Affinia Dumont

Affinia Dumont in New York City

Affinia Dumont

Affinia Dumont Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
150 East 34Th Street
New York, NY 10016

Hotel Guest Rating for Affinia Dumont in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 317 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Affinia Dumont
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Affinia Dumont
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Affinia Dumont

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
September 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Robbinsville, NJ
July 8, 2014
Couple
3.0
Every nice room with full kitchen
On the Affinia Dumont website it stated that for a two night+ stay you would be given a $50 drink voucher... However when u mentioned it to the front desk they had no clue what I was talking about. Also my rooms tv was not working and it was never fixed.

I waited for a later check In because the receptionist stated that the 29th floor was much worth the wait. When I came back to pick up the keys for the room a new desk person gave me the 24th floor (the floor I could have checked in early) and said he had no clue why the First Lady promised the 29th floor

Family Traveling with Young Children
Amber from Jeffersonville, IN
June 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

Great location. Wonderful friendly and helpful staff. The room was lovely spacious and clean. A+++++

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockville Centre, NY
May 27, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Friendly and attentive staff. Very spacious rooms.
The shower was rather complicated.

We really enjoyed our stay here.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from State College, PA
May 20, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lee'S Summit, MO
April 10, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The room was great, especially for New York city. We had two large beds with a kitchenette and nice size bathroom... It was so spacious. Also, the wardrobes for our clothing were very nice as well. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful!
The heater made funny noises making it difficult to sleep sometimes.

The staff was very nice, from doormen to concierge to desk staff, everyone we spoke with was very friendly and helpful. Also, the hotel had a wine tasting from 5-6 PM daily which was very nice.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kevin from Oakdale, MN
March 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The rooms are large compared to other hotels I have stayed at in NYC. The hotel is close to just about everything. We walked to most of the sites, and the subway was just a couple of blocks away. Dining and the bar scene are within sight.
The attached restaurant, The barking Dog, had the worst service imaginable. We waited 10 minutes and no one came around. The "waitress" literally appeared to be hiding from us. Mold in the corners of the bathroom in our room.

Overall a great value. It is a 4 star hotel in many aspects. Less than 4 in minor areas, more than 4 in some. I will stay there again.

Family Traveling with Teens
Tami from El Campo, TX
March 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The rooms were very clean. Lots of space. Loved the kitchen. It was supplied with everything we needed. Had a corner room with a great view. It also had a wine hour which was very nice.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Scottsdale, AZ
March 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location in Midtown
The lobby was too small and extremely crowded at times. Many guests did not have Wifi in rooms and with this being said, they utilized free Wifi in lobby

There is a full size refrigerator and apt size oven and microwave in the suite. Beneficial for those who do not want to eat out. Courteous staff.

Business Traveler
Rehema from Champaign, IL
March 11, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Location was excellent and the pillow menu was phenomenal!
Reviews of Affinia Dumont
(1 - 10 of 64 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Affinia Dumont
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg