AKA Rittenhouse Square

AKA Rittenhouse Square

AKA Rittenhouse Square Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.7/10
135 South 18th Street
Philadelphia, PA 19103

Hotel Guest Rating for AKA Rittenhouse Square in Philadelphia

See Most Popular hotels in Philadelphia
Based on 9 reviews from guests who stayed at the
AKA Rittenhouse Square
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.9.0
9.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the AKA Rittenhouse Square
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the AKA Rittenhouse Square

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Susan from Vancleave, MS
December 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The two bedroom suite is spacious, beautiful, clean and in a fabulous location. The staff is great. The on-site restaurant has good food. We loved this facility!
It is hard to come up with anything. One minor issue is the lack of overhead lighting. The main rooms had lamps that didn't provide a great deal of light to read by or apply makeup. Other than this very minor flaw, the accommodations were outstanding.

This hotel is nearly perfect - clean, roomy, well designed, and well-located. It is moments away from shopping and dining. Our room offered a beautiful view of Rittenhouse Square. The staff was extremely helpful and professional. My family loved the suite and the facility. We will stay here again on our next trip to Philadelphia!

Solo Traveler
Rise from Bethesda, MD
May 15, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Great location, beautiful suite, appealing restaurant, courteous staff.
It was a busy weekend with UPenn graduation, etc. I was in suite 902 facing 18th street. I guess the bars let out at around 2am and I was awakened at around 2:30 from honking that lasted until around 4am.

I would definitely recommend the hotel to friends and have already done so. I love boutique hotels, and this one is terrific.

Couple
David from Richmond, VA
May 10, 2013
Couple
9.0
Beautiful, well decorated suite of rooms with kitchen.
Hotel leaves a set of lights on until 2 am which point upward. Installed on twelfth floor, so be aware that there is light leakage around improperly installed blinds.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Catherine from Matthews, NC
October 12, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Amazing rooms, perfect for family, staff and level of customer service was refreshing and very responsive.
Cant find any dislikes.

Staff, hotel, rooms and restaurant all exceeded my level of expectation. The hotel is located in rittenhouse square in e heart of amazing shopping and restaurants or even a walk down a quaint street lined with brownstones. This hotel is my absolute favorite family friendly place we have ever stayed.

Business Traveler
Wayne from Washington, DC
May 22, 2011
Business Traveler
10.0
Incredible suite, huge, full kitchen, extremely helpful staff. Like staying at a high end residence.
no restaurant (yet)

Great room, hip lobby, great staff. Had a full kitchen with all full size appliances in stainless, nice office with seating, huge foyer, large living room with fireplace, and a large bedroom. Nice all marble bath. Daily maid service did the dishes, and serviced the room.

Couple
Michael from Baltimore, MD
March 28, 2011
Couple
10.0
The room was very spacious. The location was great. The staff was very friendly.
There was no parking in the hotel and while it was far away, it was a little bit of a hassle.

I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the aka Rittenhouse. The location right on the square was excellent we were able to walk to several nearby restaurants and stores to shop. While I experienced a significant amount of street noise the first night, the second night was much better. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The exercise room, while somewhat small, was clean. But it would have been nice if they provided headphones like other hotels i have visited. ...read more

Business Traveler
Troy from Celebration, FL
March 28, 2011
Business Traveler
10.0
The hotel's proximity to quality shopping, restaurants, and cultural attractions.
Our thermostat did not function properly, not ideal since outdoor temperature was below 40 degrees.

The accommodations were spectacular, along with the views the hotel offered of Rittenhouse Square and the Financial District. The hotel's setup also allowed for high level of security and privacy. One minor improvement I would recommend would be that the front doors for the housing units include peepholes.

Senior Travelers
Martie from Norman, OK
March 24, 2011
Senior Travelers
9.0
Location, small with attentive front staff -- very quiet despite being on a major street.
Only one chair and it was most uncomfortable, with no table to put things on.

Although styled as a suite, it is really an efficiency and is quite small. The "separate" sitting area is merely a chair in the room in front of the
TV with no side table so you cannot drink coffee while watching
TV or reading morning paper. Although a Mac computer may be trendy, it's really not better than Windows for what I needed, but I liked the ability to print a map without hassle. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Cyd from Yardely, PA
March 23, 2011
Solo Traveler
10.0
Spacious room. Friendly staff.

Wonderful experience. Can't wait to return!

Reviews of AKA Rittenhouse Square
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the AKA Rittenhouse Square
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.