Luxury Suites International At Ala Moana

Luxury Suites International At Ala Moana

Luxury Suites International At Ala Moana Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
410 Atkinson Drive
Honolulu, HI 96814

Hotel Guest Rating for Luxury Suites International At Ala Moana in Honolulu

See Most Popular hotels in Honolulu
Based on 268 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Luxury Suites International At Ala Moana
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Luxury Suites International At Ala Moana
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Luxury Suites International At Ala Moana

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Arleen from Honolulu, HI
January 17, 2015
Couple
10.0
Very impressed!! Room nicely remodeled. :-) Beautiful view of city! Staff very friendly!
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Makawao, HI
December 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The hotel staff, valet and bellmen were AWESOME.
The LSI housekeeping was subcontracted so cleaning wasn't done until after 4pm. There's also a specific time you have to call it you want extra amenities. 11am-3pm. also wanted a late check out, they gave me a price, then said it wasn't available.

Besides the staff, the LOCATION is great. it's a walk away from Ala Moana Shopping Center, Don Quiote, Ross, Walmart and Like Like Drive Inn right around the corner. Good atmosphere and friendly guests too. Always liked staying here and will again.

Ginger from Waianae, HI
December 22, 2014
10.0
The fact that Restaurants and shops were in walking distance. Over 16 years since our last vacation so decided on a last minute staycation with my 8 y/o granddaughter who got to experience a hotel stay for the 1st time and loved it! Eager to go back again
The fact that they don't give a bill of what is being charged and how much the charges are that the hotel charges. More places to eat in the hotel that's reasonably priced.

Our overall experience at the Ala Moana was excellent. We attended the JW convention and being it was in walking distance made it so convenient and enjoyable. We stayed 4 nights in 1 room and booked the rest of our stay in a larger room with Luxury Suites international. Enjoyed the pool and maybe next stay will take advantage of the gym.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Kauai, HI
November 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
AlaMoana hotel was ok, but this special suit room owned by private people sucks. They put us in different room I ordered it. We are VERY VERY disappointed.
This special room has to call private people anything you want to order, like extra towel, baby crib.... None of people working in AlaMoana can help this special room... It's trouble some.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Honolulu, HI
September 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
Location and access to the adjoining shopping mall
Long lines at check-in, lobby set up like a cattle chute. Had to navigate the line twice before finally getting my key. Staff was not apologetic at all about the long lines, seemed like business as usual for them.

Mediocre hotel adjoining the Ala Moana shopping center, average accommodations with below-average service

Solo Traveler
Victor from Tamuning, GU
June 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Location.
Staff were unfriendly. Will not be comejng back to the hotel.

Unfriendly staff. Except for the parking attendant. He gets *****. Good job sir!

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Harrodsburg, KY
June 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Even though we checked out Friday morning, we were able to leave our luggage at the bell hop counter while we took a Pearl Harbor Tour and retrieve it afterwards. Also, after discovering I had left earrings in room, the frt desk lady was EXTREMELY helpful
The fact that we had to pay $20 to park for an overnight stay.

The hotel was ok, but had it not been for the fact that it was the place our tour bus picked up in the area, I would not have chosen this hotel

Family Traveling with Teens
Vincent from Mohegan Lake, NY
June 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The restaurant in the hotel for breakfast - downstairs, proximity to everything!
They hit us for an extra charge for a 2 bed room even though they knew that we had reserved for 2 people a grandfather and grandaughter - they were just really put the screws to us as far as that went.

close to shopping convenient for touring it is not a resort hotel but that's not what I was looking for.

Couple
Kimberly from Moreno Valley, CA
May 27, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tokyo, Japan
May 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great access to Ala Moana Shopping Center. You can cross the bridge from the 2nd floor of the hotel and be at the shopping center.
The lobby is large and not well set up, so it is somewhat hard to find people when you meet people at the hotel. I don't know that there is much you can do other than being very specific about where to meet because "in the lobby" does not work!
Reviews of Luxury Suites International At Ala Moana
(1 - 10 of 35 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Luxury Suites International At Ala Moana
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.