Airlane Hotel And Conference Centre

Airlane Hotel And Conference Centre

Airlane Hotel And Conference Centre Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
698 West Arthur Street
Thunder Bay, ON P7E 5R8

Hotel Guest Rating for Airlane Hotel And Conference Centre in Thunder Bay

# 6 of 20 hotels in Thunder Bay
Based on 29 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Airlane Hotel And Conference Centre
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Airlane Hotel And Conference Centre
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Airlane Hotel And Conference Centre

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Marilyn from Kapuskasing, Canada
May 10, 2015
Couple
9.0
Bed was very comfortable
Great desk area but too low bulb of or not enough desk lighting & easy accessible electronic charging capabilities in the desk area, which is very important these days. There were two maintenance items, but when reported, was taken care of by desk perr
Senior Travelers
John from Toronto, Canada
March 20, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
Clean enjoyable pool area was great! food excellent and good service in restaurant
advertised for bath robe but was missing ?
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dryden, Canada
December 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Requested a drive up room and the front desk indicated that it would cost $10 more, I agreed but they did not charge me.
I have stayed here before, some of the rooms are nice like 103 that I stayed in...there are some awful rooms that have needed renovations for sometime. Ask for rooms that have been renovated in the last decade
Senior Travelers
Marilyn from Kapuskasing, Canada
November 23, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
Our room 103 was fine \ good. During anotherstay in another room it definately needed upgrade.
On arrived,room was cold,although the heater under window was running. The issue was, heated air blew directly into the curtains like filling a baloon, & not into the room. Had to turn the heat much higherto keep warm. Bathroom floor was also freezing.
Couple
Simon from Winnipeg, Canada
September 2, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Robert from Balmertown, Canada
August 11, 2014
2.0
nothing
crappy room

first room they offered us was a dump. outside door was broke but no out of order sign on door.

Solo Traveler
Judy from Thunder Bay, Canada
July 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
We book in for a smoking room. When we book in they had up graded us to a suite which was a smoking room as they had no regular smoking rooms leaft.
The suite is in need of a make over it is showing its age.
Business Traveler
David from Kelowna, Canada
March 5, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
Front desk personnel were great. Obviously right on the ball.
Very rundown and uncared for. Although this hotel has never been great, it is in the worst shape I have ever seen it.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Frances, Canada
February 20, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
The price.
Room was shabby, the window did not lock, but they had screws loosely keeping it "locked" and the cold air blew in like a storm!

The front desk was nice enough, but when I requested that I preferred a room with a door to the outside, I didn't get it. As we drove 3 1/2 hours, I was too weary to ask to change rooms. The next day I complained about the shabbiness and the fact that I didn't get a room with a door to the outside. It was explained to me that the exterior room cost $10 more (which I would have paid, had I been told that). I did get a voucher for breakfast, which was appreciated. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Caressa from Toronto, Canada
January 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Airlane Hotel And Conference Centre
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Airlane Hotel And Conference Centre
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.