Airlane Hotel And Conference Centre

Airlane Hotel And Conference Centre in Thunder Bay

Airlane Hotel And Conference Centre

Airlane Hotel And Conference Centre Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
698 West Arthur Street
Thunder Bay, ON P7E 5R8

Hotel Guest Rating for Airlane Hotel And Conference Centre in Thunder Bay

# 5 of 20 hotels in Thunder Bay
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Airlane Hotel And Conference Centre
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Airlane Hotel And Conference Centre
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Airlane Hotel And Conference Centre

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Robert from Balmertown, Canada
August 11, 2014
2.0
nothing
crappy room

first room they offered us was a dump. outside door was broke but no out of order sign on door.

Solo Traveler
Judy from Thunder Bay, Canada
July 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
We book in for a smoking room. When we book in they had up graded us to a suite which was a smoking room as they had no regular smoking rooms leaft.
The suite is in need of a make over it is showing its age.
Business Traveler
David from Kelowna, Canada
March 5, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
Front desk personnel were great. Obviously right on the ball.
Very rundown and uncared for. Although this hotel has never been great, it is in the worst shape I have ever seen it.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Frances, Canada
February 20, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
The price.
Room was shabby, the window did not lock, but they had screws loosely keeping it "locked" and the cold air blew in like a storm!

The front desk was nice enough, but when I requested that I preferred a room with a door to the outside, I didn't get it. As we drove 3 1/2 hours, I was too weary to ask to change rooms. The next day I complained about the shabbiness and the fact that I didn't get a room with a door to the outside. It was explained to me that the exterior room cost $10 more (which I would have paid, had I been told that). I did get a voucher for breakfast, which was appreciated. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Caressa from Toronto, Canada
January 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Angela from Partridge, KS
June 26, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The room was lovely, the staff friendly and helpful. I especially liked their fitness room, and they have a steam room, dry sauna, hot tub with jets, and pool. Lots of great eating places within walking distance. No room service delivery fee.
It would have been nice to have a free breakfast

Nice place, very close to the airport.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Thunder Bay, Canada
March 29, 2013
Business Traveler
2.0
This hotel had the only available space at the time.
The room walls were paper thin and transferred the sounds of the adjacent rooms. The noises made it impossible to sleep. On one side there was a coughing man on the other a snoring person. Horrible experience.

Rooms need to be renovated and sound barriers installed in the walls to deaden the noises.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Victoria, Canada
January 1, 2013
Couple
3.0
Proximity to airport, that it has a hot tub, pool and gym
Was billed at full price instead of Priceline advertised price. Still unsure if we will get refunded difference.
Solo Traveler
Katarina from Atikokan, Canada
December 23, 2012
Solo Traveler
7.0
The staff at the front desk are very helpful.
The bathrooms aren't excellent, but they are clean.

This is located close to the airport and that is really nice. I like their dining room and the food service is improving.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Horest from Sault Ste Marie, Canada
July 31, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Locatio on highway, pool
The room smelled dirty, stale and smokey

Rooms are way overpriced for what you get. Our non smoking room smelled horrible.

Reviews of Airlane Hotel And Conference Centre
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Airlane Hotel And Conference Centre
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg