Al Viminale Hill Inn & Hotel

Al Viminale Hill Inn & Hotel

Al Viminale Hill Inn & Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
Via Del Viminale 38
Rome 00185

Hotel Guest Rating for Al Viminale Hill Inn & Hotel in Rome

See Most Popular hotels in Rome
Based on 9 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Al Viminale Hill Inn & Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Al Viminale Hill Inn & Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Al Viminale Hill Inn & Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Sort by: All Travelers | Traveling as Couple(7)
Alejandra from Palm City, FL
April 23, 2017
10.0
We have a delightful experience, very cozy with a lot amenities for the guess. They make us feel like home, the free phone with internet and calls was beyond the expectations. Hotel employee is very kind and helpful, great costumer experience. We love the
Couple
Jake from Madison, WI
April 28, 2016
Couple
9.0
Location, clean, nice shower, shared kitchen
Bed, internet, and the noise from the street.
Couple
Deborah from Montreal, Canada
October 4, 2015
Couple
10.0
Location, staff, wifi,bathroom
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Buckeye, AZ
June 18, 2015
Couple
6.0
Location was great and it was clean.
When we got there they over charged us for tax & the beds are hard.

The hotel is not a 5 star (which they claim to be) which resulted in U.S. Being overcharged for nightly tax. You also have to like their Facebook page just to get wifi. They also state that they provide shuttle to airport but fail to mention you will be paying that bill as well. Not quite for sure if I would highly recommend this place but at least it is quite.

Couple
Sheri from Delaware, OH
May 14, 2012
Couple
9.0
Location, quiet street.
Very small room and bathroom, AC not yet turned on.
Couple
Jeff from Portland, OR
October 26, 2011
Couple
7.0
The room was clean and recently updated, the shower was fancy, but could use better water pressure.
The entrance felt like a warehouse.

Location to the train station was good, staff was friendly, no parking so you have to use the train station a few blocks away.

Couple
Corey from Fairhope, AL
September 23, 2011
Couple
1.0
Absolutely nothing. I had 2 twin beds pushed together. I ended up staying at the Hilton.
Absolutely nothing again. It was so bad I had to stay at another hotel. Nothing was refunded.

Traveler beware. This was the worst hotel I ever stayed at. I booked a double and ended up with 2 twin beds pushed together. I payed for a double not a single. The manager was rude. Wanted to charge me more price per child extra. Threatened to kick my children out into the streets. No ice. They charge for extra towels, they smoke inside the building. There is no ice machine. You have to go to the restaurant next door. Just a terrible, awful experience. I actually stayed one night and went to the Hilton for the rest of my vacation. There wasn't a clean horizontal outside the room. One old guy just sits in his office and smokes. Their is no one there on Sunday and the clerk is only there when guest are checking in. So if you forget your key and accidentally get locked out on Sunday, well, good luck. I actually felt he was trying to get rid of me so he could rent the room again. The shower was clogged with calcium deposits and water shot everywhere when you turned it on. The toilet paper dispenser fell off the wall. If you're down for a day and can't go anywhere for some reason. There is only 5 channels with only one in English. We arranged to be picked up at the airport and guess what they didn't show up. Used some excuse that we sent the wrong info. He made absolutely everything my fault. He probably blames me for the calcium deposits on the shower too. The cage surrounding the elevator is disgusting. I think the only thing they clean is the room. Although I didn't stay there I keep the room and use it as a place to rest when we were downtown so he wouldn't rent it out to someone else. Thank you Hilton.
...read more

Couple
O.S. from Marlboro, NJ
July 18, 2010
Couple
7.0
Everything brand new. Very clean. Great beds. Huge
TV in the room.
Shower in the middle of the room, rather then in the bathroom.

Good stay for the price. Very clean. All amenities are new. Great location. Not a romantic or luxury destination, however.

Reviews of Al Viminale Hill Inn & Hotel
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Al Viminale Hill Inn & Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.