Affinia Dumont

Affinia Dumont in New York City

Affinia Dumont

Affinia Dumont Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
150 East 34Th Street
New York, NY 10016

Hotel Guest Rating for Affinia Dumont in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 318 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Affinia Dumont
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Affinia Dumont
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Affinia Dumont

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockville Centre, NY
May 27, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Friendly and attentive staff. Very spacious rooms.
The shower was rather complicated.

We really enjoyed our stay here.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lee'S Summit, MO
April 10, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The room was great, especially for New York city. We had two large beds with a kitchenette and nice size bathroom... It was so spacious. Also, the wardrobes for our clothing were very nice as well. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful!
The heater made funny noises making it difficult to sleep sometimes.

The staff was very nice, from doormen to concierge to desk staff, everyone we spoke with was very friendly and helpful. Also, the hotel had a wine tasting from 5-6 PM daily which was very nice.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hamburg, NY
January 11, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Harrisburg, PA
November 21, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Convenient location with plenty of parking around it's vicinity. It was also nice that the hotel is tall so you get a nice view of New York from the room.
Occured charges for something... and didn't get information as to what the billing was for.
Group Traveler
Shirlee from Cincinnati, OH
October 6, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Our studio suite with 2 beds was a spacious, corner room. We were on the 23rd floor, and had beautiful views of the East River. The fully equipped kitchen was nice. We enjoyed breakfast in the room every morning. The staff was amazing!
This is a wonderful location, and central to many sights such as the Empire State Building, Grand Central, and Rockefeller Center. It is a bit of a hike to the Theater District and Central Park.

My sister and I enjoyed a long weekend in the city in late September. This hotel was a fabulous find located right on the border of Murray Hill and Grammercy. It was a breeze to get there by taxi from LGA. You came out of the tunnel, and were there! The room was the most spacious I have had in my 10+ trips to the city. The beds were comfy, and there was very little street noise, perhaps because we were on the 23rd floor. The fully equipped kitchen made lounging in our robes each morning while we enjoyed our coffee, fruit and muffins from the nearby deli a luxury! The hotel offers a wine hour each evening, but we did not have the opportunity to participate. There is also a workout facility and spa. You can request a yoga or running kit to be delivered to your room, and you can utilize the hotel bikes for 4 hours for free. The hotel is very centrally located to many of the sights. There are a number of restaurants, deli's, and bars located in the neighborhood. The staff was friendly, helpful and accommodating from the moment we walked in the door. They provided restaurant suggestions, directions, and delivered robes to the room within minutes! Every staff person spoke and was pleasant even when just passing by. It made it feel like home. I would definitely recommend the hotel, and plan to return there on my next trip. ...read more

Group Traveler
Lynn from Darien, IL
August 8, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff were very accommodating and went out of their way to help us with any questions we had, also the wine hour was fun! One employee, Donald was a blast and gave us great tips on what to visit and local restaurants. Donald you rock!
Only complaint was that the air-vent in the bathroom didn't work so it got pretty steamy.

The Affinia Dumont is an older, updated hotel well situated in mid-town Manhattan. I originally chose this hotel due to its closeness to my sons apartment. Even after he moved I keep coming back. The hotel is clean, stylish and the beds are wicked,you get to select your pillow type, how cool is that? The room is a decent size and having the kitchen was really great for late night snacks or breakfast in our room. The staff are awesome and the location is perfect base for getting a cab or walking to area sights. Everyday there is a wine hour in the lobby which is a fun time to let off some steam and relax. There is a Walgreens store just across the street and a Dunkin' Donuts next door to get that early morning shot of java. The attached restaurant, The Barking Dog is a great little place for a late night nosh and the food is really good. I will definitely be coming back and would recommend the Affinia Dumont to anyone who wants a great hotel in a great location with a staff that makes you truly feel special and pampered. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
May 6, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Loved the kitchenette area - it was very helpful to be able to eat a quick breakfast in the room before heading out.
The hotel was not able to call cabs for us ahead of time - they did help us flag them down, but it was quite tough at times.

This was a very nice hotel - clean rooms, pleasant and helpful staff, nice kitchenette, within walking distance to Empire State Building and Times Square (longer walk). It did not have overly large spaces (rooms and public areas), but decent for NYC.

Group Traveler
Antonio from Lancaster, PA
March 14, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Its location and cleanliness was impressive. Nice sized studio room for 2 people. Good closet space and a kitchen, say what! LOL
I was on the 5th floor so I didn't get the excellent views and there was no where to go to see the excellent views if you weren't on those top floors. I wish there could have been a common space up there.

Great area felt safe at night. Walkable to stations. I actually walked to Penn Station no problem.

Reviews of Affinia Dumont
(1 - 8 of 8 group traveler reviews)
See all 50 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Affinia Dumont
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg