Affinia Dumont

Affinia Dumont in New York City

Affinia Dumont

Affinia Dumont Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
150 East 34Th Street
New York, NY 10016

Hotel Guest Rating for Affinia Dumont in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 314 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Affinia Dumont
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Affinia Dumont
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Affinia Dumont

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Robbinsville, NJ
July 8, 2014
Couple
3.0
Every nice room with full kitchen
On the Affinia Dumont website it stated that for a two night+ stay you would be given a $50 drink voucher... However when u mentioned it to the front desk they had no clue what I was talking about. Also my rooms tv was not working and it was never fixed.

I waited for a later check In because the receptionist stated that the 29th floor was much worth the wait. When I came back to pick up the keys for the room a new desk person gave me the 24th floor (the floor I could have checked in early) and said he had no clue why the First Lady promised the 29th floor

Couple
Jessica from Kalamazoo, MI
December 18, 2013
Couple
6.0
Location! Great for everywhere you want to go.
The hotel could use a renovation. Our room had peeling/warped wallpaper on one wall. The room was very basic.

Had this not been a priceline room, and I could have moved hotels, I would have. This did not meet my standards of a 4 star.

Couple
Ashley from Fletcher, NC
December 18, 2013
Couple
10.0
Everything was great about this hotel. Very friendly staff, very clean rooms, really big rooms for NYC, close enough to walk to everything, but far enough away from Times Square to not have to deal with the amount of traffic, etc.
Nothing, we will def stay here again.
Couple
Tamara from Rosemount, MN
December 13, 2013
Couple
8.0
The rooms were very spacious, staff was very helpful, great views, and there is a daily wine hour which is a great social opportunity.
There is a $16 fee for the internet,and the only packaged discount requires a 1 week stay/ purchase.

The hotel was really nice, and we had a wonderful time there. The rooms are extremely spacious, we were located on the top level with a stunning view that was amazing. The staff/ concierge were extremely nice and offered up great restaurant ideas. The hotel is conveniently located among many restaurants, 2 convenience stores, and more. There is a daily wine hour which is a great way for you to meet people (we met a couple from Australia). We didnt visit the spa but did use the fitness center which was nice and spacious. Overall we had a great visit, and a really nice time. ...read more

Couple
Frank from New York, NY
December 5, 2013
Couple
10.0
Large room with a great view of the city. Everyone was extremely helpful and nice. Had a kitchen too!!!
Leaving!!!!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Spring Grove, PA
November 17, 2013
Couple
10.0
An excellent staff all around. They were always there when you needed them, helped us so much in finding good place to eat and places to see without to much money.
The lobby is very small and since we arrived early we and many other guests were rather crowded. But it was not for that long and the hotel employees had fresh fruit water available at all times.

Would highly recommend and will personally seek to stay there in any future visits to NY. The beds were great including your choice of pillows, a small kithenette with gas stove, micro, silverware and dishes. My expectations were satisfied and we were treated very well even though we booked through your firm instead of a direct. We were given a room with the best view of the entire NY area(without any extra cost). ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hamilton, NJ
October 2, 2013
Couple
10.0
Good location. Nice place. Room had a full miniature kitchen.

Hotel was very nice. A few days after checkout they charged my card $4 for minibar item which we did not touch. Probably the maid having a snack. Almost didn't bother to call but when I did they said they'll reverse the charge. I'll see if they really do on my statement next month.

Couple
Michael from Bethesda, MD
September 2, 2013
Couple
10.0
Full suite. Huge rooms for NYC. Very clean.
No.

Well-located high rise hotel with short walk to GC and Penn Stations. Huge rooms for NYC. Very clean. Friendly, helpful staff.

Couple
Mark from Tucson, AZ
July 6, 2013
Couple
10.0
The room was very, very large especially by Manhattan standards.

Loved it!!

Couple
Boyden from Washington, DC
May 30, 2013
Couple
9.0
The room was spacious (very spacious for a NYC room) and had a nice view and it was available early!
Reviews of Affinia Dumont
(1 - 10 of 19 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 71 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Affinia Dumont
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg