Aikens Lodge

Aikens Lodge in Kanab

Aikens Lodge

Aikens Lodge Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
79 West Center
Kanab, UT 84741

Hotel Guest Rating for Aikens Lodge in Kanab

# 2 of 15 hotels in Kanab
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Aikens Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Aikens Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Aikens Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cedar City, UT
July 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
absolutely excellent service. It was very clean and quiet and we enjoyed it very much. Loved being in the middle of town and close to the people we were visiting. Enjoyed having a fridge. We will be returning next year for sure!
no there wasn't.

They were very friendly and accommodating. It was a little old fashioned but that's what we like about it. exceptionally clean and comfortable. We will be returning for sure. Would be good for families or just couples.

Couple
Dennis from Twin Falls, ID
April 29, 2014
Couple
8.0
Older building but very clean. Remodeled bath. Clean!
No breakfast and most at this price have one. No coffee in room.

Basic accommodations; Likely the same as others in the small town of Kanab.

Family Traveling with Young Children
William from Bagdad, AZ
June 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Friendly Staff, Pool Area, Close to Restaurants, Easy to find

Easy to find. Nice pool area with a rope for the shallow end. Friendly staff, very clean rooms, nothing missing, broken or loose.

Senior Travelers
Paul from Oakland, CA
October 12, 2012
Senior Travelers
9.0
The price was reasonable. Everything was nice.
No!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Warren from El Cajon, CA
September 4, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Close to main highway. Accommodating with my parking situation as I was driving a large truck towing a boat.
Couple
Dean from Avondale, AZ
July 28, 2012
Couple
10.0
Convenience, price and location.
NA

The staff was friendly and helpful. It is an older motel but excellently maintained. Parking is right at your door. Although on the main route through town it was quiet. It was just right for my needs.

Couple
Joan from Chino Hills, CA
July 10, 2012
Couple
8.0
The room was very clean.
We did not like the note hinting at leaving a tip, for how much and where to leave it.

This hotel was very clean. The decor of the room was sparse. And although the bed linens were clean, my bed was dipped in the middle and I had a hard time sleeping due to it. The air-conditioner worked top notch. The pool area looked very appealing and clean. Outside the rooms were chairs to sit.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Tawanda from The Woodlands, TX
July 9, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The room was clean.
The manager harassed us about having "too many kids." Priceline didn't ask for us to enter the number of kids, so we didn't think it was problematic.

Nothing special. And they didn't serve breakfast. Would have saved money by staying somewhere else that did serve breakfast. Not a great bargain. Somewhat rude management.

Couple
Dj from Clarkston, WA
June 25, 2012
Couple
9.0
Clean room and well lighted parking lot. Staff was friendly and closely monitored the property.
The room didn't have a microwave.

The hotel is centrally located and easy to find. Staff was friendly and they provided a clean and comfortable room. Although the motel is an older facility, it still provides a comfortable stay.

Couple
Mike from Acworth, GA
June 22, 2012
Couple
9.0
Location was good for visiting National Parks. Kanab is a nice little town.
Reviews of Aikens Lodge
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Aikens Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg