Dumont NYC-An Affinia Hotel

Dumont NYC-An Affinia Hotel

Dumont NYC-An Affinia Hotel   Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
150 East 34th Street
New York, NY 10016

Hotel Guest Rating for Dumont NYC-An Affinia Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 336 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Dumont NYC-An Affinia Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Dumont NYC-An Affinia Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Dumont NYC-An Affinia Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Kimberly from Galt, CA
June 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The location was walking distance to many attractions (Empire State Building, Grand Central, Rockefeller Center, subway, etc... We upgraded to a one bedroom which had a large bedroom, large living room, large bathroom, and a full kitchen. Beautiful views!
Beds weren't especially great, but we were so tired each night I'm not sure it mattered. Really, nothing else to complain about.
Group Traveler
Maureen from Longwood, FL
May 8, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Yolanda from Ocean View, DE
May 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Room size, bed, friendly, helpful staff
Water dripping from room above onto our wndow sill. Very noisy, notified staff but nothing was done to fix it.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Leichhardt, Australia
May 2, 2015
Couple
9.0
Ideal location enabled easy access to everywhere we wanted to go. The room was big with a kitchen that we didn't use but was handy to hang out washing in. The bed was very comfortable and the staff couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful.
Family Traveling with Teens
Joann from Granite Falls, NC
April 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
I loved everthing about the hotel and staff more roomy than most hotels in new York
Couple
Ayla from San Diego, CA
March 2, 2015
Couple
10.0
We loved how spacious the rooms were. The kitchen was great as well! I thought the desk & room decor looked very nice and updated. Overall I was impressed with the quality of the room & convenient location
The only thing I didn't like was the loud construction we heard during the last day of our stay (2/26)
Business Traveler
Anthony from Moorestown, NJ
February 24, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
The rooms exceeded my expectations and were very accommodating.
There was nothing that I did not like
Family Traveling with Young Children
Monica from Bellevue, WA
February 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location was great - accessible to lots within walking distance including good restaurants.
Unfortunately the cold weather caused the heat to run constantly. The heater made a rattling noise after kicking on and it was pretty loud. That said I failed to mention it during our stay and can't fault the hotel for it if I didn't ask them to address
Couple
David from Cockeysville, MD
February 19, 2015
Couple
6.0
Huge room with kitchen and living room. Great neighborhood. Nice linens
Furniture showed its age
Solo Traveler
Diane from Boston, MA
February 17, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Love it great accommodations and excellent host
The shower was a Lil clogged
Reviews of Dumont NYC-An Affinia Hotel
(1 - 10 of 47 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Dumont NYC-An Affinia Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.