Alamar By The Sea Motel

Alamar By The Sea Motel in Santa Barbara

Alamar By The Sea Motel

Alamar By The Sea Motel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.6/10
102 West Cabrillo
Santa Barbara, CA 93101

Hotel Guest Rating for Alamar By The Sea Motel in Santa Barbara

See Most Popular hotels in Santa Barbara
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Alamar By The Sea Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.6.0
3.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Alamar By The Sea Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Alamar By The Sea Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Joe from Crestview, FL
August 18, 2013
Couple
1.0
Location
Very dirty! Did not want to even shower there or touch the fawcet.

Less than 1 star.

Couple
Brenda from San Diego, CA
February 5, 2012
Couple
4.0
The bed the tile floor/large t.v.
Microwave, refrigerator (wobbled) the closet (old, rickety and difficult to close, the fan in the small toilet room, and the toilet room was tiny.

I think it was a little overpriced for the quality of the room which included all of the reasons I have listed in this survey.

Couple
Domingo from Mt. Shasta, CA
October 28, 2011
Couple
2.0
The location was the best as you could see ( and hear) the ocean and see the wharf.
The paint was peeling off the doors & missing tiles in the tiny bathroom. Also bugs in the bed!

I am happy with Priceline. The reservation was confirmed and no problem. However, the hotel was sub standard. Other guests were noisy at 2 am, the place was dirty, and no pool or jacuzzi.

Couple
Liz from Lancaster, CA
October 20, 2011
Couple
10.0
Very friendly and very nice to my dog.
Carpet stains.

Excellent location, excellent for price, and excellent for people raveling with pets.

Couple
Steve from Bakersfield, CA
May 4, 2011
Couple
1.0
I didn't like anything about this hotel
this hotel was in a state of disrepair.

We couldn't even get the door unlocked because it was about to fall off the hinges, the blinds were broken, the bathroom was horrible. The shower head had more water shooting out the sides of it than out the front. Overall I would say the room pretty much ruined our weekend! I can't believe we paid
xxx a night to stay there!!!!!

Family Traveling with Teens
Ed from Tustin, CA
February 9, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Location
Cheap furniture

Liked the location accross from the beach and close to down town...Hotel could use an upgrade, but keep the same rates....

Eric from Sun City, CA
October 20, 2010
3.0

This hotel was very old, and the walls are extremely thin. Couldn't sleep at all because of the people next to us. The bathroom was very small, and doesn't look anything like the photos. The shower dripped all night long, so that didn't help with not being able to sleep either. There was no pool or jacuzzi. I paid
XXX (one night) for this. Way overpriced. I can only assume that I was paying for the location, and that is it. ...read more

Couple
David from Sherman Oaks, CA
October 13, 2010
Couple
2.0
Location -- right on the road running alongside the beach
Noisy, poorly appointed rooms, tiny bathroom, closet wouldn't open. Only its location came close to justifying its price.
Couple
Allison from Smithtown, NY
September 1, 2010
Couple
1.0

There was no doorknob on the bathroom door, no screen on the bathroom windown, the lighting was poor, the front door did not close securely enough. This was by far the worst hotel we stayed in during our vacation.

Solo Traveler
Mary from Langley, WA
August 6, 2010
Solo Traveler
2.0
Good location by beach.
Room barely one star.

Old broken down room and bathroom, door lock broken, friendly staff, but hotel overall rundown and over priced even with good location at beach. Don’t believe pictures of rooms on website.

Reviews of Alamar By The Sea Motel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Alamar By The Sea Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg