Hotels in Honolulu

Ala Moana Hotel

Ala Moana Hotel

Ala Moana Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
410 Atkinson Drive
Honolulu, HI 96814

Hotel Guest Rating for Ala Moana Hotel in Honolulu

See Most Popular hotels in Honolulu
Based on 248 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ala Moana Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Ala Moana Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ala Moana Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
March 20, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
The location was fantastic! Nice ocean and mountain views (including Magic Island); quick walk to shopping/eating venues (including walkway to Ala Moana shopping center); convenient freeway access.
Parking was usually available in the hotel parking lot - but not always, and you're still being charged $20/day regardless. Staff was usually friendly and accommodating - but not always. Cleanliness was an issue with the glasses and mugs.

Overall, we had a great experience, but we noticed that the mugs still had lipstick stains on them after the room was cleaned. When I called to inquire, I was told that staff are supposed to clean them...in the bathroom sink! Same with the water glasses. (Public health alert!) Tea bags weren't replaced when used but were delivered quickly when we asked for more.

Business Traveler
Lisa from Issaquah, WA
March 13, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
It is clean and comfortable with pleasant staff.
It took a long time to check in. The line was very long.

My room was on the 6th floor. It had a partial ocean view. I could open the door but no balcony. I didn't expect one though as I'd paid a discounted price. Most of my view was of the parking for the Ala Moana shopping mall. The room was comfortable and clean. All the usual amenities including a microwave and refrigerator. Nice size television. I liked the free internet which was my choice of wireless or wired. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Francis from Victor, NY
March 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location
First they belittled me over using Priceline! Priceline listed 2 double beds, actual was a queen and a pull out sofa. We checked in and had to have staff kill bugs in the fold out bed. The pool closed for no apparent reason.

Front desk staff was RUDE and anything but ALOHA friendly. The staff in the parking lot was the only friendly person even connected to the hotel. Pool closed for no apparent reason! Should of been open till 8:30 closed by 6PM. Made several calls to front desk was told the pool was open.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Shanghai, China
February 28, 2014
Couple
6.0
just beside the big shopping mall
far from Waikiki beach; old hotel
Peter from Anchorage, AK
January 29, 2014
10.0
The rooms. Comfortable indeed. The pool, gym, sauna, steam room; everything we needed was here. The restaurants were excellent.
Well I'm kinda of mya clean freak. The stone bathroom floors can be cleaned with an detergent and a cap full of bleach.

It is situated near a great beach; the famous Alamoana Shopping Mall. What more can you want?

Senior Travelers
Deborah from Kahului, HI
January 29, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0

To expensive for that type of room. Tax and parking to expensive. Room rate should be lower .but otherwise it was average. Thank You Deborah Feliciano

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ewa Beach, HI
January 28, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Wailuku, HI
January 27, 2014
4.0
Close to the shopping center.
the bathroom mat was disgusting with some kind of meaty substance perhaps vomit from a previous guest.the bathroom counter was filthy.

It seemed that the hotel has no interest in catering to the local people or to people that make reservations through a third-party such as this. We asked for an upgrade and was willing to pay the difference; however excuses were given that it couldn't be done regardless if I was told otherwise over the phone that the other tower had over 100 rooms available. The crazy thing is when I was checking in, not only did I have to wait for over 3 minutes in line while 3 agents were "busy" but the tourist right next to me checking in was given a FREE upgrade.thankfully it was just a one night stay. When I was younger this hotel was one of the best places to stay, not anymore. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Olive from Laie, HI
January 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
I love the bed really nice and comfortable and the room is really big
No

Everything is really good

Couple
Theodore from Phoenix, AZ
January 22, 2014
Couple
6.0
it was mercifully out of Waikiki
underground parking was dismal, dark, potholes, and insufficient places for the number ouf guest cars. It was a constant fight to find a parking place also, why no coffee shop for just a sandwich stop?

considering the age of the hotel, they did the best they could.....

Reviews of Ala Moana Hotel
(1 - 10 of 82 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ala Moana Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg