Luxury Suites International At Ala Moana

Luxury Suites International At Ala Moana in Honolulu

Luxury Suites International At Ala Moana

Luxury Suites International At Ala Moana Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
410 Atkinson Drive
Honolulu, HI 96814

Hotel Guest Rating for Luxury Suites International At Ala Moana in Honolulu

See Most Popular hotels in Honolulu
Based on 264 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Luxury Suites International At Ala Moana
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Luxury Suites International At Ala Moana
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Luxury Suites International At Ala Moana

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Victor from Tamuning, GU
June 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Location.
Staff were unfriendly. Will not be comejng back to the hotel.

Unfriendly staff. Except for the parking attendant. He gets *****. Good job sir!

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Harrodsburg, KY
June 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Even though we checked out Friday morning, we were able to leave our luggage at the bell hop counter while we took a Pearl Harbor Tour and retrieve it afterwards. Also, after discovering I had left earrings in room, the frt desk lady was EXTREMELY helpful
The fact that we had to pay $20 to park for an overnight stay.

The hotel was ok, but had it not been for the fact that it was the place our tour bus picked up in the area, I would not have chosen this hotel

Family Traveling with Teens
Vincent from Mohegan Lake, NY
June 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The restaurant in the hotel for breakfast - downstairs, proximity to everything!
They hit us for an extra charge for a 2 bed room even though they knew that we had reserved for 2 people a grandfather and grandaughter - they were just really put the screws to us as far as that went.

close to shopping convenient for touring it is not a resort hotel but that's not what I was looking for.

Couple
Kimberly from Moreno Valley, CA
May 27, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tokyo, Japan
May 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great access to Ala Moana Shopping Center. You can cross the bridge from the 2nd floor of the hotel and be at the shopping center.
The lobby is large and not well set up, so it is somewhat hard to find people when you meet people at the hotel. I don't know that there is much you can do other than being very specific about where to meet because "in the lobby" does not work!
Couple
Raymond from Brentwood, United Kingdom
May 8, 2014
Couple
3.0
The positives were the location as it was next to a Mall and close to the beech
The room was very poor my wife described it as a broom cupboard it was really small and old fashioned. We were only there 2 days and that was just about bareable.

It seemed like a conference hotel rather than somewhere to stay on vacation. However it didn't spoil our enjoyment of Honolulu which was great.

Solo Traveler
Dara from Kapolei, HI
May 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The receptionist was very friendly! The location is absolutely convenient. The lobby is comfortable.
The tub drain was a little slow. Wash cloths were not provided until we asked. The noise from the room above and next door interrupted my sleep several times. The toiletries weren't very good. The hotel breakfast buffet was terrible.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Waipahu, HI
April 14, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
I love the view that came with the room. I also loved the breakfast! Bacon... Enough said
It did not have a hot tub.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
March 20, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
The location was fantastic! Nice ocean and mountain views (including Magic Island); quick walk to shopping/eating venues (including walkway to Ala Moana shopping center); convenient freeway access.
Parking was usually available in the hotel parking lot - but not always, and you're still being charged $20/day regardless. Staff was usually friendly and accommodating - but not always. Cleanliness was an issue with the glasses and mugs.

Overall, we had a great experience, but we noticed that the mugs still had lipstick stains on them after the room was cleaned. When I called to inquire, I was told that staff are supposed to clean them...in the bathroom sink! Same with the water glasses. (Public health alert!) Tea bags weren't replaced when used but were delivered quickly when we asked for more.

Business Traveler
Lisa from Issaquah, WA
March 13, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
It is clean and comfortable with pleasant staff.
It took a long time to check in. The line was very long.

My room was on the 6th floor. It had a partial ocean view. I could open the door but no balcony. I didn't expect one though as I'd paid a discounted price. Most of my view was of the parking for the Ala Moana shopping mall. The room was comfortable and clean. All the usual amenities including a microwave and refrigerator. Nice size television. I liked the free internet which was my choice of wireless or wired. ...read more

Reviews of Luxury Suites International At Ala Moana
(1 - 10 of 75 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Luxury Suites International At Ala Moana
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg