Albany - Days Inn Schenectady

Albany - Days Inn Schenectady

Albany - Days Inn Schenectady Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.6/10
167 Nott Terrace
Schenectady, NY 12308

Hotel Guest Rating for Albany - Days Inn Schenectady in Schenectady

# 5 of 9 hotels in Schenectady
Based on 26 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Albany - Days Inn Schenectady
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Albany - Days Inn Schenectady
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Albany - Days Inn Schenectady

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Liverpool, NY
May 17, 2016
Group Traveler
1.0
Disgusting. Had to change rooms because the first one was not cleaned. Stains everywhere, stinky, broken things, hair in the bed, poop in the toilet, horrific.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bronx, NY
February 16, 2016
Solo Traveler
7.0
Not the fanciest hotel but it worked for me. I usually stay for a night once a month and overall it's an ok hotel. Staff is usually helpful, young lady that is there Saturday afternoon is very pleasant, she's always very helpful.
Heat was weak and it was -6 degrees. But after about 3 hours the room warmed up enough
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Grafton, MA
September 16, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
The location was close to my business the next morning. But not worth it, never again
The hotel room was filthy. Torn and stained carpet and bed cover was gross... I don't think it has been washed in aged. On arrival, I walked to the front desk and had to wait for the young man to finish cigarette outside to come in and help me.
Business Traveler
Jutta from Reading, VT
August 4, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
wifi slow.
Business Traveler
Allen from Auburn, NY
March 7, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
Terrible hotel. Room was outdated. Staff was very rude. Did not care about the quests at all. Very disappointed. Considering to change from Wyndham to diffrent member program. Feel this is a terrible representation.
I had a terrible stay. Staff is rude. Room is outdated.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ballston Spa, NY
February 17, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing
inaccurate information on website website did not mention a pet fee.no soap in the bathroom. Refrigerator was in the off position so was very stinky. A leaky ceiling in the bathroom ceiling tile fell on me while I was taking a shower very unprofessional.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
January 14, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
Room was alright
Heat barely works no discount offered
Family Traveling with Teens
Johnny from New London, CT
November 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
clean room
Was advertised as a hotel with weight room,when it fact all they had was old room that was used as storage for paper supplies and extra furniture.The only have one weight machine that didnt work.(NOT ASSEMBLED CORRECTLY) and a treadmill.
Business Traveler
Martin from Gentry, AR
August 11, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Not much didn't expect a days inn to look and smell like that
How old it was and everything was outdated

Don't want to stay there again

Family Traveling with Teens
Chris from Weedsport, NY
July 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Checkin was easy and the front desk clerk was friendly.
The room had ants in it - and was on the second floor!

Breakfast was very minimal, and the waffle batter dispenser had to be cleaned to get any batter out. The coffee was awful, the cereal was stale, and the milk seemed very thin.

Reviews of Albany - Days Inn Schenectady
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Albany - Days Inn Schenectady
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.