bed/Breakfast
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Albert Pimbletts Downtown Toronto Bed/Breakfast
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.