Affinia Dumont

Affinia Dumont in New York City

Affinia Dumont

Affinia Dumont Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
150 East 34Th Street
New York, NY 10016

Hotel Guest Rating for Affinia Dumont in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 317 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Affinia Dumont
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Affinia Dumont
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Affinia Dumont

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
September 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Tami from El Campo, TX
March 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The rooms were very clean. Lots of space. Loved the kitchen. It was supplied with everything we needed. Had a corner room with a great view. It also had a wine hour which was very nice.
Family Traveling with Teens
Colleen from Indianapolis, IN
March 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The location and the friendly, helpful staff.
The wifi in the lobby did not seem to always work. Fortunately, we did not really need it. There was also too much food and drink in the room for purchase. It was in the way, and too pricey and unhealthy to consider eating.

We found this to be a quaint, lovely hotel with a very comfortable room. The staff, including the concierge, were very helpful. Who said New Yorkers are unfriendly? The elevators are fast and efficient, which is helpful when you are in and out (or up and down!)

Family Traveling with Teens
Doris from Miami Beach, FL
January 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
I would recommend this Hotel to a friend or family member because I found it to be in a great location. It was clean and very spacious. I loved that it had a full Kitchen to make breakfast. Super I was very happy with it.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Granger, IN
December 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Loved the doorman ,the space in room and the wine hour.
No

Great overall experience. Would definitely stay there again

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
November 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Great check-in/out, & what could be better than checking in during free wine hour & being told to get a glass of wine, then we can get you checked in & bags to your room! Amazing views from our corner room; spacious; fast cab service; manygood restaurants
A little more room/provision for toiletry & cosmetic bags in the bathroom (for 4 women staying together).

Would definitely recommend & stay here again. Large, attractive rooms, convenient location, helpful staff, many good restaurants nearby. Kitchen is great for breakfasts & snacks & saving food $$ to spend on nice lunches & dinners! Price was excellent value.

Family Traveling with Teens
Amy from Tampa, FL
July 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Helpful, friendly staff. Great room, clean and spacious and new looking. Nice for New York. Great price.
very small lobby

Loved it! The room was great. The price was excellent. I probably would have preferred to be closer to attractions but subways werent too far.

Family Traveling with Teens
Jonathan from San Diego, CA
May 31, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The room was very spacious and comfortable.

Enjoyed our large room for our family of 4 with two teenage boys. The location was central and there were many great choices for restaurants nearby. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Dayton, OH
March 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The room we had was excellent, the staff was very nice. Location of hotel is great - 1 1/2 blocks to metro stop - also on bus lines and many taxis pass by all the time. Close to attractions.
Be sure to indicate that all taxes are not quoted in your price - in NYC they are quite high and added another $100 to our total cost.

Only con was internet fee - quite steep if you are staying for any length of time. Junior suite was a great room for more than 2 people. Very clean hotel and staff are very nice. Easy transportation and minutes to most attractions. Lots of restaurants close buy that are very reasonable.

Reviews of Affinia Dumont
(1 - 9 of 9 family with teens reviews)
See all 53 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Affinia Dumont
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg