Affinia Manhattan

Affinia Manhattan in New York City

Affinia Manhattan

Affinia Manhattan Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
371 Seventh Avenue
New York, NY 10001

Hotel Guest Rating for Affinia Manhattan in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 501 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Affinia Manhattan
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Affinia Manhattan
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Affinia Manhattan

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Christine from Washington, DC
July 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The customer service was amazing both times I was there.
The first time I went I had a room that was tiny, I decided to speak up about it the second time and that was all it took to get a great upgrade.

It's located perfectly. Literally across the street from Madison Square Garden

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, CT
July 4, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
Restaurant was very good. Proximity to MSG and trains. Staff was courteous
Rooms smelled moldy and unclean
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hummelstown, PA
July 1, 2014
Couple
2.0
Staff courtesy, customer service, location very close to Penn Station
Room was ridiculously small (even for NYC standards), NOT at all a 4star rating.

Nice location, good customer service, room was clean, but the room size and layout made this a NO recommendation deal sorry

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
June 30, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Great staff. Fast check in / out.
Older rooms. A/C units in window. Because of window a/c rooms are dark. No natural light.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Choctaw, OK
June 27, 2014
Couple
4.0
Hard to say, Lobby was very nice, close to shopping. Ice machine and the staff was friendly.
Window units for air, tiny bathroom, stinky halls, NOISY, homeless sleeping ground on the street outside the window, firestation next door.

Very disappointed, not a 4 star. Very noisy with fire station next door and window unit going all the time. The side street that windows look out is a popular area for homeless to sleep. The bathroom is tiny. Very small shower and no counter space. Not what we expected. We would not stay here again. Very rarely are we disappointed but this was not a 4 star room. It was a 4 star lobby. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Norman, OK
June 17, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The staff was very helpful right from the start. The hotel is in a prime location across from Madison Square and Penn Station. It was very well decorated and hip.
The room had a window unit rather than in wall A/C and heating. There was no bar soap when we walked in to the bathroom, this was quickly remedied of course.
Jenny from Virginia Beach, VA
June 17, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Aaron from New York, NY
June 17, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location is close to Penn Station
The room was not exactly 4 star level quality. Lighting in the room was terrible. Overly bright when on. Bathtub shampoo was out while I was showering. Furnishing looked old and the TV cabinet has an empty space where a tube television used to sit.

I would recommend this hotel purely because of the location only. Room was subpar.

Verified Hotel Guest from Dresher, PA
June 16, 2014
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Mike from New York, NY
June 13, 2014
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Affinia Manhattan
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Affinia Manhattan
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg