Hotels in New York City

Affinia Manhattan

Affinia Manhattan

Affinia Manhattan Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
371 Seventh Avenue
New York, NY 10001

Hotel Guest Rating for Affinia Manhattan in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 431 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Affinia Manhattan
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Affinia Manhattan
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Affinia Manhattan

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Doylestown, PA
April 10, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Williamsburg, VA
April 10, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
The front desk help were great.
Small room- an air-condition cover was left against the wall. The sink drain didn't drain properly but was fixed in the morning. Also the maid tried to enter the room even though the do not disturb sign was on the door around 8am
Group Traveler
Guilherme from Sao Paulo, Brazil
April 7, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Sheena from Norfolk, VA
April 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location, location location. I loved that the hotel is across from Madison Square Garden, but not right in Times Square, so it's not too overwhelming.
The only downside is that my specific room was at the end of a hall and there seemed to be a light fixture missing, making of a bit dark.

I absolutely love this hotel and plan on returning. The room made me feel like I was in an actual NYC Apartment. I could actually sit on my couch and look out the window and see the hustle and bustle of the city. Also, the staff had to be the friendliest I've ever experienced in New York. It absolutely made my 30th Birthday amazing.

Group Traveler
Donald from Rehoboth Beach, DE
April 1, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
We were upgraded to a better room - the gentleman checking us in exceeded our expectations. Everyone we met who worked at hotel were wonderful -- great customer service. Great location.
Could not regulate heat - when we lowered thermostat, heat still came out of register. Had to open window - room faced street, very noisy.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
April 1, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
When I asked to be moved to a new room, they were very obliging and friendly.
They didn't have our reservation on arrival. We were put in a room too small to open a suitcase in. The sink and bath were dirty.
Family Traveling with Teens
Richard from Auburndale, FL
March 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Wanda from Liverpool, NY
March 28, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Shannon from Huntington, WV
March 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Staff were all very nice. Room was generally very clean. Excellent location.
Slow response with requests during late evening/night hours.

We were very pleased with this hotel. Room was small but no more so than most NYC hotel rooms. It was very nicely decorated and very clean. The location was within easy walking distance of the Times Square/Theater District areas and very close to the subway.

Solo Traveler
David from Stittsville, Canada
March 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Free wine
Shower stall was tiny. Could barely fit inside and I'm not a large person.
Reviews of Affinia Manhattan
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Affinia Manhattan
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg