Aiglon

Aiglon in Paris

Aiglon

Aiglon Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
232 Boulevard Raspail
Paris 75014

Hotel Guest Rating for Aiglon in Paris

See Most Popular hotels in Paris
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Aiglon
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Aiglon
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Aiglon

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Sort by: All Travelers | Solo Traveler(1) | Traveling as Couple(6)
Verified Hotel Guest from Queens, NY
September 17, 2014
7.0
I love that the Hotel so so conveniently located next to the metro and many dining out places. It was quite area and the staff was helpful when it came to asking for directions. Also, the breakfast was a plus.
I did not like that when we arrived after an eight hour trip, we had to wait because our room was not ready. also there was a staff member that worked there in the morning shift that was a senior and he was very slow and rude.Not a pleasant welcome after
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Taipei, Taiwan
October 16, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
location was great, complimentary breakfast, incredible and helpful staff,
The risk of getting an un-renovated room was nerve-wracking, especially since the hotel's website also states that it doesn't have a bathroom

I had a wonderful stay at this hotel during my trip to Paris. The location, right outside Raspail Metro station, is extremely convenient and easy to find. Luxembourg Gardens is within walking distance, which was lovely to visit everyday. I was given a Classic room, which was clean and newly renovated. Although my room was facing the street, the sound-blocking effects of the window and walls were adequate. On top of it all, the staff gave me complimentary breakfast! Finding this deal on Priceline was great, and I would definitely stay here again! ...read more

Couple
Holly from Seattle, WA
October 1, 2013
Couple
5.0
the front desk staff and that it was right on a subway stop
it was a three star hotel (even rated on the outside as a three star) and yet, on this website and others, it is rated as 4 star. There is nothing 4 star about it. It is a fine 3 star, so I was just expecting more and better service and rooms.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gloucester, Canada
August 20, 2013
Couple
9.0
Breakfast, cost, space versus our hotel in Barcelona.
The internet would not connect for most of our stay within our room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
August 2, 2013
Couple
1.0
What I liked about this hotel was the included breakfast.
I disliked many things about this hotel. I bid for a 4-star hotel and the original room given was clearly not a 4-star hotel by Priceline standards. I've see 3 diff 4-star hotels in Paris in that neighborhood, so I have a good idea.

As mentioned previously in this survey and to Priceline email and phone support teams, the original room provided failed to match the advertised quality-level. This proved to be a great disappointment and source of stress during vacation. Hotel Aiglon contains two levels of rooms, the un-renovated and the renovated. On the plus side, the renovated rooms are very nice and worthy of the 4-star rating. However, the un-renovated rooms seem like they were created out of the 1985 Holiday Inn Express catalog. I have pictures to prove it and will write an extremely detailed review on Trip Advisor in due time. I think the Priceline "name your own price" experience has worked out for big box hotels where the entry level rooms are all nearly identical. I've stayed at Priceline rooms for the Marriott, Hyatt, and Le Meridien. While the interior design and size of each room might differ slightly, as a customer I could always expect the same type of product. With a smaller, more boutique like hotel such as the Aiglon, I feel like the Priceline customer is more likely to be at the mercy of the front desk. Is a 4-star winning bid at Aiglon supposed to be in the unrenovated room? Or is it supposed to be in the renovated room? In the scenario that Priceline agreed with Aiglon to provide Priceline customers with the un-renovated room, then I believe that Priceline is deceiving in its practice of selling the room as a 4-star room. In the scenario that Priceline agreed with Aiglon to provide Priceline customers with the renovated room, then Aiglon deceived me as a customer for the first three nights of my six night stay. In the first scenario, Priceline is deceiving and misleading the customer. In the second scenario, Priceline is being duped by a foreign partner, with the customer suffering as a result. Which is it? While the hotel moved my wife and me from an un-renovated room to a renovated one, something was wrong here. ...read more

Serge from Drummondville, Canada
July 23, 2013
9.0
The breakfast was include in my package and it was very nice in a nice breakfast areas.
Elevator like many in Paris was very small.

Very nice renovated hotel. Like the include breakfast. The bed was very good same for the bathroom, nice with a bathtub and a good size for Paris. Location is very good subway just beside hotel and not far from many good restaurants. Very close from major site by Subway. We really enjoyed this hotel very god value.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
July 18, 2013
Couple
8.0
The bed was extremely comfortable. And the staff was very nice and helpful.
Couple
Thierry from Saint-Lambert, Canada
July 2, 2013
Couple
5.0
Staff,
Bathroom! No usual shower! Only bath!

This is not a 4 stars hotel! On the hotel , there is a huge 3 stars sign! This is not what I expect from priceline! Make your own price....... Best deal........ Very dissapointed!!!

Couple
Gabriela from El Paso, TX
June 27, 2013
Couple
10.0
location was great, the hotel was very clean, also the complementary breakfast was great.
the free internet does not work at all, this was one of the things that made us pick this option but it did not work :(

The location is great since it is steps away from the Raspail metro station. It is a nice walk around the area and there are many options to eat in the same block including a cafe and a bakery.

Andrew from Toronto, Canada
June 25, 2013
9.0

Would be happy to return. Location was central, but not in a crowded tourist area. Room was nice, staff was helpful.

Reviews of Aiglon
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Aiglon
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg